Basil Resale Center

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 27 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
27 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • May 6, 2018

    Bought a car from basil resale today. It was a great experience. John was the best salesman I have ever dealt with. He was professional and easy to w...ork with. Will never buy a car any where else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Maria, we appreciate your glowing review! Welcome to the family!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2018

    My salesman did a great job I would recommend them to anybody. May experience was great at Basil Resale Sheridan Drive, and I would go back again

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Fernando! Happy driving!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2018

    Treated very well and was very happy with my trade in value they kept there word every step of the way My salesman Todd did a great job to get me i...n and out fast. I will definitely buy from them again. Good job guys

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Glen! We hope you love your new vehicle!!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2018

    It was a great buying experience. Todd was great and didn’t pressure us at all. Only negative was that the gas tank wasn’t filled up when I picked up ...the car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Todd! Thanks for the kind review & the feedback, we will be sure to make sure the cars are filled up for future customers!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2017

    I got my first car from them last year and they have made repairs and buy easy

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks to you! Happy driving!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 30, 2017

    Ryan was awesome ! He came out to my truck to show me some features I never knew existed ! Very professional and through. He was enthusiastic about my... brand /choice of truck and reenforced my positive feelings of being a Basil client.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Kathleen! Welcome to the family!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 19, 2017

    Purchased my car for my son here. Worked with Corey the manager and Sandy. Both guys were great. There's no issues. I'll be back again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the 5-stars Harry! Happy driving!


  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2017

    Went to visit my friend who works there. Wound up buying a car. Fourth car I bought from the dealer never had a problem

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so glad you keep visiting your friend ;) Welcome to the family!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2017

    Just purchased two cars for myself and son. The staff was amazing. The manager Jason worked with us and Ray"baller". Absolutely will be buying here a...gain.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Nicole!! We appreciate your business, welcome to the family!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2016

    My experience with Basil was amazing. We were turned down by so many dealerships I can't count. When we went to Basil I was told that our credit is th...e reason nobody could help us (credit 490) but I found out that Basil is a family owned business with different locations owned by the 6 basil brothers. They sent me to Basil resale on Sharadin in Williamsville NY. I was told to meet with Ray , I went to meet with Ray and yes he is a sales man but he is honest and a nice guy who just wants to help people with their individual needs. So I explained my situation that husband is gone all day and I had no way to get my two young kids to school which was starting in one week. He listened and really cared. Then he introduced me to the owner John who is a genuine good person. They found me the perfect family car and gave me an amazing deal bassed off of my income on what I could afford. They never tried to over sell me and were never pushy at all. I feel like they are more concerned with their customers needs then a commission. I would recommend Basil resale or any of the other Basil dealerships to my friends and family in an instant . To add to that my husband is a Veteran and they have so much respect for our service members and do a lot of charity work for Vets and the general community. That in itself speaks volumes of the type of family they are.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so happy we could help you into the perfect car for you and your family!! Happy driving!