Toyota of York

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 468 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
468 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • February 24, 2017

    The sales consultant at dealership was friendly, courteous and respectful. To be able to leave out of the dealer with a brand new car is the best feel...ing ever. Kris Teeters went out of his way to make sure I was assisted with a loan to obtain my car. Kris Teeters "Rocks" He was very outgoing, supportive and friendly.was very knowledgeable, very friendly, very patient and attentive.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Brenda, we at Toyota of York appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Kris did a great job in assisting you i...n your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com


  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 2, 2018

    Completely taken advantage of! I went in for a 4 Runner walked out with a Tacoma and hate it! Transmission doesn’t shift properly, tractor trailers ...passing me! Went back 4 hrs later after trade was signed and they refused and said we’ll the deal is over you have to keep the Tacoma.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 11, 2017

    I stopped here on 9/09 in the market for a 2017 Prius 3. I had already conducted my research and knew the car that I wanted. I arrived on the lot an...d was looking at the car. Salesman TAB approached me looking a bit dumpy in their pink polo uniforms. I told him I was interested in seeing inside this car. He recommended I try the others on the lot to see if any were I clocked as they all loooked the same. I finally insisted on seeing in this one. He reluctantly went to get the key. He came back and while standing there talking, he was leaning on the car beside with his elbow wrapped around the side mirror. When he continued to act as if not interested in engaging me, I told my husband let's go. He gave me his card and I told him I would be headed to Lancaster Toyota. Glad I did. I walked away with a beautiful Toyota 3. Not the color I wanted, that was in york. But a good salesman and a great experience is worth it. It is also important to note that I am a returning Prius owner and I purchased my 2013 Prius 3 from York. I've gotten all my service done in York despite the fact that I live in Willow Street which is a lot closer to Lancaster Toyota. Guess I'll be saving driving time going to York every 3 months for an oil change.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Timothy, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team's standard quality of service and I would li...ke to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the sales department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, Dean Lloyd | General Manager | 717-718-4617


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 21, 2017

    I went to buy a new Highlander. I knew what I wanted but they didn't have it in stock. Kris Teeter gave us exceptional customer service and found the ...car I wanted. The car buying process was easy and quick.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback, Mary. It's fantastic to know that Kris was able to make your Highlander purchase incredibly easy and quick. We at Toyota ...of York look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Warm regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 19, 2017

    My sales representative was very personable and took his time answering all of my questions and made sure that I was happy with my purchase. The same ...went for the financial adviser who worked out the bank deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dawnlyn, we appreciate you for letting others know about your experience at Toyota of York. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesi...tate to let us know. Take care! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 18, 2017

    The prompt response to my initial internet inquiry, the resourcefulness to get exactly what I wanted, and the seamless process of getting us in and ou...t the door in 40 mins.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Chad, we hope you are continuing to enjoy your vehicle! It's wonderful to know you feel confident in your decision to choose Toyota of York as your de...aler. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience seamless and efficient. Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2017

    Very polite people, courteous, prompt, and easy to do business with. Willing to talk to business and easy to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much for the wonderful compliments, Dennis! We at Toyota of York couldn't be more pleased to hear ourselves described as polite, courteous, ...prompt, and easy to do business with. We hope you enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again whether for routine service or another purchase. Thanks again!! All the best, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 1, 2017

    Kris Teeters was wonderful, Kelsey told him my expectations and Chris respected and fulfilled them. Kris was very knowledgeable and helpful with the... Corolla. Kelsey was awesome also! I would definitely come back to Toyota of York.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Robin. We are very happy to hear about your positive experience at Toyota of York. Congrat...ulations on the new Corolla! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Warm regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 31, 2017

    Dean, Tim and Casey are consummate professionals, and extended every courtesy and consideration. I can't imagine buying a vehicle anywhere else.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Your great feedback truly made our day, Bradley. We at Toyota of York work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and we are gla...d that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. All the best, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 29, 2017

    Personal attention. No hard selling, made you feel comfortable Elroy, salesperson was very nice and easy to talk to about my personal needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for this excellent review, Gerald. We are so happy to hear that we could make you feel like a part of the Toyota of York family with your re...cent purchase. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, jstevens@yorkautogroup.com


Toyota of York
1885 Whiteford Rd York, PA 17402
New (717) 850-9820
Used (717) 885-9956
Service (717) 428-7105
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.