Zimmerman Ford

3.0 out of 5 (3.0) 65 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

3.0 out of 53.0
65 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
3.3 out of 5
Customer Service
3.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.5 out of 5
Overall Facilities
2.7 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • April 7, 2016

    Joe Stokes is the man to go to. He had patience and did a great job explaining everything. We bought a Ford focus and are very pleased with the servic...e we got. Will be back. If your looking for a car this is the place to go.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2017

    Service for on my MKX has always been excellent. Reopening the "quick lane" service would be very helpful for the handicapped. Consider it, please....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 26, 2017

    I bought my F150 from Zimmerman and must say it was a pleasure doing business with them. You could definitely tell that your business was important t...o them. This is the place to look for your next or future Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 20, 2017

    They forgot close cover on engine when they changed oil and tight screw

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 17, 2016

    Steer clear of extended warranty and tire purchases at Zimmerman Ford. They did not honor my Ford Tire Care warranty due to their mistake handling the... purchase. Their treatment after the mistake was realized was insulting and required me to regularly follow up instead of them replying with updates. I am now out $1000 for tires and $200 for the unused warranty. There was no offer to reconcile any of the tires or the warranty.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2015

    I have been looking for a used pickup truck.I found one I liked and put a deposit down and I was going to the bank the next day to get the money. The ...next day I get a phone call telling me that they had to sell the truck to someone else that came in that day. I will be looking elsewhere for a used truck

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 12, 2015

    You have always taken excellent care of me and my vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive review, K McCoy. We always strive to provide excellent service with a professional and caring staff here at our location. ...Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Thanks so much for your positive feedback!


  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2015

    I think you should let people make appointments for oil changes. Not everyone wants to sit for 1 to 2 hours depending on how busy you are.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2015

    The check up on my car was done promptly and efficiently. Good job.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a positive review. Zimmerman Ford


  • 4.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2015

    I bought my 2005 Ford Taurus for normal maintenance. The service department was very friendly.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! Our Service Department strives to do a great job at helping customers with their cars! Zi...mmerman Ford


Zimmerman Ford
2525 E Main St St Charles, IL 60174
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.