Island Acura

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 220 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
220 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Island Acura from DealerRater.com
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 12, 2017

    Allie was excellent respectful and very courteous. Also very patient with me and answer all my questions. The dealership was very professional and con...venient. Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jean, glad to hear everything went great with Allie! Thank you for this wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 1, 2018

    I decided to look for a previously owned upscale car instead of a new lesser grade vehicle. I saw the car on the Internet and e mailed the dealership ...to arange a test drive. Within a few minutes I receiced an e mail back with a name and number to call. Easiest sales transaction I ever had.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ken - We're so glad you had a wonderful sales experience with us! Thank you for the kind words, and enjoy the new ride.


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2018

    I have been going to Island Acura for the past 20 years and always get impeccable service. From the moment I walk in to picking up my new car, Bobb...y G has been amazing!!!! He cares about the customer and makes sure you get quality service! I highly recommend going to this dealership for your next car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2018

    Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was extremely helpful in describing all the features and then demonstrating and setting them up for me. He was very pleasant to... work with and did everything possible to meet my needs.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    March 2, 2018

    We worked with Rocky Tarik to buy our Acura. He was extremely knowledgeable and easy to deal with. No pressure. Very professional. Just all around ...great service! We drove about an hour to get to the dealer since we wanted to test drive the specific car that was there, but the bonus was the patience Rocky had with us as we really went over the car with a fine tooth comb and asked a lot of questions! We also had some questions for Matt in parts and he was also very helpful and friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2018

    We had the best experience with Rocky Tarik at Island Acura! After driving three Honda CRVs for more than 10 years, we decided to upgrade to an Acura... RDX. We visited Island Acura and met with Rocky who was extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly -- no pressure or gimmicks! Can't say enough about how easy and pleasant this experience was! We are looking forward to availing ourselves of all the great service amenities and would definitely recommend Rocky and Island Acura!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2018

    Cosmo was great in getting me a new MDX in less than a day. VIP service from sales to service. Highly recommended. Too many safety features to list....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 8, 2018

    A wonderful experience at Island Acura, we were in the market for a used MDX , we called/went to our local Acura dealership (Paragon Acura) and we wer...e promised a used 2016 MDX but upon arrival the sales rep said the car was sold 3 days before we arrived and just pushed on buying a new MDX with options that we did not need. We looked online for other Acura dealerships and while Island Acura was the furthest Acura it was defiantly worth the hour trip, the staff were helpful and friendly and one of the smoothest buying experience ever. Tim, Jim and Rocky made what would be at other dealerships a headache of a process the best experience ever. If we are ever in the market for another Acura, Island Acura will be our first and only stop. Defiantly Recommend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
    Tim Timko

    Senior Sales Consultant

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2018

    Great experience at Island Acura! Rocky and the team went out of their way to make the car buying experience painless. We especially appreciated mak...ing us comfortable while we were there, since my wife, 2 kids, and i were traveling from another state to purchase the vehicle. The team even sent us out to experience a Long Island tradition of grabbing lunch at the All American Hamburger!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Acura

    Acadia Family - We're so glad you all had a wonderful experience at Island Acura! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you agai...n.


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 5, 2018

    Rocky made buying our new car such a wonderful experience. From the first time we walked in we were greeted with a warm welcome. We had our children w...ith us and everyone was so patient and accommodating. Rocky was a pleasure to deal with and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with our purchase. We look forward to buying from him again in the future! Everyone who works at this dealership has been so nice and kind. My entire family loves visiting the dealership. Honestly the best car buying experience I???ve had so far!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Acura

    Kim - We're so glad you had a wonderful experience with Rocky! Thank you for the compliments, and we hope you enjoy the new ride!


    Employees Worked With
Island Acura
3350 Sunrise Hwy Wantagh, NY 11793
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.