Matt Slap Subaru

4.5 out of 5 (4.5) 149 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
149 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Matt Slap Subaru from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.5 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.9 out of 5
Buying Process
4.7 out of 5
Friendliness
4.6 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • A friendly salesman
    March 23, 2018

    Everyone at Subaru was very nice and helpful. Ron was the salesman that helped us and he was super friendly and helpful. He took his time and very pat...ient when we were trying to find a car after mine had been totaled in a auto accident. He was one of the friendliest car salesmen I have come across. He even sold two cars to us; one for me and one for my dad.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your rating, Clarissa! We are glad you left our dealership completely satisfied. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing... you again in the future! Best, Eve Slap, Owner


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Ease of purchase
    April 8, 2018

    My husband and I came in to purchase a Subaru new for us we had two Ford Escapes. We test drove the Forester and Outback , no pressure from Glenn he w...as excellent to work with. After driving both we decided on the Outback. The ease of purchasing this new car was actual joyful for the both of us. After getting the car home we noticed several scratches on the car i believe from whom ever did the detail and wax job from either a belt , zipper or the buffer. I am taking the car back in Monday for a remote starter and will address that with them. If your looking for the perfect sales man low key no pressure Glenn is the guy for you. Thank you so much.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Thank you for the five star rating, Mary! We're so glad you had a great experience with us at Matt Slap Subaru. Please let us know if there is anythin...g else we can do for you in the future. Thanks again! Best, Eve Slap, Owner


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Trade in of 2016 Outback 2.5I Limited for 2018 OB Touring
    April 6, 2018

    Collin & Larry went several extra miles on this deal, from the early delivery of a factory order, to the best options for lease/purchase, the swap ove...r of accessories from the trade in, to the painless execution of the paperwork with the finance guy. This is my 9th Subaru, 6 of which I purchased from Matt Slap. I have referred 4 other buyers to Matt Slap over the past 8 years & they are all Subaru loyalists. I like doing business locally & Matt Slap is the best example for Subaru in the Delaware Valley

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Thank you for the great rating, Subaruguy! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look fo...rward to seeing you back again in the future. Have a great day! Best, Eve Slap, Owner


    Employees Worked With
    Larry Kidd

    General Sales Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Purchase/Lease a new Subaru Forester
    March 24, 2018

    Laura Hart-Siano was great from the time I first contacted her through the sale and final delivery of my new 2018 Subaru Touring Forester. She helped... me make my decision on the best option for me, whether to purchase or lease, and did a great job of helping me through the whole process. She took extra time on the test drive to point out all the features of the vehicle and she made sure I understood how things worked before I drove my new car off the lot. Also got great advice from Chris M. in finance about the leasing options. He was a big help. I'll be back at the end of my lease for another new car from Matt Slap Subaru.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Matt Slap Subaru

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive review! We are glad that you found your experience to be a great one at Matt Slap Subaru a...nd we hope you choose us again! Best, Eve Slap, Owner


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Super experience I had, service unmatched. Perfect!
    March 21, 2018

    Super experience I had, service unmatched. Perfect!...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Thank you for your great rating, Subaru De! It was our pleasure to provide you with the excellent service you deserved during your recent visit. We t...ruly appreciate your business & thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. Best, Eve Slap, Owner


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Valuable instruction session on my new Forester's technology
    March 16, 2018

    I met by appointment with Matthew in the Vehicle delivery/Sales department on 3/15/18. The purpose was to receive guidance and instructions on how to ...use the many technological features (EyeSight, etc.) in our new 2018 Forester. Matthew was super friendly, professional and thoroughly knowledgeable about all aspects of the systems. I especially appreciated his pleasant patience, and his taking all the time I needed when I asked for some things to be clarified or re-explained. It was a pleasure getting this "training session" with Matthew and now being equipped to use and enjoy more of the features in our new Forester. Matthew's sincere friendliness and professionalism is typical of the great staff at Matt Slap and is what puts them way above any other dealership we've ever visited. And the Service Department is excellent. This is our first Forester and we are enjoying it so much. We have previously purchased three Outbacks and another-brand used car for our granddaughter from Matt Slap. We are looking forward to some long trips planned for this Spring! It is the consistent friendliness and their above-and-beyond helpfulness that has kept us coming back for our new cars, super service and just stopping by to chat and "talk Subarus" over many years. Management's superior, engaged, customer-focused business philosophy at Matt Slap makes all of this possible and it shows every day.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Earle, thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you had a great experience during your visit with us. Please call or stop by if there is anyth...ing we can help you with in the future. Thanks for coming in! Best, Eve Slap, Owner


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks for the good experience.
    March 11, 2018

    I want to thank Collin for working with me on the purchase of my new Outback. Also, thanks to Matthew who oriented me to the operation of the technol...ogy in the vehicle. Both Collin and Matthew treated me with respect, and were knowledgeable and patient throughout the process.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much for leaving us a positive review, Carol! Come back and see us anytime here at Matt Slap Subaru! Best, Eve Slap, Owner


  • 5.0 out of 5
    chuck used salesman was great
    January 25, 2018

    Purchased used car and Chuck the used salesman was awesome and very helpful!! Would highly recommend using Matt slap and seeing Chuck!!go see Chuck an...d tell him Julio sent you!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Julzdeluxe, thanks so much for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Best, Eve Slap, Owner


    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Attentive, efficient and patient
    January 24, 2018

    I very much appreciate Greg Winter for being the salesman that he is. I truly enjoyed my car purchasing experience - I never felt pressured to buy som...ething I didn't want. Greg acknowledged that I knew what I wanted, let me present him with the big picture (Impreza model, color, manual transmission, moon roof) and then helped fill in the details. His turn-around time on finding and securing the car that fit the description was incredibly only one day. I was able to drive off the lot in my 2018 Impreza the day after I initally walked into the show room! I value Greg's relaxed and personable style, as well as his endless patience and understanding, as he thoroughly reviewed with me the nuts and bolts of the vehicle's operation. It's easy to tell that Greg is a genuine people person who has a talent for putting people at ease and ensuring that their car-buying experience is not a dreaded task. I look forward to continuing my ongoing business relationship with the Matt Slap dealership. This is the second Impreza I've purchased there and I rely on the professional service department to keep my vehicle well maintained. I will recommend the dealership, as well as Greg specifically, to friends in the market for a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great rating, Beachlady! We are glad your visit to our dealership was a positive one. We truly appreciate your business, and look fo...rward to seeing you back again in the future. Best, Eve Slap, Owner


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Car Buying Experience with Ron Brzezicki
    December 29, 2017

    We recently purchased a Crosstrek and worked with Ron. Very personable, professional, and honest. Great experience! The guy who cleaned up the car for... us did an amazing job - it was shining in the dark!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Matt Slap Subaru

    Thanks for the great rating, oadams! I'm pleased to hear that Ron was able to help you successfully. Enjoy your new Subaru Crosstrek! Please let us kn...ow if you need anything else. Thanks for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Eve Slap, Owner


    Employees Worked With
Matt Slap Subaru
255 E Cleveland Ave Newark, DE 19711
New (302) 533-4217
Used (302) 525-8481
Service (302) 533-4216
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.