ReviewsWrite a review
Found my new truck!
I was looking to replace my current lease which was ending soon. I had previously dealt with Doug at Ewald's in 2018, when he was able to get me a great lease deal on my 2018 F150 XLT. Diug was able to find me the exact truck that I was looking for, and the entire process was painless, professional and they had the cheapest price around by far. Ewald's is the only dealership we'll fo business with. Their knowledge and friendliness are second to none!
Hi Ken, Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Doug during your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Really appreciated the low pressure sales - one of the reasons we ended up buying here. Very nice people to work with however I feel like the process could have been a little more efficient.
Hello There, Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with our team during your visit. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Be aware - you'll end up paying more
I paid for tax, title, and license (TTL) but when I called DMV I found that Ewald had not paid the license fee. I had to pay another $115 for something that was already paid. When they said they would get back to me on this, they did not.
Hello Patrick, We spoke with Scott our Used Car Manager, and he notified the Marketing Team that we did not collect a license fee during the transaction. Scott has also emailed you covering the final transaction he welcomes you to call me with questions/concerns. Thank you for your time, and we look forward to hearing you from you in the future.
Dawn M was excellent to work with: friendly, professional and very helpful finding what I was looking for in a vehicle. I would recommend her at Ewald!
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business. We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle.
Bait and Switch
After seeing a new car on Ewald Fords Website in Hartford I called to confirm they still had the vehicle and they did, So I drove 80 miles round trip to buy this car that they had listed on their site for $24,443.00 and decided I would like to buy it well the sales guy Justin said well that has to be a mistake. So Justin went to his boss and said yea the price is $28,693.00 the web site is wrong. Oh yah and by the way the disclaimer at the bottom of the website says we do not have to honor prices on the site. Sounds like Bait and Switch to me. I will be reviewing this on any and every site I can find daily.
Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I first would like to apologize to you on behalf of our Sales Department. We would like to discuss this further please call or email our General Manager at your earliest convenience. Jay E. - General Manager 262-673-9400 EwaldJ@ewaldauto.com. We look forward to hearing from you in the future
I was looking for a new vehicle online. I found a 2018 F-150 Lariat. I responded to Ewald to see if the vehicle was still available and they told me yes. I asked THREE times if the price that was advertised was correct and they told me yes three times. We made an appointment for early Saturday morning to go look at it. They met my wife and I looking at the vehicle. We proceeded to discuss the features of the vehicle and take it for a test ride. We then went to his desk to discuss the purchase. Doug stated he would print off the spec sheet of the vehicle. He left his desk and was gone for 10-15 minutes. He then came back to his desk and was gone again. He came back the third time and stated the price that was online was wrong. We stated this was unacceptable for the fact we asked THREE times to clarify the price. There was no mention to try and fix this issue. All Doug stated was that they have disclaimers. I can speak for my family that we will never shop at an Ewald dealership again. This is a poor sales tactic if you ask me.
Mike, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the experience you had during your visit. In the unusual circumstance you were in, unfortunately there was nothing else we could do to rectify the situation. We appreciate the time you took to travel to our dealership, and we hope we can earn your business back again in the future.
Took my Explorer in for 9 am oil change appointment didn't get done until almost 10. Ask the gentleman at the desk who checked be in if I could get a inspection report on tire wear ect like most dealerships do he replied it's written on the bottom. I told him I don't believe it was ever checked because I have a report from 10000 miles ago and it was 5/32 then so there's no way it's 7/32 or better now like their sheet stated. His only reply was well they're still ok. I like to keep track of my maintenance.
Jesse, we're sorry to hear about your experience in our service department. We truly appreciate your business and feedback, and we would love the chance to earn your business back. Please give us a call to speak with our service manager Shawn. We look forward to hearing from you.
This was our second time purchasing a vehicle from Ewald. Joseph Schellinger was our sales person. He was phenomenal. He was so patient with me while I tried to decide what vehicle I wanted. He did his research and helped me to make an informed decision based on my financial needs and the vehicle options I wanted. Everyone there is phenomenal. I would recommend Joseph and Ewald to anyone.
Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good time working with Joseph. We truly appreciate your business and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Very disappointed with the appreciation I received. I bought a truck from them everything was great love the truck. I had it for two weeks and hooked up to a snowmobile trailer with a four wheeler on it and at 45 mph there was a terrible vibration which I had on my last truck. 2010 compared to the new/used 2014 f150. The vibration was caused from the drive shaft center bearing carrier. So I contacted the salesman I bought the 2014 from and told him the issue and asked him if they could purchase the drive shaft and I would install it. He said he would talk to the manager the next day. He got back to me and said sorry there is nothing they could do. So I have to purchase a $350 drive shaft on a truck I haven't made a single payment yet. I understand there was no warranty but two weeks!!! Not very impressed. Will not return to Ewald ever again!!!!
Thanks Ewald - From Nicole
My name is Nicole! I do a lot of service work at Ewald's Hartford Ford! I am extremely happy with all of my service that I receive. I feel important! I also was interested in trading in my vehicle which is a Malibu for something affordable! I was able to talk to the internet department and they helped me get in touch with a sales rep! I was extremely happy with the results I really cant wait to take home my new vehicle! Thanks again Ewalds Hartford Ford!
Nicole, thanks for the great review! WE truly appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you!