Garber Honda

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1573 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1573 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Garber Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 2.0 out of 5
    March 11, 2019

    Brought 2018 Honda Odyssey EX-L to replace safety latches on both sliding doors (2) weeks ago but now have to bring it back in because the sliding door... on driver?s side now doesn?t not open from inside. Does not open if you press ?OPEN? button behind seat and does not open if you try and use handle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our service manager will be in touch with you ASAP to get you into a loaner vehicle. Thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2019

    We have always dealt with Garber and have never been disappointed. Every one we encounter is professional, friendly, accommodating, and easy to work with.... James Brodsky was a joy to work with-positive, personal, responsive, and advocated for us to get a great trade-in.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your recent vehicle needs. I am so glad you enjoy working with our team. We appreciate your feedback and thank... you for your business. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner


    Worked with:
    James Brodsky

    New Car Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 29 reviews

    Brandon Parker

    Business Manager

    (4.8) 47 reviews

  • April 3, 2018

    They worked as a team to get us through the buying process with a minimum of idle waiting. One of the employees jumped up and volunteered to give us the... tour of our new CR-V while the purchase paperwork was completed and our sales person had a scheduled appointment with another couple.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your recent vehicle purchase. We are glad your experience was very positive with our staff. We appreciate your... business and hope you are enjoying your new Honda! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2019

    J have purchased 2019 Honda CRV. The car is In my possession about 2 months. During this period I have experienced 4 time total loss of power. Only way... I was able to start a car was by jumping it from other car. (No it is not a battery issue). Quoting Garber service agent: ?Honda do not know what it is and how to fix it. They are working on the fix and it will be distributed with next software update. Till then, if it is happen, use jumping process to start a car.? I am guessing you are laughing now. Apparently my 30 grand purchase become equal to purchase of the PC of $300. Anyhow, I am very dissatisfied, and I am writing this review just to ask you as a future buyer of Honda car to think again and not repeated my mistake.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am sorry to read about the experience you had with our dealership and with the vehicle issues you had experienced. I would like you to work with our... Service Manager to discuss this further to see how we can fix your experience. Please give Todd Trask a call at your convenience. 585-334-0880

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2019

    I walked in to the dealership today with a conviction that I would stay wary and test drive only. I felt so at ease with the honest communication that... I ended up leaving with a car and a very fair deal.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Bahman Kohistany

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2019

    Very easy transaction, dealership is very clean especially the service area. All employees were very courteous and friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your vehicle service needs. We value your business. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2019

    Always will buy my vehicles here. The service center is phenomenal. Have taken my vehicles to the parts/service center for over 12 years and am always... more than satisfied.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your recent vehicle needs. We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your experience. Kevin I Park...er, General Manager/Managing Partner

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2019

    I hate to print this but it is true. I bought a honda pilot touring from a honda dealer in east Rochester ny. I felt like the deal was not that good ... but my wife wanted a Honda pilot touring model. I looked online and looked at the True Valuesite and saw a much better deal was offered from Garber Honda in Hennrietta. I put $10000 down and without going into details Garber offered more for my Honda suv trade in and took more off the sticker price .I saved so much money I bought the six year extended warranty, which I never did before but felt so grateful and still had a killer deal -same car same model same everything.so be careful when they say no dicker sticker it's not true I saved thousands and did not buy the other Honda but bought the Garber Honda Pilot touring model.The car rides beautiful and we just came back from pompano beach florida. By the way the price was $73 dollars cheaper per month X 60 months

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your recent vehicle needs. I am glad you enjoyed the process working with our team and thank you for sharing t...he GREAT deal you received on your trade in and new vehicle, with warranty! We appreciate your feedback! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 1, 2019

    We had a great experience in buying our new car. The salesperson was friendly, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and helpful. We especially appreciated her... attention to our special needs. It was our best experience ever in buying a new car. She made the process so easy for us. Nice! We decided to buy our car from Garber specifically because of our very positive experience with the service department. For 10 years they have continuously provided outstanding service to us for our old car. Again, Nice! Over the years we have purchased cars from eight auto dealers ( including Garber ) each from different manufacturers. From our perspective, Garber is in a class by itself. At the top, of course!!!!.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your recent vehicle purchase. We value your business and thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed wo...rking with our sales team during the process. Enjoy your Honda! Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 1, 2019

    He was very thorough and helpful with the whole car buying process. The car was ready and prepared when I got there and he went over all the options.... Thanks

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for choosing Garber Honda for your recent vehicle purchase. We appreciate your feedback. Kevin I Parker, General Manager/Managing Partner


    Worked with:
    Brian Bender

    Sales Manager

    (4.9) 64 reviews

    Bahman Kohistany

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

    Jeff Ames

    Business Manager

    NOT RATED