Reviews

Average Ratings

4.3
125 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Matt Slap Subaru from DealerRater.com
  • Avery happy with buying experience.

    After looking at many cars online, my husband and I visited Matt Slapp Subaru to test drive the Outback. Our salesperson Harry was extremely helpf...

    Dealer Response

    Karen, thank you so much for your review, and congratulations on your new Outback! Our sales team always aims to "Go The Extra Mile" and we are gl...


    Show Full Review

    After looking at many cars online, my husband and I visited Matt Slapp Subaru to test drive the Outback. Our salesperson Harry was extremely helpful and patient as we looked at different cars. He was a no pressure salesman and was able to answer all of our questions. We wanted to compare the Outback with the ride of a Jeep so we left there and went down the street to a jeep dealership, and came back and purchased the Outback. I was very pleasantly surprised with the no pressure sales and the friendliness of the sales team. Great job! This is our first Subaru and so far we are very happy. Karen

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Karen, thank you so much for your review, and congratulations on your new Outback! Our sales team always aims to "Go The Extra Mile" and we are glad that you got to experience this during your visit. We look forward to seeing you soon, and please reach out to us with any questions about your vehicle or anything else you may need. Also, be sure to check visit us on Facebook for upcoming specials and event information!


    Hide Full Review
  • Was Not Disappointed
    September 8, 2017

    Charles A. and Angelo M. were pleasant and easy to work with. They did a great job of handling all the details and simplifying the buying process...


    Show Full Review

    Charles A. and Angelo M. were pleasant and easy to work with. They did a great job of handling all the details and simplifying the buying process. We were in-and-out with with a new 2017 Forester. We plan to come back again for out fifth cars at Matt Slap.

    Does recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review
  • Very positive experience
    September 2, 2017

    This was the second dealership we visited when new car shopping. We drove away from the first dealer feeling like we had been through the wringer....

    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello Deborah, Thank you so much for your kind review as well as your five star rating. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us! ...


    Show Full Review

    This was the second dealership we visited when new car shopping. We drove away from the first dealer feeling like we had been through the wringer. In contrast, Susanna at Matt Slap was courteous and easy to work with. Everyone we worked with made our ultimate car purchase simple and pleasant. Plus the experience didn't end that day. Both Susanna and Debbie, our delivery specialist, followed up with us and provided additional info.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello Deborah, Thank you so much for your kind review as well as your five star rating. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us! Both Susanna & Debbie are outstanding employees and we are so happy to have them as a part of the Matt Slap family. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, we look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner


    Hide Full Review
  • Surprise new forester
    August 31, 2017

    I took my 2016 Forrester in for maintenance and was nearing the end of my lease so decided to look at some new cars. Laura Hart-Siano was my sale...

    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review. I am pleased to hear you had an outstanding leasing experience with us! Laura is an ...


    Show Full Review

    I took my 2016 Forrester in for maintenance and was nearing the end of my lease so decided to look at some new cars. Laura Hart-Siano was my salesperson and got me a spectacular deal on a new 2018 Forrester lease at the price I needed since I will be retiring. Also the service department is fantastic, prompt, friendly and the waiting area is very comfortable.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review. I am pleased to hear you had an outstanding leasing experience with us! Laura is an excellent employee & we are honored to have her on our team. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please enjoy your new 2018 Forester! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Car, Excellent Customer Service
    August 28, 2017

    Couldn't rave enough about Matt Slap Subaru. Over-the-top service from Laura, our salesperson, and every employee there with whom I had contact wa...

    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with Laura. We are ex...


    Show Full Review

    Couldn't rave enough about Matt Slap Subaru. Over-the-top service from Laura, our salesperson, and every employee there with whom I had contact was helpful, friendly, and respectful.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review & rating. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with Laura. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner


    Hide Full Review
  • Worst sales experience!
    August 26, 2017

    We looked at a used Outback two weeks ago and were given a price. We offered to put down money on the car, but were refused as the car needed some...

    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello Rebecca, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to sell you the Outback and that you were dissatisfied with your overall experience. At Matt ...


    Show Full Review

    We looked at a used Outback two weeks ago and were given a price. We offered to put down money on the car, but were refused as the car needed some repairs. We were told that our name was on the car and for two weeks and numerous conversations no mention was ever made of a price increase of over $2,000! We kept getting told the car would be ready "the next week and no mention of a price increase. Meanwhile, they kept the car for sale on the internet for more money. We were not informed of the price and that the car was Still for sale We were told we had not put any money on the car so there was no obligation to us. But when we tried and offered more than once to put money on the car, we were refused. They only offered to sell us the car for the new price and refused to come down at all. Not to mention they only called us to inform us of the price increase when someone else was looking at the car! Do not do business with this person!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello Rebecca, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to sell you the Outback and that you were dissatisfied with your overall experience. At Matt Slap Subaru, we always want our customers to leave happy and we aim to find each customer their perfect vehicle. Unfortunately, there are times when we are unable to come to an agreement on price. Once the 2008 Outback was inspected, it needed extensive work which cost close to $4K. Our store policy is we do not accept deposits on used cars. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for visiting Matt Slap Subaru. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner


    Hide Full Review
  • Do not use this dealer

    Worst car buying experience ever! We looked at a used Outback 3 weeks prior and agreed on a price. The dealer refused a deposit as the car needed ...

    Dealer Response

    Hello Rebecca, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to sell you the Outback and that you were dissatisfied with your overall experience. At Matt ...


    Show Full Review

    Worst car buying experience ever! We looked at a used Outback 3 weeks prior and agreed on a price. The dealer refused a deposit as the car needed some work. We were assured that we had the car over the next weeks and the price had not changed. Meanwhile, the dealer STILL had the car for sale! On a Thursday, we were told the car would be ready the next Monday or Tuesday; the same day we were told Thursday-still no mention of a price increase. The next evening we get a call that the price increased almost $3,000 and there were other people there looking at the car. The other people bought the car because we had no money down on the car.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Rebecca, I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to sell you the Outback and that you were dissatisfied with your overall experience. At Matt Slap Subaru, we always want our customers to leave happy and we aim to find each customer their perfect vehicle. Unfortunately, there are times when we are unable to come to an agreement on price. Once the 2008 Outback was inspected, it need extensive work which cost close to $4K. Our store policy is we do not accept deposits on used cars. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for visiting Matt Slap Subaru. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Deal
    August 18, 2017

    Got a super deal on a used car, it is a late model Equinox, that cleaned up very nice and it looks good and runs perfect!

    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a five star review. I am happy to hear you got a great deal & that you're happy! Thank yo...


    Show Full Review

    Got a super deal on a used car, it is a late model Equinox, that cleaned up very nice and it looks good and runs perfect!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a five star review. I am happy to hear you got a great deal & that you're happy! Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner


    Hide Full Review
  • Great experience
    August 16, 2017

    I found this dealership through an online referral service when my old Subaru broke down. I highly recommend starting with Mary through the onlin...

    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, We greatly appreciate your 4.8 star review. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat ...


    Show Full Review

    I found this dealership through an online referral service when my old Subaru broke down. I highly recommend starting with Mary through the online sales. I walked in already knowing they had several cars I wanted to see that were in stock. The experience was excellent both before and after the sale. I was able to get a car I love in one day of car shopping without the high pressure sales pitch I am used to from other dealers. Everyone I worked with treated me like their most important customer.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, We greatly appreciate your 4.8 star review. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for recommending Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Safe travels. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner


    Hide Full Review
  • Slow Start Great Finish
    August 14, 2017

    After taking my 'first Impreza' home, I noticed a few exterior flaws. Chris Montelongo understood my concerns and agreed to an exchange. New car w...

    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear Chris was able to help you successfully. He is an outstanding emp...


    Show Full Review

    After taking my 'first Impreza' home, I noticed a few exterior flaws. Chris Montelongo understood my concerns and agreed to an exchange. New car was waiting when I returned. No Problem! Chris said he didn't want me to be unhappy. Never thought it would end so well. I'm sure he had to go far out of his way to make it so easy. Thinking of a new Subaru. Chris is the person to see.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear Chris was able to help you successfully. He is an outstanding employee & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner


    Hide Full Review