Williamsburg Chrysler Jeep Kia Dodge RAM

2.1 out of 5 2.1
34 reviews

Average Rating

2.1 out of 52.1
34 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 24, 2019

    I had just graduated college and I was looking to buy my first car by myself. I researched for months and knew I wanted a RAM 1500 Rebel with all the bells... and whistles, and I knew I wanted a CPO one so I wouldn't have to worry about repairs my first few years in the work-force. Williamsburg was the closest to me, but I told the dealership I was willing to drive to Ohio to get a better deal. I texted and emailed with the internet department until I got the price I wanted by waiting a few days for them to lower their price, and when I finally got to the dealership I was in and out the door in less than 45 minutes with keys in hand. (also, if you don't get a bank loan BEFORE you go to buy a car it is entirely YOUR fault for bad interest rates or getting stuck there forever) I haven't had a problem yet after driving it for 20,000 miles in a year as I drive back and forth to Maine and Virginia a few times a year.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 23, 2019

    Dishonest and have no intentions of doing good . Sold us bad tires knowingly and refused to replace them, gave us three days of runaround

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • September 14, 2016

    Great experience with Keith and him team. They went out of their way to put me in the truck that I wanted....and I am picky. Keith worked on days off... and delivered the truck to my house! They really made it a walk in the park!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 24, 2019

    I can't begin to express my disgust at the way my Jeep Commander was handled. I brought it in on December 13 for a diagnosis. CORY SMITH told me that it... just needed a little love -- to the tune of $1300, which included a new battery and a bunch of maintenance work -- and the Jeep would be good to go. I was surprised, but so happy. After all that work was done he called back with bad news - the Jeep would not run. He needed $300 more to look at a few more things, but said that most likely it would be $1000 after that to get it running. At this point, I had a choice of paying $1300 for a broken Jeep that was no better (actually worse) than when I dropped it off, or let them keep working and after another $1300 I will have a running vehicle. So, he did $300 more work and called back to say the motor had catastrophic damage. How does a mechanic go from saying it just needs a battery and some love, to saying it has catastrophic damage! So now, I owe $1600 and was given a few choices - pay that money (because I "authorized it"), donate the vehicle to them and they will zero out the bill, or buy a new engine for between $5K and $8K. Well - I didn't like any of those choices. Bottom line, they botched this pretty bad. I spoke to EIGHT other mechanics who said he didn't do the testing he should have -- had he, he would have known right off the bat that there were major problems and I would have left with just the $128 diagnostic fee. MEANWHILE -- the Jeep has been there a month while I try to figure out what to do. During this month, we had FOUR email exchanges, THREE phone calls, and ONE call to the owner that did not get returned. Regardless of all the communication, they turned my account over to their attorneys on day 31, tacked on a $1400 storage fee and began proceedings to take over my lein!! SCOTT - the Service Manager told me I had 45 days before they started to take action against my vehicle. So, at the 30 day mark, I still thought I had some time to make decisions. The very day I received the letter from their attorney, I went in to speak with the owner - KEITH HASSAN. The ONLY thing I will say in his favor is that he seemed pretty disgusted that they did maintenance work on a blown engine. He decreased the bill to $620 plus made me pay the attorney fees of $140 even though it never should have been turned over according to SCOTT. Everything about this job was unprofessional and I found Cory and Scott to be completely dishonest (or perhaps Cory is incompetent?). The best part of it all - this is how they treated someone who is in the market for a new car! I had gone in knowing that if they cancelled my bill that I would buy a new car from them. Now, I will NEVER step foot in there again and highly recommend that anyone reading this go elsewhere. By the way, I still don't know what is wrong with the Jeep, but I paid $760.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2019

    DO NOT GO TO THIS STEALERSHIP! OVER PRICED UNDERHANDED FEES!!!!!!! 798$ + on every car they sell no matter what!!! They also deleted... this same review from their website because they "don't want people to see that" Salesman tried HIS best to not let me and wife go home, finally agreed to buy a car after he offered oil changes and tire rotation for 2 years but that doesn't save much money when your spending 299$ for stickers that glow under a flashlight., and was there till after 9pm.... and they close at 8pm. I had told the salesmen where we had to go after work to get the money the next day, I was told no problem, I went to deliver the money the next day and guess what they told me they won't be there after 8, to not bother coming. Then when reviewing the paperwork I found a 299$ for courtesy guard that no one explained, and when they did explain what it was they said it was already on there so I didn't need to worry about it, but guess what he didn't mention, that they were charging me 299$ for it. Then for the past week they have been dodging my calls daily, promising to call me back, only to claim they did and the voice-mail acted up. So after 6 days of trying to get them to reverse the 299$ I have gotten no where, but when I show up with my credit score I got a whole team of people trying to keep me there all night. I understand that 299$ may not be alot to a dealer ship, But it's a big difference to me. Also their processing fee is extremely high 499$ I was really hoping I got come customer service after paying that fee, but I guess you only get customer service before you sign a contract. After a week of trying u finally got to talk to Kieth, who basically confirmed that those uv stickers are listed as a seperate fee so there dealership fees don't look like it's 798$ in a lump fee. Offering absolutley no compensation for the underhanded charge that I did not knowingly sign for, it's a bunch of slick talking conartist, that only want to make you look like the bad guy. They aren't looking for repeat customers, they're just trying to milk each one, one good time.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2019

    Great experience great people!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new Kia! Very friendly and accommodating. Loved the whole experience.... Best Kia dealer in the area

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 2, 2018

    We called them early in the day and asked if they had a particular car we'd seen online in stock and they said yes, they did have it and that we could... come by and look at it later that day. When we got there, the salesman said they in fact did not have the car because it did not pass inspection so they sold it wholesale -- so why tell us you had it earlier that day? And why try to sells us cars beyond our budget once stated? Do not buy from this dealership, scummy bait and switch tactics car sales people are so well known for.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 23, 2018

    If I could rate them properly, I would not give them one star. Buying a car from them maybe OK but the service department is below pour quality. The service... department doesn't deserve a star. This was the worse experience I have ever had. I took my vehicle to the service department dealt with Lisa. She had an attitude and needs to learn phone etiquette. They gouge prices as well as cause other damages to the vehicle, making you spend more money. The work they do is poor quality repairs. They do not clean up behind themselves. They left trash in the vehicle and did not put vehicle back in the condition it was in prior. For example, they had to get in a department in the vehicle, they left the things out of the department and they never put the cover back on. They are not upfront with their prices. This is not a trustworthy place. I would highly recommend you NOT take your vehicle here for service work, rather it's to get a simple oil change to minor to major repairs you will be disappointed. You might even have to take the vehicle to another location for them to complete or redo the work.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    April 22, 2016

    I checked their website and looked at new vehicle inventory but did not find what I was interested in. I eventually bought a new vehicle from another dealer

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 21, 2016

    My salesperson did a great job. It was nearing closing time and she took extra time to make us happy. I know that she is like anyone after a days work,... we all want to go home to our family. Tammy didn't rush us or force a time issue on my wife and I. I can only say thanks to Tammy! This has been a second purchase for me from WB dealership. Thanks to all!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?