Murphy Ford

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 560 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
560 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Murphy Ford from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.5 out of 5
Buying Process
4.8 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Ford Murphy great service
    April 24, 2017

    Always great service.................................

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate your feedback! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Car Repair
    April 10, 2018

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank Nick Hartingh, Service Manager of Murphy Ford, who helped me tremendously, so professionally and so pro...mptly to get my car checked and repaired without any hesitation or delay. I had a concern about my car, which I addressed to the Services department last Friday. On Monday, 04/09/18, I met with Nick explaining my concern and Nick assured me that he would take care of my concern. I left my car at the shop yesterday and I just picked it up today. I am so happy to drive my car knowing that this was taken care of!! I am so impressed with the professionalism, loyalty, kindness that Nick expressed and I am so very thankful that I could rely on him 100% to resolve this matter. Thank you so much Nick for handling my situation so very professionally, courteously, and promptly and for the kindness and respect you showed me. Nick, you went above and beyond what I was expecting and you were willing to help me in anyway you possibly could to make sure I was satisfied. You are awesome, an excellent, hardworking, and dedicated Manager!! The world would be a better place if there were more kind and generous people like you on this earth!! Thank you so very much Nick for being there for me when I needed help the most!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent Service
    April 6, 2018

    I went in not expecting to buy (I was just window shopping) and even though Vince Northington show me the Truck that I wanted to see. On the dealer th...e work on some numbers and make me a good deal. So I ended up getting my Ford F150. Thanks

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Murphy Ford

    Hello Jose, Thank you so much for your business. It was a pleasure helping you and your family. We are very pleased to hear that your happy with ...your experience. If you need anything don't hesitate to ask. Welcome to the Murphy Ford Family.


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Wonedrful, Marvelous Maginficent Service
    April 3, 2018

    Craig and Bill made the visit smooth. Both were friendly and made the whole experience great. I stop coming to Murphy's for service but will start com...ing back because the good experience this time.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Please let us know if there is ever anything els...e we can do for you! Safe travels!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Experience
    April 1, 2018

    Words can???t express how grateful I am to Murphy Ford. This is the 3rd vehicle that I???ve purchased from them, my salesman Vincent is truly awesom...e. Every time I???ve made a purchase he has gone over and beyond to make all of my dreams come true. Murphy Ford is my second family and I will always purchase my vehicles from then. Thank you Vincent and Murphy Ford for another great vehicle and experience!!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent sales experience
    March 29, 2018

    Vince Northington was a pleasure to work with from end to end. He was patient, professional and not pushy. He listened to our needs and was able to ...find the perfect vehicle that checked all our boxes and for a great price. I hope to purchase another vehicle from Vince in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a Ford. The rest of the sales and finance team members were great as well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Greg, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank y...ou again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!


  • 2.2 out of 5
    Shady
    January 30, 2018

    Not a good time. I was there for around 5 hours which was way too long. I've purchased many new vehicles and from the time I walked in the door to the... time I drive home its usually 2.5 hours. It took so long because there were, to my knowledge, only 4 people in the entire sales dept that day. A couple showed up and demanded to speak to the manager about a car that they had purchased just a few weeks earlier that they had overpayed for. Whether or not this was true doesn't concern me but the fact that they were so upset left an impression. After a test drive of a new F150, I was sold. My trades were a 2017 F250 premium package and a 2009 Focus. It took maybe 1 additional hour for them to "appraise" them. Which again, Ive been to a lot of dealers and ive never had it take that long. I was told it was to give me a better value but I highly doubt it. Finally, we agree to fair terms and a rate of 3.8%. Not bad but not the best ive ever had either. I just wanted a smaller vehicle so I knew I was in for a bit of a trade slap anyway. Everything is going great and I was ready to sign in the Finance office. When I asked the finance guy about my interest rate he said it was now 4.59%. Naturally I was shocked. I asked how it changed and he seemed surprised. He thought I was aware of the change. I told him I didn't know where that came from. Im a pretty easy going guy and I knew that I wanted the truck so I signed. The trust however was broken irreparably . I knew at that moment that neither I or any one I knew would be back here again. I told my salesmen and the manager came to inquire about why I was upset. I told him because he (the manager) told me the rate was 3.8% and it ended up being 4.59%. He said it was a "miscommunication" on his part and his fix was to get me a check for $300 for a Tonneau cover. He told me he wanted me to give him an "excellent" so the tonneau cover was his way of getting that. Well, after giving it some thought....I don't accept. I was deceived and lied to by Mr Mills. I did not appreciate his "miscommunication" and it will probably cost me a lot of money. If I didn't love the F150 and need it; I would have walked away on the spot. I wont be back and I will be spreading the word to avoid the SHADY practices of this dealership. Hopefully they can work on their COMMUNICATION skills in the future. Only reason its not 1/5 stars is my salesman Tehran Freeman and the fact that I love my new truck. 2/5 stars but couldn't be more unsatisfied. Also, my salesman called me because the manager wanted to speak to me to maybe get everything smoothed over. Well, He must have changed his mind because he refused to speak to me and didn't give a reason why. He is the only reason im writing this review. Mr Mills needs to adjust how he does business.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 4.6 out of 5
    Bought a new vehicle.
    January 23, 2018

    I have nothing bad to say about the car because I just bought it yesterday and I'm literally still learning new things about this cars capabilities bu...t as I said it's still early. I wanted to give special xxxxx to Seth in Finance for actually sealing the deal.. that guy is invaluable.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Very impressive
    January 16, 2018

    I came to the dealership not really knowing what vehicle i wanted or when i exactly planned on buying. But Vince assured me that this was the vehicle ...for me, and after test driving my mustang he made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. This was my first big purchase and i wouldn't of rather of done it at any other dealership. If you aren't sure about a car stop by Murphy ford and speak with Vince Northington, he'll assure you that what your buying is truly for you. Thanks again Vince.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    New car purchase
    January 12, 2018

    I have delt with Vince on previous vehicles and he has always been there for me. I believe in doing business with established relationships. I always ...purchase Fords and the corporation has always treated me fair. This also applies to your dealership and service. I also believe that the front line employees can make or break you. You should be very proud of Vince and what he provides to the Ford Family. Thanks again Don Sweeten

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Donald, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Sa...fe travels!


Murphy Ford
3310 Township Line Rd Chester, PA 19013
New (610) 616-3567
Used (610) 616-3564
Service (610) 616-3569
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.