Island Acura

4.9 out of 5 4.9
258 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
258 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Island Acura from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2019

    I had a great experience dealing with Michael Stevenson. He greeted me at the door and answered all of my questions at the time. I had already test driven... the car, therefore I just wanted to discuss pricing. Michael was very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. He made the decision to buy an Acura from Island Acura an easy one. In addition, the process to pick up the car I wanted was made incredibly simple, as they had no issues finding the car that I desired from another dealer. It took two whole days, and when I came to pick up the vehicle, Michael gave me a brief tour of the vehicle and explained everything that I would need to know to enjoy my purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review and hope you enjoy you...r new Acura!


    Worked with:
    Michael Stevenson

    Sales

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2019

    The dealer Michael Stevenson was very pleasant and made sure we were comfortable before asking what I was looking for. There was absolutely no pressure... involved which makes the experience much easier. He answered all my questions and even added his own input on what he thought I didn't need. He truly wasn't just looking to sell me what I didn't want. He was extremely knowledgeable and called me right back even after I purchased the car. The dealership is clean and accommodating as well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to working with you again in the future!


    Worked with:
    Michael Stevenson

    Sales

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • May 12, 2017

    Allie was excellent respectful and very courteous. Also very patient with me and answer all my questions. The dealership was very professional and convenient.... Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jean, glad to hear everything went great with Allie! Thank you for this wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2019

    Had my car serviced at Island Acura, I was helped by Joe Robinson. He was was the best. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. The best part was I didn’t... feel like he was trying to upsale me, and they did the best job on detailing my car. I highly recommended!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Krystle - thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2019

    I found Island Acura to be a pleasant change from other dealerships.. The approach was fairly low key, as opposed to other dealerships, and the staff from... receptionist to salesperson were knowledgeable and easy going...The salesperson was open to negotiation and very fair..I will not hesitate to return when my lease is up...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cathy - thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again as well!


    Worked with:
    Michael Stevenson

    Sales

    (5.0) 6 reviews

    Jim Dessey

    Business Manager

    (4.9) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2019

    Bobby was fantastic to work with. He was so knowledgeable about the car, and he really took his time explaining every detail. I test drove just about every... make available, and Bobby, BY FAR, spent the most time with me. He was very nice, and he never pressured me. He just let the car speak for itself. When it came time to pull the trigger, he walked me through the whole process, meticulously. I seriously couldn't be happier.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the 5-star rating. We're glad you're happy with your purchase and we look forward to working with you again in the future!


    Worked with:
    Bobby Gio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 25 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 22, 2019

    Joe was a great to work with. He was honest, fair, and I was in and out faster than any other dealership when it came time to sign and drive. I really... enjoyed going through Island Acura and working with Joe!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Joe Mulcahy

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 18, 2019

    I had the pleasure of purchasing my RDX at Island Acura from Mr. Cosmo Clemente, a gentleman and highly knowledgeable salesman. He is kind, receptive,... responsive and follows through. He made the whole experience a delight.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We hope you're enjoying your new RDX and if you have any questions do not hesitate to reach out! Thanks for th...e 5-star rating and we look forward to working with you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Cosmo Clemente

    Sales Consultant

    (4.2) 16 reviews

    Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

    Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2019

    I agree with all of the other posters that Cosmo is a top salesman. I went there to purchase my MDX and had the most pleasant experience ever -- no stress,... easy -- he worked with me at every twist and turn to make my purchase hassle free. I wish all my transactions could be this way -- He's the role model that all other people should aspire to. I cannot imagine how anyone could be disappointed with him but there's always one customer that will be a quack! Thank you so much Cosmo!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and your high praise! We hope you're enjoying your MDX and found the entire experience hassle f...ree! Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you soon.


    Worked with:
    Cosmo Clemente

    Sales Consultant

    (4.2) 16 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2019

    Rocky was patient and helpful. He took time to answer questions and helped me to make an informed decision. He was also friendly and not pushy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the 5-star rating. It was a pleasure working with you. We're glad our patience paid off and you're pleased!


    Worked with:
    Rocky Tarik

    Sales Professional

    (5.0) 71 reviews