Folsom Lake Ford

(4.9) 516 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.9
516 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
Not Applicable
Not Applicable
Customer Service
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities
Buying Process
Friendliness
Pricing
Write a Review
  • Great experience with my first leased car.
    January 25, 2017

    Eric Watkins was very helpful in helping me find the right model, color and the assesories I was looking for on a very cold winter day. Really recomm...end him to anyone looking for help with the right Ford. Thank you very much for your knowledge and patience.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your wonderful review and congratulations on your new car, Pamela! We're glad to hear that Eric was helpful and knowledgeable! We strive to... provide admirable customer service, and we're glad that we assisted you in your lease. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. All the best, Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


  • Excellent Customer Service for this Savvy Buyer
    February 17, 2018

    I was online just searching and calculating my trade-in and payments for a brand new 2018 Stinger GT in the Ceramic Silver which the Folsom Lake Kia i...s the only dealer that has it in stock within 50 miles where I live. Then just 10 minutes I received a call from Steve asking if I was interesting in a Stinger. I wasn't expecting it but I went with it and give Steve the rundown that I am looking to trade-in and a possible price match with an offer from another dealer. Steve glad to help and I sent over what I was expecting for my trade-in and my prices and just let Steve know if he can make my deal then I will go in. Steve called back within 20 minutes later and said he could make the deal but they would like to look at my trade-in. So then I drove there and met Steve and he was so friendly to show me what hes come up with and just needed to look at my trade-in and then get approve from the manager Jeff. After some waiting and back and fourth, finally came back with numbers I was expecting and I was moving along and signing papers and made my purchase. I was happy with what Steve and Jeff was able to pull together my trade-in, a great price, and qualify my finance that I wanted. Thank you so Jeff and Steve for the quick, easy, and painless purchase of my new Stinger.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Always striving to be better everyday
    February 1, 2018

    Folsom Lake Kia Service Department makes owning a Kia a great experience, they took care of my recall in a faster time then I was expecting. Compleme...ntary car wash too. Van, the Customer Service Advisor, was professional, friendly,and sincere. The customer service department rep are very nice and helpful, offering great amenities while you wait. They also have a vehicle shuttle at Folsom Lake Ford you can take to go grab a bite nearby. I changed my mind and had coffee. To my surprise, they were finished with my vehicle services needed. I've had my vehicle for 3 years, and I can honestly say, that my experiences at Folsom Lake Kia have given me the best car ownership experiences you could ask for. They strive to do better. What more can you say about any other service department. I look forward to future car ownership experiences with Folsom Lake Kia, hands down! Thank you!

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • Great experience
    January 10, 2018

    I can't say enough about how helpful Gary Katz was. This is the first car I ever leased and he made the experience simple, quick, and easy. He found... exactly what I needed and what works best with my lifestyle. I will definitely recommend Gary to friends and family. I am so happy with my new car!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • don't go here!
    October 8, 2017

    Called Friday October 6th to see if they still had a vehicle for sale and the Manger said" Yes come on down." So I Left work early(1pm) to test drive ...just to be told that the vehicle was on hold for someone since last night and pending Co-signers signature. Asked to talked to General Manager and told him i would pay the asking price and was still told no on the vehicle. The very next night October 7th the salesman called me and said "The person backed out on the vehicle and if i was still interested.' I told the salesman "Yes ill be there in the morning and to hold the vehicle for me.'' So on October 8th in the morning i called again just to confirm the vehicle was still for sale. I took my family on over an hour drive to go purchase the vehicle and even test drove one last time just to come back inside to close the deal for them to tell me that someone was currently purchasing the vehicle. Talked to the Manager Paul again to have him tell me "Sorry guess it's just bad Luck, we don't hold vehicles.'' So as you can see Folsom lake Ford not only wasted my time once but twice and were very RUDE. Save yourself the time and purchase somewhere else.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Al, it's unfortunate to hear that you had such a difficult time during your visit. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and... we regret you did not experience that standard of service during your visit. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. All the best, Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


  • Terrible Experience
    May 15, 2017

    Purchased a brand new Ford Transit. The transmission blew up two years later. They replaced it under warranty. It blew up again 15 months later. T...hey said there is only a 1 year warranty on the new transmission. Wanted to charge me $4,100.00 to fix it. Absolutely ridiculous. All on a vehicle that is only 4 year old!! I called a transmission shop, they would replace it with a rebuilt transmission for $2500 with a 3 year unlimited mileage warranty. I'm taking it there.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I am concerned to hear that you are unhappy with us. I would like to discuss this situation further with you. Please do not hesitate to contact me dir...ectly. I look forward to hearing from you. All the best, Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


  • Outstanding Experience at Folsom Lake Ford
    January 9, 2017

    FIVE STARS! A big THANK YOU to Steve Conner, who helped me select a new car in the pouring rain! He was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and pr...ofessional. I thought I was just going to look around, but ended up getting a brand new car that I LOVE and can afford. Special thanks also to Gary Paris for making my purchase run smoothly and to Conner for helping me get thru all of the paperwork. A special shout out and THANK YOU to Tim Casey for his assistance-Tim is the reason I went to FLF. The whole experience was smooth, easy and fun! If you’re ever in the market for a car, Folsom Lake Ford is the place to go! Thanks guys!

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Lisa, thank you for choosing Folsom Lake Ford as your dealership to purchase your new car. We really appreciate the great review and comments. We are ...very glad to hear that your experiences with Steve, Gary and Tim have been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! All the best, Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


  • Awesome
    August 15, 2016

    The experience was wonderful. Special thanks to Mark Anaya.

    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, Vitalina, and thanks for your kind words! We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We ...will share your comments left with Mark and please see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! All the best, Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


  • Folsom Lake Ford
    June 18, 2016

    I was quickly shuttled home where my work vehicle is after I dropped my pleasure vehicle off for repairs early in the morning. It was done by the end ...of that day. Then the shuttle picked me back up early the next morning to retrieve my pleasure vehicle. In the end I lost only one hour of self employed work time each day. That's pretty good, thank you.

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jim, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Folsom Lake Ford was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback an...d we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best, Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


  • Always good experience
    June 18, 2016

    quick, clean. Bought 4 vehicles over the years. Good dealer. Clean, good service. quick, clean. Bought 4 vehicles over the years. Good dealer. Clean, ...good service

    Customer Service
    Quality of Repair
    Overall Facilities
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication, Peter. We appreciate the... time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Folsom Lake Ford, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


Folsom Lake Ford
12755 Folsom Blvd Folsom, CA 95630
New (888) 244-3096
Used (866) 655-6526
Service (916) 605-2569
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.