Shawnee Mission KIA

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 154 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
154 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Love my new Kia Soul!
    April 22, 2017

    I have bought two cars at Shawnee Mission Kia in the last 5 years. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and never pushy. Matt was a new dealer with... SM Kia and did a great job of helping me get into a brand new Soul, even with a trade in that had over 100k miles. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, Awesome! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your repeat business. Please come back to visit with us again.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Jimmy is the man
    April 14, 2018

    I took my car in for routine service on a weekend and the work was done promptly. Staff was helpful and professional.i would definitely recommend this... dealer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Jake for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 4.0 out of 5
    Purchase of 2006 Sorrento
    April 7, 2018

    Overall experience was very good, although I am still waiting to be contacted about a wheel they are suppose to replace, also the service department d...id not know how the lights on the vehicle worked

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business, Marie. Please contact me if I can be of service for the replacement wheel. John Sims General Manager jsims@smkia.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Above and beyond. Great customer service!!
    April 1, 2018

    The sales staff and financing department have been superior to work with. Together they made our car buying process an enjoyable one!!! They were pr...ofessional and courteous and honest.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Carrie, thank you for reviewing our dealership! We appreciate your business.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Honest and Accurate!
    March 17, 2018

    I love the free initial diagnosis, and that the service technicians always get it right the first time! Everyone is so respectful and genuinely cares ...about your safety and the condition of your car; they will recommend services that your vehicle needs but never try to up sell!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 2.0 out of 5
    CHAD is the rudest and ignorant dealer. Avoid him.
    March 9, 2018

    Worse customer service ever. Don’t buy your car from CHAD, he only cares about making money and not customer service, when I bought the car I found is...sues with it and I tried calling him back just for him to hang up or transfer me to the wrong department and avoid my calls. Very childish and rude, I would recommend going to any other dealer but not CHAD(redhead).

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for informing me about your concerns with my service department. Can you please contact me so I can try to make things right? John Sims G...eneral Manager jsims@smkia.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Al’Yvonne Anderson customer
    March 2, 2018

    Michael Toll is a very caring service man who personally sees to it did I get the correct service for my car according to my finances. We are gettin...g it done and he has a very good rapport with his customers. I do trust him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 3.0 out of 5
    Good Service
    February 25, 2018

    Good place to buy a vehicle used or new. The staff is friendly and helpful. A good place to start. I would recommend Shawnee mission kia.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Natassia for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Michael Toll is awesome!
    February 13, 2018

    I had service done to my 2015 Kia Optima and Michael Toll is very informative and isn't a salesperson! He didn't try to push things on me that I didn'...t come for. His sense of humor and dedication to customer satisfaction give this place 5 stars!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Star71 for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Customer Service
    February 6, 2018

    I went for a oil change and end up getting a 4 wheel alignment that I was told I needed. I end up finding out that they were running a special on on t...he price and got a great price on it. Needless to say I not only received a

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Chameka for the kind words! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


Shawnee Mission KIA
7951 Shawnee Mission Pkwy Mission, KS 66202
New (913) 871-0318
Used (913) 549-9063
Service (913) 534-8849
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.