Island Acura

4.9 out of 5 4.9
225 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
225 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Island Acura from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • May 12, 2017

    Allie was excellent respectful and very courteous. Also very patient with me and answer all my questions. The dealership was very professional and convenient.... Thank you

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jean, glad to hear everything went great with Allie! Thank you for this wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • 4.8 out of 5
    September 19, 2018

    The first time you lease a car and get your own insurance, the process is not too easy. Bob and Island Acura worked with me and were patient when it came... to making a deal on the car. My 2019 TLX Aspec is such a beautiful car and I couldn???t be happier with my purchase. Bob helped me continuously along the way and answered every question I had and more. I would definitely suggest going to see Bob at Island Acura!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Acura

    Joe - Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and enjoy the new Aspec!


    Worked with:
    Bobby Gio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 16, 2018

    Having owned my 2019 RDX for a month now I have to say I???m very satisfied. Both with the car and the Dealer. I actually enjoy to car purchase process... and Bob ??? G ???. was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure, multiple test drives and a fair price. I was considering another Audi but they were so hard sell it was an easy decision. Highly recommend Bob G and Island Acura

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Acura

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and enjoy the new RDX!


    Worked with:
    Bobby Gio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 18 reviews

    Joey Robinson

    Service

    NOT RATED

    Jim Dessey

    Business Manager

    (4.8) 5 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2018

    Let me begin by saying I HATE car shopping. It is something I usually dread. However, this experience was very different. Bob Gio provided us with an easy,... hassle-free experience. He was professional and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a pressure free, easy and pleasurable experience, Bobby is your man!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Acura

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again!


    Worked with:
    Bobby Gio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 2, 2018

    Went in to look with my wife because he Nissan lease was up in a few weeks. I usually dread these places. Expect the worse of people trying to dump cars... on unsuspecting buyers (like Jeep does). But not at island acura. We were greeted by the receptionist who asked if we wanted to talk to a sales rep, we wanted to look before we were hassled(we thought). After about 15 minutes we asked for a salesman. We were greeted by Bobby Gio. He was very kind and honest. we told him what we liked and what we wanted to spend. we took a test drive. she choose her car and out of curiosity i asked what my jeep was worth to them. they gave me very fair number. the manager Tony also came over to see how the process was going, he was nice and professional. a few hours later we came back to pick up our new cars. it was a hassle free environment there. Bobby was great with everything, taking my jeep and taking my wives lease. Would DEFINITELY recommend island acura. thanks Bobby! it was a pleasure! will be back!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Island Acura

    On behalf of everyone here, I wanted to thank you for this wonderful review!


    Worked with:
    Bobby Gio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 18 reviews

    Tony DiGiovanni

    General Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 26, 2018

    Went to test drive the car Wednesday, picked it up Friday ! overall experience was great. Would highly recommend for others to buy. Will be back to purchase... another in the future

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Cosmo Clemente

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    My husband and I leased a new 2018 mdx and Bob got us a great deal on it. He was completely upfront and honest about everything....didn't hide any fees... or information. He worked with his boss to get us a lower monthly rate. He took time to stay late and explain every detail so we were well aware of everything. Would definitely do business with again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Bobby Gio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 1, 2018

    I decided to look for a previously owned upscale car instead of a new lesser grade vehicle. I saw the car on the Internet and e mailed the dealership to... arange a test drive. Within a few minutes I receiced an e mail back with a name and number to call. Easiest sales transaction I ever had.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ken - We're so glad you had a wonderful sales experience with us! Thank you for the kind words, and enjoy the new ride.


    Worked with:
    Tim Timko

    New Car Sales, Pre-Owned Specialist, Lease Return Mgr.

    (4.8) 8 reviews

    Jim Dessey

    Business Manager

    (4.8) 5 reviews

    Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

    Sales

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2018

    I have been going to Island Acura for the past 20 years and always get impeccable service. From the moment I walk in to picking up my new car, Bobby... G has been amazing!!!! He cares about the customer and makes sure you get quality service! I highly recommend going to this dealership for your next car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Bobby Gio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2018

    Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was extremely helpful in describing all the features and then demonstrating and setting them up for me. He was very pleasant to... work with and did everything possible to meet my needs.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Bobby Gio

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 18 reviews