Crown Acura

3.3 out of 5 (3.3) 205 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

3.3 out of 53.3
205 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Crown Acura from DealerRater.com
this dealer
3.3 out of 5
Customer Service
3.2 out of 5
Quality of Repair
3.1 out of 5
Overall Facilities
3.3 out of 5
Buying Process
3.6 out of 5
Friendliness
3.3 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Awesome team of people! Good job!
    April 15, 2014

    I appreciate the service received from the time i walked through the door. Everyone was very friendly in helping me with the purchase of a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Donavan Awesome Guy
    April 21, 2018

    It was the best experience that I had at any car dealership. I would recommend him to all of my friends . I will be buying more cars from him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    I love my Acura
    April 21, 2018

    I had a great experience with Crown Acura. They were extremely professional and responsive to my inquiries. My Sales Agent, Donavon, was terrific an...d I plan to buy all my futures cars with him and Crown.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    BEST CAR BUY EXPERIENCE IVE BEEN HAD
    February 3, 2018

    My salesman was Mike Screptovk and he was extremely pleasant to work with. No pressure and made the buy worry free. The sales manager Jason Hawkins we...nt out his way to ensure top notch quality. If your in the market for a vehicle then you should definitely come see these guys!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Random Misfire-2010 Acura MDX
    January 16, 2018

    Started having a random misfire issue on Bank 1 during cold temperatures at 186k miles on a 2010 Acura MDX. At the service center, they stated it was ...a valve clearance, repairs were authorized at $600. This did not solve the issue, and the service center wanted to tear the engine down to the rocker arms and can shaft for another $1000+. I did not authorize the work and picked up the vehicle with the engine light still on with a warning written on the invoice that I was risking irreparable harm to the engine. The engine light went off shortly thereafter and I drove it for another 16k miles. The following December during cold temps, the misfire returned on Bank 1. I took it to another shop to diagnose. Low and behold, they said it needed a valve adjustment. With some consternation, I authorized this procedure again with a shop guarantee that this would resolve issue. One week later and temps in the teens with no issues. DRAW YOUR OWN CONCLUSIONS, but I'm done with Crown Acura!

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us. I am very disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied wi...th the work our service team provided 16,000 miles ago, as we pride ourselves in providing excellent service to each and every one of our customers. Please contact me at your earliest convenience, in an effort to resolve this situation and regain your trust in the Crown Acura of Greensboro family. I can be reached at 336-856-7090. Thank you. Kind regards, William Skinner Service Director


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Trash dealership. Charging $500 for dealer fees
    December 24, 2017

    Dealership is charging customers $500+ in dealership fees and overpricing the cars. Buying a used car and can't even negotiate the price because of th...e fees. Look at the other reviews.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your r...ecent experience in our dealership. We pride ourselves in conducting all business ethically and with the highest level of integrity so I am very concerned with your review. And unfortunately I am unable to find your contact information based on the information provided. Please give me a call me directly at 336-851-7082 at your earliest convenience so that I may discuss your experience in greater detail. I appreciate your business and look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Frankie Gammon General Manager


  • 1.0 out of 5
    Does not care about customer satisfaction
    November 12, 2017

    Bought a used Nissan Rogue from them that immediately required service and maintenance. Acura is completely unwilling to help with the cost, I haven't... even had the car 30 days or made the first payment

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service went from fair to GREAT!!!!!
    June 2, 2017

    I purchased a new 2015 TLX. When I first began having transmission trouble (which is now well documented by Consumer Report Magazine and the web... blogs) my complaints seemed to be falling on deaf ears. I went back twice and the attitude and service were better but, the transmission performance was still unacceptable. I gave the shop one more chance on March 17. I would like to commend Mr. Mark Ventrillo, the Service Director. Upon our meeting with Mark, he took complete charge of my situation immediately. He assured me that my concerns were REAL at that he would personally work through my tranny problem. He gave me a loaner car and then called me almost every day to keep me posted on his progress. That is excellent service!! When I picked up my car, the crazy shifting, jerking and slipping of the tranny was almost gone. Suddenly, the Service Center was much more responsive and energized!! I would like to thank Mark and the entire staff for their efforts to make things right with me and my car. I WILL be returning here for future service!!! Thank you all again. Matt Caso

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.8 out of 5
    Mixed bag sad big dealer group mismanaged
    May 19, 2017

    I purchased my 2016 ilx from this dealership and overall purchase experience was decent aside from the F&I games and manipulation of interest rates. B...ut where this dealer really fails is in the service department first I will say their communication stinks don't waste your time leaving a message or email it'll never get returned. My car had a brake squeal since new, first they couldn't get it to repeat but then they did all they did was clean the new brakes and the problem still persists. If you search the internet this is not a isolated incident with the brakes but the dealer really doesn't care about customer satisfaction.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Crown Acura

    Greetings and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit with us. We apologize for the miscommunication you experienced in our s...ervice department, however it was a pleasure to speak with you and I am happy that we could come up with a solution to your problem. We look forward to seeing you during your next service visit. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance going forward. Warm Regards. Mark Ventrillo Service Director


  • 5.0 out of 5
    professional
    April 1, 2017

    Easy to set up service and loaner if needed. Professional approach to their work.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Crown Acura
3908 W Wendover Ave Greensboro, NC 27407
New (888) 274-0098
Used (888) 271-3471
Service (888) 276-0325
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.