Star Buick GMC

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1411 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1411 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Star Buick GMC from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2019

    Buying a car is never a fun experience, BUT, Greg Smith & Adam "The Hawk" Mihalko made this car buying experience a FUN one! They took the time to help... us make the right decision for us. This was a hassle free experience and I would highly recommend Star Buick GMC to my friends & family!!!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Adam "Hawk" Mihalko

    Professional Consultant

    (5.0) 633 reviews

    Greg Smith

    GENERAL SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 339 reviews

    Robbie Edinger

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 171 reviews

    Sean Marouchoc

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 141 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2019

    Hawk and Greg you guys did it again for Lori and I. Purchase # 4 from Star is a beauty. 2020 GMC Acadia AT4. Everyone at Star is a pleasure to work with.... Anyone looking for a great vehicle stop in see Hawk Mihalko, Greg Smith and John Grello.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Adam "Hawk" Mihalko

    Professional Consultant

    (5.0) 633 reviews

    Greg Smith

    GENERAL SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 339 reviews

    John Grello

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 64 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 26, 2019

    I had brought my car in service work, and found out that ultimately the best course of action was to replace the vehicle. The process overall was extremely... efficient and I felt like I was apart of a family. 10/10 Would totally recommend. I want to thank you Hawk and Robbie for all your help.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Adam "Hawk" Mihalko

    Professional Consultant

    (5.0) 633 reviews

    Robbie Edinger

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 171 reviews

    Matt Danscecs

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 70 reviews

    Doug Roat

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 55 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 25, 2019

    Great dealership and very friendly environment will come back again. I thank you Hawk and Star Buick GMC. Hawk, Greg and Robbie worked extremely hard... for me to get what I was looking for.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Adam "Hawk" Mihalko

    Professional Consultant

    (5.0) 633 reviews

    Greg Smith

    GENERAL SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 339 reviews

    Robbie Edinger

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 171 reviews

    Matt Danscecs

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 70 reviews

    Rachel Farrell

    Customer Care Specialist

    (5.0) 40 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2019

    I came in for a truck and they worked hard for me. They never gave up and kept trying to get me a good deal. Robbie and Hawk worked diligently and hard... to make this truck happen for me. I would definitely recommend everyone to these 2 kind men.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Adam "Hawk" Mihalko

    Professional Consultant

    (5.0) 633 reviews

    Robbie Edinger

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 171 reviews

    Sean Marouchoc

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 141 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2019

    Dealership was super nice, Hawk was very personable and easy to work with. This was a very painless experience. I would recommend this dealer. I would... definitely buy from Hawk.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Adam "Hawk" Mihalko

    Professional Consultant

    (5.0) 633 reviews

    Robbie Edinger

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 171 reviews

    Sean Marouchoc

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 141 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 22, 2019

    I don't think I could have asked for a better experience. Andrew was very down to earth. I was never left sitting for long periods. You can clearly... tell he's passionate about people.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andrew Muretta

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 8 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2019

    Back in 2013 I bought a Buick encore that I was completely satisfied with. I was looking to upgrade and Met Hawk who found me the perfect new encore I... was looking for. He was courtesy, friendly and very efficient with all he did. He was also very quick and easy to deal with in the process. I thank you Star and Hawk for all your help.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Adam "Hawk" Mihalko

    Professional Consultant

    (5.0) 633 reviews

    Greg Smith

    GENERAL SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 339 reviews

    Robbie Edinger

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 171 reviews

    Matt Danscecs

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 70 reviews

    Jeff Schaeffer

    Internet Sales

    (5.0) 18 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2019

    We have been looking for a Lexus IS 250 for over a month for our daughter. Joe was awesome to work with. He was straight and genuine in his approach to... our car buying experience. He did everything he said he would do and when he said he would do it. I will definitely buy my next car from him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dave Patino

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 77 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 20, 2019

    I was searching for a GMC AT4 2500 for a while now. I drove 2.5 hours away to find the truck at Star. It was very hard to believe that a dealer now a... days is as honest and straight forward as star. Customer service was top notch. I do purchase a lot of vehicles and my biggest issue is most general managers sit in their office and do not introduce themselves to you, At Star as soon as I walked in Rachel Farrell came up to me with a smile and the first thing she did was introduce me to the GM Greg Smith, who stood up from his desk to welcome me. Greg then had me sit down with Robert Panosetti in sales who went above and beyond in helping me out. So lets take a step back they were prepping my truck and another truck caught my eye, without any hesitation they asked if I wanted to see the other truck and if I liked that truck better they would have that one prepped for me, keep in mind the truck that we spoke about over the phone was already prepped and they had no issue changing if I wanted. I never met a dealer that without any hesitation would do something like that which made me feel great from the beginning. Robert went though the truck in and out and answered all my questions about the truck and any questions I had about the deal. Greg Smith was very helpful and always made me feel comfortable, making sure I was ok. Greg and I did a deal on the phone and not only did he honor the deal as he said, I asked if they had room on my trade to help me out when they see the vehicle and gave me an extra $500 on my trade. That is something you don't experience when purchasing a car/truck, even though I said I happy with the deal he still gave me a little more on my trade, I call that integrity and honesty. From the beginning Rachele assured me I will be happy and she was right starting with her great customer service. Ok now the finance guy who every customer has stories on, but not Sean Marouchoc, he answered all my questions went above my expectations in helping me out. They were extremely busy that day and I had a lot of question, Sean came out of his office promptly and answered all my questions thoroughly. Every party with my transaction was more than great to deal with, I Highly recommend Star.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Greg Smith

    GENERAL SALES MANAGER

    (5.0) 339 reviews

    Sean Marouchoc

    Business Manager

    (5.0) 141 reviews

    Rachel Farrell

    Customer Care Specialist

    (5.0) 40 reviews

    Robert R Panosetti Sr.

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 14 reviews