Ray Skillman Buick GMC South

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 479 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
479 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.7 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • March 28, 2018

    Had an amazing experience at Ray Skillman Kia--as always. From the salesman to the management team across the board amazing. Did not talk down to me,... did not make me feel stupid--as some in the past have. Overall amazing. I have always dealt with Ray Skillman and will always. This is the second Kia i have had. Both have been amazing. Thank you all

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We sincerely value your busines...s and if you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2018

    Clay was superior! Everyone was great! Will never but from any where else! Organized and the process flow well I have to say was great! Busy schedule and... told them upfront I was short on time. You guys "ROCK!" THANKS KIA!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you again for choosing Ray Skillman Southside Buick GMC and we hope to ...see you again.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 5, 2018

    I took my KIA Soul in for some repair work, while it was in the shop a salesman offered to sell us a new KIA. He offered a very good deal and we left with... a 2018 KIA Optima. The salesman's name is Joseph Dowler and he is a very honest man.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us, Johnny! Thank you again for choosing Ray Skillman Southside Buick GM...C and we hope to see you again.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 25, 2018

    The service at Ray Skillman Kia always delivers fast, friendly, service. They always have my car finished in a timely manner. I love the fact that they... have my car freshly washed every time I have it serviced.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so glad our team always provides you with fast and friendly service! Thank you for choosing Ray Skillman Southside Buick GMC as your first choi...ce for all your automotive needs! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    February 17, 2018

    The whole process only took a few days, and I got a better trade-in value than I thought I would get, for my used vehicle. Good experience

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks, Tom! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive trade in experience with us! If you have any further ...needs or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2018

    My wife hates car shopping. We had been to another KIA dealer and test drove both models we liked, but kept feeling like we were getting the runaround... - the car we asked about that was on the internet was on site, but not at the price quoted on the internet. Of course, they the attempted to sell us the most loaded of the models that we liked. When we arrived at Ray Skillman, Connor Lopardo greeted us in the freezing cold and we told him that we had test drove the models that we liked, we were now needing to get to a monthly payment which would fit into our budget. He worked with us to find a car on lot, and then the finance department did an excellent job in reducing the payments to a point where it would fit in our budget. My wife still hates car shopping, but I have to say that when we are looking for another car, Ray Skillman will be at the top of the list. Regards, Kevin Mericle

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kevin, we're so glad to hear Connor and our finance team could help you and your wife. Congratulations on your new KIA! Please don't hesitate to reach... out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2018

    Shopping at Ray Skillman Kia was an extreme pleasure. Everyone from the salesman, Kohlin Miller, to the sales manager, to the finance department was extremely... professional and courteous. They were not pushy in any way and we were able to make the deal with little "pain". We decided to buy from Ray Skillman because of the extras that the car came already equipped with and the overall atmosphere of the dealership. Thank you Ray Skillman.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Donna, thank you so much for sharing your response to our staff's outstanding customer service! We understand it is a big decision where you purchase ...your vehicle from and we're so grateful to have been chosen! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 31, 2017

    Been going to Ray Skillman for near 8 years. Get almost all my truck maintenance done there.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks, James! We truly appreciate your continued business over the years, and we're looking forward to your next visit!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 29, 2017

    Very happy with the service. Very unhappy with the quality of our camera. Image is not sharp?

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad to hear you have always been pleased with our services, Holly! Come back and see us again any time!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 14, 2017

    It has been 12 years since I have purchased/leased a new vehicle. With that said, I was prepared to spend the better part of the day at the dealership.... Max the salesman and Doug the finance person met my needs expeditiously which made for a pleasant dealership experience. My thanks to both of these gentlemen.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Ray Skillman Auto Center! We'll be happy to pass your comments on to Max and Doug! We are always more than... happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!