Bettenhausen Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4.9 out of 5 4.9
3246 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
3246 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Bettenhausen Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 12, 2019

    Never pushy, made me feel I was the most important person in the room. Personable and thoroughly explained the financing to me. Brion went the extra mile.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that ...your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Best, Bettenhausen Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 11, 2019

    The sales consultant Mr.John Smith was remarkable. Mr. Smiths years of experience shows through his knowledge about vehicles and their products was impressive.Mr.... Smith made my vehicle purchase a breeze. Thank you Mr. Smith and Bettenhausen Dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tammy, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how... every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best, Bettenhausen Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Team


    Worked with:
    John Smith

    Sales Manager

    NOT RATED

  • June 1, 2013

    I recently purchased a new 2013 Dodge Durango from Bettenhausen Dodge in Tinley Park. This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Our... Sales Manager Nick Pattenaude was fair and honest and did not play any of the usual dealership “games”. We worked with Nick from start to finish; we were not handed off to a sales manager or the finance manager. Nick understood what we were looking for and that we wanted the best deal. I do not stand for high pressure sales games, I have walked out of numerous dealerships. There was absolutely no pressure placed on us at all anytime during the process. The initial offer Bettenhausen made on my trade was extremely competitive and the upfront pricing on the vehicle made our purchase decision an easy one. Nick worked hard to make sure that I received the best deal on the vehicle. I shopped around at 3 other Dodge dealers and they could not come close to the deal that Nick had come up with. We are extremely happy with the vehicle, thank you Nick and Bettenhausen for a great car buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 11, 2019

    We were looking to lease our first vehicle ever and the expertise we received from Joseph Ruiz was outstanding. He was very informative in explaining... all of our options. The process was quick and simple and Joe was able to help us meet the budget goal we had set. We also had the pleasure of having Tenita Jackson familiarize us with all the Pacifica had to offer before we drove it off the lot. The overall experience we had was fantastic and we would highly recommend Bettenhausen to our family and friends.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joseph Ruiz

    Sales and Leasing Manager

    (4.9) 46 reviews

    Tenita Jackson

    Delivery Specialist

    (4.9) 55 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 10, 2019

    Brion helped me out buying the 2017 Jeep Cherokee triailhawk. Brion was very personable and made me feel welcome to ask any questions. He never pushed... anything on me and was a genuine person who wanted me to find the right car for me. He took great care of me and I would definitely go back to him in the future!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decisio...n. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Best, Bettenhausen Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Team


    Worked with:
    Charles Johnson

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 248 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 9, 2019

    very good. and satisfied. Experience was also well received. the salesman was very informative as well. Answered my questions as effectively as possible.... Left with the knowledge of being treated well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joseph Ruiz

    Sales and Leasing Manager

    (4.9) 46 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 8, 2019

    My wife and I went in on 6/14/19 to look at a new Ram 1500 Limited that they had in stock, Steve helped us out. It started with a quote I got from another... dealer for a price (Bosak Dodge) that wasn't accurate when we went there. The price they quoted online was about $4,000 more when we got there. We asked Steve if they would match the Bosak price listed on the internet, He was up front and said that they couldn't match that price as it was probably fake and $1,800 more than they pay including their holdback. Steve asked us what was the price that we would be willing to pay and was completely honest that they would not go below their holdback. We asked for the manufacturer rebates + a discount equal to the invoice-holdback, which is employee pricing essentially. He went to his manager and came back and agreed to the price. He didn't try to get us to pay more or anything. He even threw in the wheel locks and pinstriping. Steve handled the financing and answered our questions quickly and honestly when we declined Gap and a service contract he didn't try to hard sell us on those either. We had the vehicle and the whole process took less than 2.5 hours on a very busy Saturday afternoon. My wife and I highly recommend Steve Callan and Bettenhausen. Sincerely, Paul & Tricia

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Steve Callan

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 40 reviews

  • 3.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2019

    I recently purchased a new vehicle(Jeep Grand Cherokee), from Bettenhausen Jeep/Didge/ Chrysler in Tinley Park. I felt the staff there were very helpful... and knowlegeable. There was one snafu in that the vehicle I had agreed to purchase was sold to another customer on the morning of my visit just prior to my scheduled arrival. The behicle was sold by a different salesman other than the salesman I was dealing with. My salesman, Ryan Scarpelli apologized and advised me of what had happened. Needless to say I was extremely upset. However, Ryan Scarpelli was able to arrange a mew vehicle similar to the vehicle I intended to purchase, although not equipped with the same Oltional Equipment. Ryan was able to offer an acceptable price for the vehicle and I purchased the vehicle on this sane day(July 6, 2019). Ryan again apologized for the inconvenience and then provided me with excellent service. I would like to compliment Tenita Jackson , as Tenita provided me with excellent service in a tutorial of the vehicle' operational(computer) components. She was very helpful and knowledgable.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new Grand Cherokee! We do apologize for the initial difficulties you experienced getting your new vehicle but we're glad to he...ar that things have been smoothed over by Ryan. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Please let us know if there is anything else about your purchase that you'd like to discuss.Best,Bettenhausen Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Team


    Worked with:
    Tenita Jackson

    Delivery Specialist

    (4.9) 55 reviews

    Ryan Scarpelli

    Leasing & Sales Manager

    (4.8) 35 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2019

    I just want to personally say Thank You to Charles Johnson for always displaying amazing customer service!!!! This is my second vehicle I have purchased... from him and he always gets it right!! Thanks to Tenita for showing me the new features! Katrina Love

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Charles was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look for...ward to seeing you again!Best,Bettenhausen Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Team


    Worked with:
    Charles Johnson

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 248 reviews

    Tenita Jackson

    Delivery Specialist

    (4.9) 55 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 2, 2019

    The entire staff worked to make my experience easy and painless. They presented the best deal possible, evaluated all of my needs, and worked to help with... my trade-in. I would recommend their business to everyone!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every ...car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business!Best,Bettenhausen Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Team


    Worked with:
    Nick Nowak

    Senior Sales Manager

    (5.0) 218 reviews