Bryner Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 449 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
449 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.7 out of 5
Buying Process
2.3 out of 5
Friendliness
2.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Highly recommended!
    March 14, 2016

    I worked with Dallas at Bryner Chevrolet over email and phone. I drove over an hour to the dealership and he had all paperwork ready, I was done in 30... minutes. I was purchasing a 2009 Chevrolet Silverado. Since I wasn't trading anything in, he followed me back home and I took him back to the dealership. Very very smooth transaction with Dallas. They earned my repeat business! The only negative thing I would say, is the other salesman walking around, reception and finance officer barely acknowledged me and my family and it made us feel a little uncomfortable. But Dallas made sure everything was good and called the next day to make sure everything was good.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the fabulous review, Art! It is great to know that Dallas' excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel f...ree to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit our page to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Be well, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerchevy.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a new car at Bryner!
    October 30, 2017

    Al was my salesman. I had trouble getting a loan because of my credit but he worked really hard to take care of it for me. He made me feel very comfo...rtable - never pressured, never rushed! Then he really took his time showing me all the details of the car to make sure I was comfortable driving it away. He made me feel like a family member!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new vehicle, Kelly! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that Al was able to provi...de you with pressure-free service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerchevy.com


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Horrible
    September 9, 2017

    So here is my experience with Bryner Chevrolet. I purchased my car from Reena Bove who is a salesperson at this dealership. She gave me what I though...t was great customer service and I was told that I'm getting such a great deal on my car because they had it for a while. I thought this was due to people wanting newer cars and not wanting a Ford. Within a week of me having my car I realized the piece that is used to open the hood of my car was hanging out of the side and I was unable to open my hood. After that I noticed that an alert kept popping up on my dash stating that the battery needed to be charged. Through out the week as I would drive my dashboard would go black then pop back up. I called Reena Bove about this and she stated that I could go into the service department however she didn't sound surprise that this issue was occurring. Which leads me to believe that she already knew that this car had issues hence the reason I received such a "discount". I work full time Monday-Friday 10-6:30 so this is a big inconvenience for me. When I went to get my car serviced I was told that I had to do a $50 deposit for the rental and I had to put gas into the car. After I just purchased a new car from them and filled the tank on my new car. I also put money down on the car as well so you can see how that isn't the most welcoming idea to me. I told them that I can sit with my car on Saturday because that was my day off and I was rudely told that there would be no way that my car can get fixed on a Saturday and my only option would be the rental car, even though the issues with the car weren't my fault. Reena Bove never told me about the deposit that had to be made. So I scheduled another appointment with the dealership however again I have a very demanding work schedule so I had to reschedule my appointment again after that. I had to request a day off of work just to bring my car in. While at work on 9/9/17 I went to my car to take a lunch break and my car would not start. I thought it was the battery. I thought maybe a coworker could give me a jump but then I remembered that I couldn't open the hood of my car. So I called the dealership and I was given the run around by Reena Bove and was told that someone would give me a call back. No one called me back so I called the service department again I was given the run around about how the department was busy. However I was stranded at work with no way home and this dealership acted like it was nothing. Finally after putting some pressure on the service rep. She told me to speak to the sales manager and she put me on hold. She then told me to call roadside assistance. I called roadside assistance which took an hour because they couldn't match the vin number that I was given to the one that was in the system. Then they said it was a charge for the service of $76 after the dealership told me it was free. Then they had to waive the fee. At this point I am missing an hour and a half from work, Which is money. Finally they get someone to come out to jump My car and open the hood because again I can't open it myself. Then the road side assistance arrives I have to leave out of work again for another hour because he tried to jump the car and he starts saying that it's not the battery and that it's something else and that he can't give me a ride to the dealership and he can't give me a tow. So at this point I am furious because I spoke to the dealership at 12:30 and it is now 3:30 and the service department closed at 3:00pm. So I call back in and ask to speak to the sales manager and I'm given the run around again that both he and Reena Bove are with customers and that someone would give me a call back. However at this point I am stranded at my job it's almost 4pm I am missing work and the dealership closes at 5 and she's telling me someone is going to call me back. When I tell her absolutely not that I need to speak to someone now and I explain to her how this isn't good service and she would

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the need to have service shortly after taking delivery of your 2013 Ford Fusion. Our used cars go thr...ough a rigorous reconditioning process and these things rarely occur. In order to rent a vehicle, the rental company does require a $50 security deposit which can be placed on a credit/debit card or paid in cash; this is a standard practice in the rental business. We strive to complete repairs promptly and we offered to provide the rental car vehicle at our expense. We open at 8AM and have a night drop off so everyone who needs repair work done does not have to miss any work. We also provide shuttle service to your place of business and are near to public transportation if the rental is not compatible. Upon leaving the first appointment over the $50, we also did not receive another request for over a week, on a Saturday. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused, but unfortunately, the rental security deposit is a requirement. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Mike Peterson - GSM


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a use Chevy Silverado
    May 30, 2017

    Was looking for a reg cab Chevy Silverado for months Found one at Bryner Made a call drove eighty miles .Great to deal with, Dave Wyatt and staff ver...y courteous no pressure bought the truck .Drove home

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new Chevrolet Silverado, Harold! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that Dave an...d our staff were able to provide you with pressure-free and courteous service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerchevy.com


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Always Tells Me What They CAN'T Do
    May 2, 2017

    Every time I go to Bryner for service, they tell me what they can't do. Example 1, there is a service campaign from the dealer to fix a part in my car.... Rather than go ahead and fix the part, I get a $1200 quote listing problems that would ultimately be fixed if they simply replace the part. Example 2, while my car is being "serviced" I tell them I have an appointment 6 miles away, they tell me they can only go 5 miles. I leave this dealership every time feeling like they don't go the extra mile for their customers, or al least not for me. That's now literally my experience.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reaching out to us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while at our service center and for any miscommunication that may ...have taken place. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss this further. Sincerely, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerchevy.com 215-886-3140


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Good experience overall
    April 18, 2017

    Efficient service operation. Friendly, helpful staff. Very pleased with the experience. Would recommend others to Bryner Chevy. Thank you very muc...h.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kim, thank you for leaving us your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Bryner Chevrolet. If there is a...nything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerchevy.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    friendly employees with knowledge and top notch se
    April 18, 2017

    I get my car serviced properly and always get to talk to the empolyees about whats new and my favorite subject, cars

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Eugene, we appreciate you for letting others know about your experience at Bryner Chevrolet. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hes...itate to let us know. Take care! Best, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerchevy.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent customer service
    April 16, 2017

    went for an oil change. wait was about an hour as promised! friendly staff and clean atmosphere, cant ask for more from a dealership!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Keith, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Bryner Chevrolet special.Reviews like yours help us to make sure th...at we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit.We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerchevy.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service experience
    April 13, 2017

    Service was quick and I didn't need an advance appointment. The waiting area is very nice and the staff are very knowledgeable.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Robert, thank you so much for sharing your feedback and kind words! Please reach out if you need anything! Best, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerc...hevy.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING People!
    April 13, 2017

    Quick and easy to work with! Never pressuring and always working for me. I will never buy a car from anywhere else!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Catherine, thank you so much for your kind words! Please reach out if you need anything! Best, Mike Peterson - GSM mpeterson@brynerchevy.com


Bryner Chevrolet
1750 The Fairway Jenkintown, PA 19046
New (713) 893-1072
Used (713) 999-3369
Service (713) 999-3308
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.