O'Brien Toyota

4.8 out of 5 4.8
220 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
220 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 31, 2019

    The lease on my 2017 Corolla SE was nearing it’s end, and Dale Schmaltz reached out to me to go over my options. I met with him last Friday and test drove... a 2019 Corolla XSE hatchback, and a 2020 Corolla SE sedan to see which I preferred. Both drove great, but the lack of rear leg room in the hatchback made my decision easier to go with the sedan instead. He went over my options with me, and at the end I decided to get an SE sedan, fully loaded in either the Celestite Gray, Classic Silver Metallic or Black Sand Pearl. Since the car was not exactly common on dealer lots, he spoke with his sales manager, and they were able to order one for me. Put a down payment, and made the first payment ahead of delivery. Monday comes around and he calls me to let me know they secured the car and it was expected on either Wednesday or Thursday at the latest. Then yesterday after leaving work, Dale calls me to set up a time to pick it up. When I arrived he greeted me, and then showed me the car. It was already cleaned up and ready for me when I arrived. It was the Classic Silver Metallic SE sedan with the JBL Audio package I had hoped to get. The entire process went smoothly for me. We went over the features of the car while financing was getting the paper work ready for me to sign, and a quick phone call to my insurance company to have that sorted before I drove off. Dale was always polite and professional through the entire process, answering my questions as went along. The gentlemen in financing was very accommodating as well. Overall the entire experience made me glad that I once again chose O’Brien Toyota for my new car. This is the third Corolla I have leased with them through Dale, and I’m sure it will not be my last either. I couldn’t be more happy with my purchase and Dale made a point to see me, even though he was on vacation. I can’t thank him enough for everything he has done for me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cliff, Congratulations on your new Corolla SE. We're glad you were happy working with Dale and had a good experience. Thank you for your repeated bu...siness! Terry O'Brien

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 30, 2019

    Patrick was amazing. He gave me all my options and between him and the finance team I got the vehicle I wanted really wanted. Patrick was very detailed... in explaining everything. I previously had a Toyota that I had no idea what half the buttons actually did but when I got my new Toyota Patrick explained every button, features of the vehicle, helped me program everything before I left and even when over questions others have had and explained it to me. O'Brien Toyota employees and owners went above and beyond to help me. It was such a great experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    AmandaW, Thank you for your kind words regarding Patrick and your experience at O'Brien Toyota. We appreciate your business. Terry O'Brien

  • December 17, 2018

    Oustanding, professional and courteous staff through every step of purchase process. We arrived prequalified and their finance professional found us an... even better finance package. O'Brien Toyota is simply the best!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Brian, Thank you for your kind review and for your business! Terry O'Brien

  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2019

    Tammy was my service person. She has very good customer service skills. This is one of my favorite dealers to go to for everything having to do with my... car. I always recommend them to other people. I bought my present car from O'Brien Toyota and will probably buy my next one there if I can get a good deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sally, thank you for sharing your experience with O'Brien Toyota! We appreciate your recommendations and your business, and look forward to seeing yo...u the next time your vehicle needs maintenance. Terry O'Brien

  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 15, 2019

    Reps. Are polite knowledgeable and customer oriented they get you checked in and out in a timely manner . Maintenance car repair guys r # one

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business. Terry O'Brien

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 9, 2019

    I bought my 4Runner new in 2012 and have been very happy with it and the service O’Brien have provided. I will continue to patronize this dealership

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Outfielder, Thank you for your repeated business and your kind review. Now put him in coach, he's ready to play today! Terry O'Brien

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2019

    Great buying experience. Would recommend Dale Smaltz to anyone even though he went to Cathedral! All involved were professional, courteous and friendly.... It seemed like they genuinely cared.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kevin, Dale has been with O'Brien Toyota from day one. His customers love him, in spite of being a Cathedral grad! ;) Thanks for your business. Te...rry O'Brien

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 19, 2019

    Great service and finished in less than an hour! Greeted promptly and we arrived early and were still my car was taken in immediately. I appreciate the... professional and courteous service! I’ve already recommended O’BRIEN to a friend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Alwaysdancing, Glad you were happy with your service. Thank you for recommending O'Brien Toyota! We appreciate your business. Keep dancing! Terry ...O'Brien

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2019

    I just leased my third Rav 4 from Frank at O’Brien Toyota. Keep in mind that I drive 160 miles from southern Indiana to Indianapolis in order to receive... the excellent, thoughtful service that I truly appreciate. Always enjoy doing business at O’Brian Toyota!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Betty, Congratulations on your new RAV4! Thank you so much for your repeated business and for driving 160 miles to work with Frank and O'Brien Toyota.... Terry O'Brien

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2019

    The “Patrick Team” was phenomenal! They made our buying experience enjoyable yet personal. We look forward to seeing everyone at service time for our... vehicle, and will definitely shop “O’Brien for ALL future car purchases!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Krista, Thank you for your kind words and for your business! We look forward to seeing you in service when it's time for your vehicle's maintenance. ... Terry O'Brien