Jaguar, Land Rover, Volvo Cars of Indianapolis

4.4 out of 5 4.4
292 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
292 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Jaguar, Land Rover, Volvo Cars of Indianapolis from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 10, 2019

    Mary Rynard is my representative for service. Mary is excellent 5 star also. She is very knowledgeable and always able to answer all questions. The... service was done quickly and I was very satisfied. Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your positive comments regarding our Service Department. We hope we¿¿¿ve made a friend¿¿¿and a permanent customer¿¿¿in you. Thanks for y...our review, Jean!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 8, 2019

    Battery died on S60. Called Matthew late in the day. He made appt for next morning. AAA started car in the morning. I took it in, dropped off, got a loaner... and came back in the afternoon after repairs were made. Car was washed and ready. Matthew is always professional and friendly. Thank you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • April 2, 2019

    All I can say is that Paul is an asset to land rover. I was interested in this truck but wasn't sure if I should get it after my horrible experience with... the range evoque I told myself I will never deal with Tom wood or the cars they sell I went and got myself a 2017 mecedes and I was happy. But Paul told me a the valer and convinced me to buy. I am happy I did thanks to him. He promised me that few changes has been done for the better especially the service department . I was sold. I love his patience and his salemanship.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2019

    Went in to look at leasing a new SUV and was pleasantly surprised with Volvo and Tom Wood. Leased a vehicle that day because they promised, sales person... and finance manager to write a check for two remaining payments on my current lease. Now 35 days later and still have not received the check. We have tried calling and emailing with no resolution. Do not trust Tom Wood!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2019

    Carved out half a day to drive 45 minutes one way only to be told sorry can’t help you after being assured on phone they could.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Randy Bennett

    Parts & Service Director

    (4.6) 20 reviews

  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2019

    Our salesperson, Charles was phenomenal! He literally sold 3 cars at one time and still gave all 3 an exceptional experience. Where our experience fell... apart is with the mechanical condition of the vehicle they allegedly "put through a 125 point inspection." It became apparent on day 2 of our ownership that our vehicle suffers from a failed steering rack and a failed wheel bearing. Now we continually get passed to voicemail and nobody returns our calls. It's a shame that such a good sales transaction was ruined by poor management follow through.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 3, 2019

    Had a positive experience with service on a Volvo XC60. Everything explained upfront. Communications at all times. And, positive results. What you look... for when visiting the dealership for service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words. We¿¿¿ve spent 50 years building our business, and our Service Departments are an essential part of it. Glad you were pl...eased with us!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2019

    I just bought my fifth Vovo from Todd Biberdorf at Tom Wood Volvo in Indianapolis. Through the years, Todd has always worked with us to deliver exactly... the car we want. In fact, we were very indecisive today, as we chose between an XC60 and an XC90; Todd worked out several purchase scenarios for us. As we are getting older, we eventually decided to trade in two cars for one, and our indecision was very high. All the figuring and several test drives led to purchase of the XC90. Through the years, I have always used Volvo service for my vehicles, and they always fix the problem correctly the first time. What more could I ask? Jim D, Kokomo

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business and your kind words Jim. It was our pleasure to help you through the new vehicle process. We¿¿¿re glad you¿¿¿re happy with... how everything went.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 16, 2019

    Excellent customer service. I really appreciated the professional care and kindness of Steve McGuire! Steve answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly!... I received a rental car for the day while the team serviced my Volvo. My car was there for a scheduled service. The team discovered a tear in one of my tires. Great catch. Steve sent pictures of the tear so we could decide the best course of action! Thanks, Tom Wood Volvo Service Team!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Auto service is important. We¿¿¿re pleased you trusted us with your vehicle, and that you were satisfied with our work. Our reputation is everything, ...and we¿¿¿re glad you said good things about us. Thanks.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 6, 2019

    The best service that I have ever had in purchasing a car. RT was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. The day that we came back in to purchase... the car, he told us that the priced dropped online and that they would be honoring it before I even brought it up. The dealership as far as looks is incredible and set up well.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Glad to hear, thank you for your review. We take great care in selecting the pre-owned vehicles we sell. We¿¿¿re happy we helped find one right for yo...u.