Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Reviews

Average Ratings

4.5
573 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Fletcher Jones Honda from DealerRater.com
  • Great Customer Service

    We bought our FIRST CAR from Fletcher Jones Honda.Our Sales representative was Travis. He really helped us to figure out the best suitable option ...


    Show Full Review

    We bought our FIRST CAR from Fletcher Jones Honda.Our Sales representative was Travis. He really helped us to figure out the best suitable option for us. We bought a used Honda Civic 2012. Travis helped us in test drive of several cars. He also quoted a best price for us. As it was our first car, Travis helped us beyond his duties. We live in Deerfield. So Travis came to pick up us at Union Station in his own car & I must say his car was so coool (it was Audi):) .Our overall experience with the car is so good so far. Thank you Travis and also thanks to Bill.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Great service from Davie.

    I was looking at a new car and had an appointment with another sales consultant. This person was busy, so Davie Anderson helped me. He was really ...

    Dealer Response

    Dear Kevin, It was a pleasure to speak with you in regards to your experience working with Davie Anderson in Sales. I am thrilled to hear he was a...


    Show Full Review

    I was looking at a new car and had an appointment with another sales consultant. This person was busy, so Davie Anderson helped me. He was really professional and provided excellent service. He helped me with two test drives and was patient and knowledgeable. I ultimately chose another brand but if I'd gone with Honda, I would have returned to Davie. I was pretty shocked when this other sales consultant called me to follow up on if I was interested in the car. I told her I'd purchased another car but passed on my compliments about Davie and said how good he was. I received this response: "I see. He MUST have done something wrong if you didn't buy from him unless it was a different brand then that makes sense". I was incensed that my judgment was being questioned and that someone would say something like that about their colleague. Very unprofessional. Davie Anderson WAS great! It was just my preference for another brand.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dear Kevin, It was a pleasure to speak with you in regards to your experience working with Davie Anderson in Sales. I am thrilled to hear he was able to educate you about the Honda brand, and provided you with such amazing service. We truly appreciate your feedback and have addressed the other sales member in regards to her caliber of professionalism to ensure we can provide all our guests with a world class visit. I am sorry to hear Honda wasn't a fit for you, but hope if the opportunity presents itself and you would reach out to Davie for any future purchase needs. Congratulations on your new Mini! Happy motoring, Christina Gorsline Guest Care Representative 312-628-4411


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience

    I worked with Randy. He was very informative and answered all of my questions. The facility is really nice.


    Show Full Review

    I worked with Randy. He was very informative and answered all of my questions. The facility is really nice.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Service Manager

    I wrote a review on 4/09/17 . I was very upset!!!! Thank you Mr. Adams for working out my Situation Thank u PB

    Dealer Response

    Hi Patricia, I am sorry to hear that your visit with us was unexpected during your out of town travels, and thrilled to know Joel Adams was availa...


    Show Full Review

    I wrote a review on 4/09/17 . I was very upset!!!! Thank you Mr. Adams for working out my Situation Thank u PB

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Patricia, I am sorry to hear that your visit with us was unexpected during your out of town travels, and thrilled to know Joel Adams was available to offer you assistance and support during your service. I hope your travels concluded with a safe arrival home. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and the opportunity to address your vehicle's needs. May I inquire what we could have done better to earn the last 2 stars even after Joel was able to provide a resolution? Best, Kim Camargo-Guest Experience Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • 2006 Honda crv

    Car was OK but not cleaned properly and had some minor issues with the lock on the driver side and the keys need batteries,also steering wheel has...

    Dealer Response

    Hello Tracy, it was a pleasure speaking with in regards to your recent sales visit, and I truly appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to know you a...


    Show Full Review

    Car was OK but not cleaned properly and had some minor issues with the lock on the driver side and the keys need batteries,also steering wheel has a slight rocking to it when driving on rougher roads.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Tracy, it was a pleasure speaking with in regards to your recent sales visit, and I truly appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to know you and your husband found resolutions for the locks/keys and steering wheel concerns. I have shared you feedback with my sales team, and you should be hearing from them regarding the cleaning concern as well. Please let me know if there is anything in addition that I can assist you with by calling me directly at 312-628-4411. Congratulations on your new 2006 Honda CR-V, we are thrilled to have you as part of the Fletcher Jones family!- Kind Regards, Christina Gorsline


    Hide Full Review
  • Great to place to buy a car, thanks Lisa Pagan,

    Great place to buy a car! I can't say enough how impressed I was with the entire process, no pressure at any point, no sales gimmicks. I drove 2 1...

    Dealer Response

    Hi Chris, we are very appreciative of your wonderful feedback. I am pleased to hear Lisa and our team provided you with an exceptional experience....


    Show Full Review

    Great place to buy a car! I can't say enough how impressed I was with the entire process, no pressure at any point, no sales gimmicks. I drove 2 1/2 hours there and it was well worth it. Lisa Pagan was my sales women and was fantastic, it was like buying a car off a friend! Keep up the great work , I would definitely drive back for my next car. I love my new wrangler, chris

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Chris, we are very appreciative of your wonderful feedback. I am pleased to hear Lisa and our team provided you with an exceptional experience. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to reach out.-Drew Lipold, General Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Christina assuress high quality service for FJ.
    February 18, 2017

    Christina follows up after service at FJ, to make sure everything went well. She keeps FJ quality standards high. She and Darius are stars at Flet...

    Fletcher Jones Honda

    Hello Rico, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today and review your feedback regarding your visit. I am glad to we were able to fin...


    Show Full Review

    Christina follows up after service at FJ, to make sure everything went well. She keeps FJ quality standards high. She and Darius are stars at Fletcher Jones. Darius is the best Service Coordinator! Christina keeps FJ running the way it should be. Thank you both!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Fletcher Jones Honda

    Hello Rico, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today and review your feedback regarding your visit. I am glad to we were able to find a resolution and look forward to working with you in the future. Please don¿¿¿t hesitate to contact me if I can be any further assistance to you now or in the future. My direct contact information is 312-628-4411. Kind Regards, Christina Gorsline Guest Care Representative


    Hide Full Review
  • Clean facilities

    Very good conversations with the salesman. But after purchasing the car, I found inside my car's hood is dirty. They didn't clean around the engine.

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share you review with us. I am pleased to hear that our team was able provide good communication during your visi...


    Show Full Review

    Very good conversations with the salesman. But after purchasing the car, I found inside my car's hood is dirty. They didn't clean around the engine.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share you review with us. I am pleased to hear that our team was able provide good communication during your visit. We are disappointed to hear about the state of the engine post purchase. Have you spoken to our team about this? We would be happy to look into this for you. Please feel free to reach out anytime. Drew Lipold, General Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • Happy with my purchase

    I found a great deal through this website for a certified preowned civic. I communicated back and forth with Dana who was a great help. We have 3 ...

    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new Honda! We are so appreciative of your feedback and recommendations. I am pleased to hear that our team was able to pro...


    Show Full Review

    I found a great deal through this website for a certified preowned civic. I communicated back and forth with Dana who was a great help. We have 3 kids and i tried to get a lot of the main questions out via email. Dana was great with answering most of them. The buying process wasn't too bad except for the financing. It took a bit of back and forth with what they wanted me to take versus what i was pre-approved for. In the end we agreed on something i was comfortable with and I have a new to me car at a great price. I would definitely come back and refer to a friend.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new Honda! We are so appreciative of your feedback and recommendations. I am pleased to hear that our team was able to provide an exceptional experience to help you find the vehicle of your dreams. We strive to deliver 5-star service to all of our guests, please feel free to reach out any time if there is something that we can improve on to earn that 5th star. -Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager


    Hide Full Review
  • 77.50 sir!! 77.50!! 77.50!! 77.50!!
    January 15, 2017

    I just got my car fixed for about $1000 with them (my extended warranty covered 800 of it but still Honda made $1000). Here are the reasons for wh...

    notgoingbackto FJH

    I have responded to Christina's comment from 02/20 in yelp (since I am not sure how to respond to her response here). I have posted a screenshot ...

    notgoingbackto FJH

    My name is Yogendra Vaithilingam. I was in your store on 01/14. I sent an email to Joel Adames. He replied back with 'Thank you very much and I wi...

    Fletcher Jones Honda

    Hi Yogendra, Thank you for taking the time to speak with our team and management regarding your concerns. While your vehicle was in for repairs, ...

    Fletcher Jones Honda

    Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit in service. I am unable to locate you in our records, and would welcome the opportuni...

    Fletcher Jones Honda

    Dear Yogendra, we have attempted to reach you on several occasions in hopes to discuss and review your feedback. Our service manager Joel would li...


    Show Full Review

    I just got my car fixed for about $1000 with them (my extended warranty covered 800 of it but still Honda made $1000). Here are the reasons for why ???I??? will not be going back. Was attended to by Marcel. Introductions were all good. Got a call later in the day that car has to stay in the shop overnight. I ask for a rental/loaner (since my extended warranty pays for one). He says ???we do not provide one???. So I tell him ??? I will drive home today and whenever the parts arrive I will drop it off at 7AM and pick it at 5PM. he says ??? ???In that case we will have to charge you for a new diagnosis ($145) since you took it out of the shop??? Next day during pickup I notice a panel on the passenger side hanging so I go back to him. he went away and came back with ???the mechanic says he did not work on that side of the car??? I tell him this was not broken earlier and mechanic might be able to ???pop??? it right back in. I can do it too based on youtube videos or something but thought since I was there they would just pop it in. instead he says??? ???we have to take the car back up and work on it. we are busy now??? I ask for a manager and he says the manager left and he is the ASSITANT TO THE MANAGER. He says he will get his card, goes in and does not return. I go back to the office and see him tending to someone else. After he finishes with her he says ???yes sir, how may I help you??? Some of the pleasantries provided after that was ???our mechanics don???t work for free sir. they are busy??? ???we will have to charge you a diagnosis fee which is ½ hour 77.50 and you have to wait till 5PM (this is at 1PM)??? Guess what my rating to the place is 100 ??? 77.50 = 22.5. Will round it off to 1 star

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    notgoingbackto FJH

    I have responded to Christina's comment from 02/20 in yelp (since I am not sure how to respond to her response here). I have posted a screenshot of the issue as well. Based on her comments and explanation, you can see how the issue is not being understood https://www.yelp.com/biz/fletcher-jones-honda-chicago-2

    notgoingbackto FJH

    My name is Yogendra Vaithilingam. I was in your store on 01/14. I sent an email to Joel Adames. He replied back with 'Thank you very much and I will get back to you shortly.'. Invoice number XOE5BCWZ4Z. Ref #: 485878. tag/hat# T2362. Payment was made on 01/14 02:19PM

    Fletcher Jones Honda

    Hi Yogendra, Thank you for taking the time to speak with our team and management regarding your concerns. While your vehicle was in for repairs, the exterior area where the work was performed would not have required our mechanics to work on any inside panels or in the area you have referenced. After inspection of your door panel, the team informed you that there were aftermarket parts used at some time to repair the interior light and the clip to hold the panel may have not been the most compatible as it was not a certifiable part from the manufacturer. As we discussed any work performed by an outside shop is unwarrantable nor is it the responsibility of our dealership. Any work we perform must include Genuine Honda parts and be performed by Honda Certified Mechanics. Due to the door repairs being completed previously by an outside shop, any warranty concerns need to be directed back to the shop that performed the work. Should you choose to have this repair completed with us using genuine Honda parts, we would be happy to schedule you a service reservation, however, the costs would be at your expense. Sincerely, Christina Gorsline Guest Care Representative

    Fletcher Jones Honda

    Hi, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit in service. I am unable to locate you in our records, and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, my direct line is 312-628-4411. Kind regards, Christina Gorsline

    Fletcher Jones Honda

    Dear Yogendra, we have attempted to reach you on several occasions in hopes to discuss and review your feedback. Our service manager Joel would like to have the opportunity to speak with you, as time permits, please contact him directly at 312-628-4984. We look forward to hearing from you. Best, Christina Gorsline, Guest Care Representative


    Hide Full Review