Forrester Lincoln

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 674 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
674 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Forrester Lincoln from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • October 22, 2017

    You can count on Travis to always be very professional. His knowledge of the vehicles is top notch. He is always very helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, Malinda. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was ...achieved with you. We'll pass your feedback along to Travis, and if there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


  • 4.8 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    Forrester Lincoln should be proud to have Adam Wingert as their employee. He has the unique ability to set peoples??? mind at ease about their concern...s and their buying experience. Adam was always courteous, professional and extremely helpful in the purchase of our car from Forrester Lincoln . Let me explain why. My wife had an accident that totaled her 2010 Lincoln Town Car. She loved the car and wanted to replace it with another 2010 Town Car. Knowing the Town Car was discontinued in 2010 we were not too sure we could find one that didn???t have too many miles, was in good shape, etc. We searched the internet and found where Forrester Lincoln had a 2010 Town Car on the lot with extremely low mileage, a very fair price and in near perfect condition. In fact, from the numerous pictures they had in their listing it looked like it was brand new inside and out. When we took possession of the car it was even better than the pictures and Adams description. We live CA. Having never purchased a car via the internet from out of state (PA) and sight unseen. We were extremely skeptical about the actual condition of the car and how the transaction would go. We contacted Forrester Lincoln via e-mail and told them were interested in purchasing the car. Adam Wingert responded in a very short time via e-mail and followed up with several phone calls. Adam told us the history of the car, originally purchased new from Forrester by a gentleman from Chambersburg. He assured us it was a one-of-a-kind find for the year, model and mileage. He totally put our minds at ease. He answered all of our questions in detail. Adam explained in detail the procedures we had to do. How and what the transactions would be. What state to state requirements were and why and what legal steps had to be done to purchase the car. He also gave advice on what steps to take to get the car delivered to CA and in general what the average time frame is for a carrier company to pick-up and deliver the car. Because of Adam???s help and advice our purchase was easy and pleasurable. We would highly recommend contacting Forrester Lincoln if one is looking for a car, and ask for Adam. Sincerely; Jim & Laurie Stalnaker Highland, CA

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you... on your Town Car! We are very glad to hear that your experiences with it have been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Best Regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2018

    Had a very pleasant purchasing experience with the folks at Forrester's, as they will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, especially Tra...vis Mummert. Iv'e dealt with Travis over the years and he's always been a pleasure to deal with. He's excellent during and after the sale. He will follow up with you to make sure you are totally satisfied. The entire organization is top notch, from service to sales and beyond. Also, these folks are very knowledgeable and if you have questions, they have answers! If you are considering a new Lincoln or even a pre-owned vehicle, skip the rest and go to the best!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    We're so grateful for customers like you! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car bu...ying experience should be. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to Travis and the rest of the team! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    We stopped by dealership late one weekend evening (they were not open) and checked what they had to offer. Found a really nice selection of used vehi...cles, all in great shape, all good mileage, and priced right. Called first thing Monday to inquire about some and scheduled a meeting that evening with Cody. Cody answered all our questions, very knowledgeable about the vehicles, and so helpful. He really listened to what we were saying, what we needed, what we could afford, and got us into the best vehicle to meet our needs. Met all our expectations. Paperwork went smoothly. He even went the extra mile and helped get our car to us when he heard us talking about what we were going to do to make arrangements to pick it up. Nice, Pleasant, Friendly, stress fee, no hassle buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you... on your new vehicle! We are very glad to hear that your experiences with it have been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 16, 2018

    Travis made our credit buying experience very easy and was flexible with our hectic schedule. He was straight forward with the price and very knowledg...eable of the vehicle we purchased. We were very pleased as we dealt with him on this vehicle and will work with him again on future purchases.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer servi...ce and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2018

    Forrester's has been in business for 50 years and has a sterling reputation. We came to their dealership from quite a distance but it was worth it. ...Travis was our salesman and he was very friendly, knowledgeable, honest, and helpful. I would definitely buy another vehicle here and confidently recommend that you check them out.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is an...ything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2018

    They (sales) worked to get the deal done .I ha dsome reservations about a question concerning the bank check.Sometimes finance depts. at dealers throw... up obstacles. Salesman worked to over come a ny concerns.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    Thanks so much for your feedback! Your comments will be shared with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you need assistance down the road. ... Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2018

    We are over an hour away from the dealership but it well worth the drive to receive such great service. Joshua kept me well informed during the whole ...process. Thanks again

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    Wow, we are thrilled to hear that we are worth the long drive! Thank you for choosing Forrester Lincoln to help you get the right vehicle for you and ...your family. We hope to see you again! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 5, 2018

    Joshua Myers made the entire process great .. even stayed late for us , which we so appreciated . Just a friendly, comfortable experience . We will de...finitely recommend this dealership and Joshua !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    Jodi, thank you for letting us know about Joshua going above and beyond for you! Our entire team strives to provide this kind of service for each of o...ur customers. We can't wait to assist any friends or family you would like to send our way! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 2, 2018

    Andy is very knowledgeable. Any questions I had about parts he knew exactly what I was talking about and did a lot of hunting to get me the best price... around. He's trust worthy and easy to talk to. Explains in detail how the part works and why it's needed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Forrester Lincoln

    Thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that the...y were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team


    Employees Worked With
Forrester Lincoln
832 Lincoln Way East Chambersburg, PA 17201
New (717) 494-4205
Used (717) 494-4246
Service (717) 496-0373
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.