Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside

4.9 out of 5 4.9
3703 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
3703 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Walter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2019

    I just got the first service on my new CLA. Cody was my agent and he made it super easy. Thanks so much, Cody. Great work

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Cody Burt

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 112 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2019

    I just purchased a new car from Alfonso Hernandez. I was trading in my leased Mercedes and wanted to get into an SUV. He made it so quick and easy for... me and was so thoughtful and friendly. I got a great monthly payment, fantastic service from every single person I encountered and an amazing car. They all made me feel like I was valued as a customer and highly recommend seeing anyone here. Not like any other Mercedes dealership I have been too- this one is the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Lisa,Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback and recommendation! Our customers' satisfaction is certainly our priority, and we a...re overjoyed that Alfonso could provide you with an incredible vehicle, deal, and overall experience. We congratulate you on your new SUV and hope that you continue to confide in our dealership for your automotive needs in the future!Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates.Regards,Ray Burke - General Manager


    Worked with:
    Julio Guerrero

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 219 reviews

    Alfonso Hernandez

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • August 31, 2017

    I arrived at Walter's Mercedes with my husband and was warmly greeted by Jacqueline Nasser, with a friendly smile and firm handshake. I immediately felt... comfortable and excited to see the car my husband had chosen for us, as he had been at the dealership earlier that day. Jacqueline conversed with us, and showed us all the equipment. We were impressed with her keen knowledge of the Mercedes GLC 300. She showed us the details of the car, plus all the safety features, which was important to both of us. She suggested a test drive for our family, we had our 2 teenaged sons with us. We loved the car more as we drove it, the way it handled and it was fully loaded! I loved the openness, the moon roof and the luxurious feeling. My husband love the pickup and the way it handled. Our sons enjoyed the roominess and it was so cool. Jacqueline handheld us from the beginning we stepped onto the lot until she handed us the keys and congratulated us on our new car. She set us up on her iPad and showed us the euipment details. We loved working with Jacqueline and recommend her to family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great feedback, Cindy! We're happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with Jacqueline, and that she made sure that you felt s...o confident and at ease with the customer care that was extended to you. It's wonderful to know that she helped you get fully acquainted with your new car, and we're glad you and your family are enjoying it! We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Please be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for savings, updates, and more. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2019

    John Shelley helped me getting my new car and he is amazing at his job and very hard working. Thank you for helping me. Great work .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your 5-star review, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate the opportunity to do business with you, and we are so glad t...hat John could make your overall buying experience a positive one! We hope you enjoy your new ride.Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for future specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager


    Worked with:
    John Shelley

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2019

    Ask for Raul Ayala and Andrew Wagner. Awesome people to work with. They are very straight forward, no hidden tactics and goes that extra mile to keep... you happy and earn your business. Raul personally delivered my car to San Diego. He took effort to call me frequently to make sure that i understood the new features that came with the car and it is setup properly. He also reviewed the maintenance contract from finance department with me to make sure that I understood what i was getting. Going to MB of Riverside from San Diego was worth the effort!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi John,Thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation! We are honored by your decision to work with us, and we are overjoyed that Raul ...and Andrew could go above and beyond to make your buying experience as seamless and straightforward as possible. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything more that our team may help you with in the future! We look forward to hearing from you again.Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager


    Worked with:
    Raul Ayala

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 148 reviews

    Andrew Wagner

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 214 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2019

    I met Rene Orellana while getting my car serviced as my lease was coming to a close and I needed to get an inspection. I immediately connected with him... not only on a professional level but I felt like I was talking to a friend. I am a new mom and he's a father of 3 we spent some time swapping stories about our kids and I told him about my dream car of the GLC Coupe! I was in a hurry this day and couldn't test drive but he did give me his card and a quick background of the car so I can set an appointment with him when I was ready. I come from a strong Customer Service and Loyalty background so I always appreciate a genuine person who cares about the customer they are serving. I went home and told my husband "we will be buying my new car through Rene!" We set up our appointment on Saturday May 18th for a test drive with Rene. My husband is old school and said "no matter what we are sleeping on it." We even took his car so there wouldn't be any "temptation." We went in thinking we were going to go to a few dealerships that day to test drive and weigh our options. Rene greeted us with a smile and treated us like family walking into his home. He immediately took us upstairs to look at and test drive the GLC Coupe. I was in love, he can see it and my husband knew it too. We sat in his office and talked business. Of course me and my husband had a deal so we left there to "sleep on it". However, I value service and fell in love with that car as well as Rene and his attention to detail on our wants and needs. He was transparent the entire time. I don't like negotiating so he had us give him a ball park and he worked his magic to get us a deal we all felt comfortable with. Never once did I feel pressured. Though Rene tried his best to get us to leave there in our new car my husband and I had a deal. We didn't go anywhere else to test drive I knew what I wanted and I wanted to give our business to Rene. Monday May 20th, we called Rene and finalized the details. My son was sick so he made it as easy as possible letting me get everything I could get done over the phone. Making it a quick trip to sign and exchange my car. Thank you for employing people who have the old school customer service mentality! That's hard to find these days. Walter's Mercedes Benz has an eye for talent. Our finance guy, Andy Towns rocked! He insured we were satisfied with all the final details and made it quick and easy for us. He gave us tips and pointed us in the right direction on pre-paid services and lease protection plan. I highly recommend both! If you are thinking about buying/leasing a MB go to Walter's and ask for Rene! This is my second lease through them and I know it won't be my last!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Sarah,Thank you so much for taking the time to share this incredible review and recommendation! Providing exceptional service and deals is what we ...aim for- as our customers' satisfaction is our utmost priority. We are honored by your high regards and thrilled that Rene's accommodating service earned your business and your confidence. We can't wait for you to enjoy the vehicle of your dreams, and we look forward to continue serving you and your future automotive needs. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager


    Worked with:
    Rene Orellana

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 45 reviews

    Andy Towns

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 67 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2019

    Excellent, professional,timely,and expert service provided by Service Advisor JR Rodriquez. A truly trusted advisor will seek advice for any issues pertaining... to my C300.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Cheryl,Thank you for leaving JR this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that he provided you and your vehicle with efficient and effective serv...ice, and that his efforts have earned your confidence. We wish you safe travels and look forward to continuing to offer you the same quality service in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager


    Worked with:
    JR Rodriguez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 178 reviews

    Alex Ramirez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 233 reviews

    Tyler Usary

    Service Manager

    (4.5) 40 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2019

    Maintenance service was done on my GLA 250 recently and Cody Burt was my service advisor. He was kind, patient and informative. When I have gone in for... the free car washes, Mr. Burt consistently has a pleasant attitude. Thanks for your help.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We are pleased to know that Cody consistently takes good care of you and your vehicular needs, and that yo...ur recent experience working with him was no exception. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to continue working with you in the future. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates. Regards, Ray Burke - General Manager


    Worked with:
    Brandon Monaco

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 213 reviews

    Cody Burt

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 112 reviews

    Alex Ramirez

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 233 reviews

    Rene Orellana

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 45 reviews

  • 2.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2019

    Bought a car here a few months ago. My wife was promised a hat with the deal. We bought the car on a weekend and they said they would send the hat on the... following Monday. My wife was so excited about this darn hat! No hat! Called a couple times and they reconfirmed that they would send the hat. No hat. We just walked through CalStar Motors in Glendale a few days ago. In our conversations we mentioned the hat at Walter's. Calstar surprised my wife with a hat right there and then! She got her hat and they will most likely get the next car!

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I'm embarrassed to read your review and we deserve the low rating. We failed to deliver on such a simple promise. I would like to make this right as ...best as I can although it's probably too late. I'd reach out to you but can't determine who you are from your screen names. Could you please give me a call at the number below?Ray BurkeGeneral ManagerWalter's Mercedes-Benz of Riverside951-552-2200


    Worked with:
    Mike Sales

    Sales Consultant

    (4.8) 15 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2019

    Ryan Dunahoe was awesome. He was patient with me when I went out on a test drive. He showed me how the new brake system works. I was looking for the brake... pedal. He was very professional.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing this great feedback! We are happy to hear that Ryan took good care of you throughout the entirety of your visit. We wish you saf...e travels in your new Mercedes-Benz CLA 250, and we hope to see you again when the time comes for its first service.Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for specials and updates.Regards,Ray Burke - General Manager


    Worked with:
    Ryan Dunahoe

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 7 reviews

    Bob Rosas

    Sales Consultant

    (4.7) 32 reviews