Kool Automotive

5.0 out of 5 (5.0) 9 reviews

Call This Dealer

Average Rating

5.0 out of 55.0
9 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
5.0 out of 5
Customer Service
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Repair
5.0 out of 5
Overall Facilities
5.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Great Price On Truck !!!
    July 28, 2014

    Bought My 2006 F150 on july 5, 2014 and love it! I found it on cars.com and called them and spoke to David. He told me about the truck and i went in a...nd test drove the truck and we went in and did paperwork. It took about an hour and I was on my way. About a week later my check engine light came on and I took it back and they replaced the gas cap and I was on my way! Great service too!! Bon in service was great too. Sean

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Sean, Thanks again for the business and enjoy your new truck. I will pass the gratitude to Bob in service as well. Drive careful and we appreciate yo...ur business so much! David Kochersperger General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Online Shopping
    July 8, 2017

    Havent bought a vehicle yet but received a response to my query in a timely fashion, answered my question fully and was overall very helpful. Sometim...es this is not the case with online queries when you are a far distance from dealers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Service Easy Process Great Deal
    February 6, 2016

    I bought a Mercury Mountaineer from Taylor at Kool last month. He was really friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were comfortabl...e with the car we chose. Every answer we got was straight and to the point, whereas the other dealerships we went to tried to avoid the hard questions. If I could boil the process down to two words it would be trust and respect. I hope that anybody reading this post highly considers Kool Automotive and their great family run-and-owned business.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Above & Beyond
    April 5, 2015

    For most of us, purchasing a previously owned vehicle can be somewhat nerve wracking, hoping it was well maintained, etc. Fortunately, the guys at Koo...l are straight up, and after going through the Ford Explorer I purchased there, any remaining apprehensions I had were unfounded. This unit is in fantastic shape! Furthermore, I absolutely must add that everyone at Kool Automotive went above and beyond great service to accommodate my own problematic logistics. Incredibly helpful, I am so grateful to everyone there. Thank you all.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Buying Experience!!
    February 12, 2014

    Came into the dealership and was greeted professionally by the salesman Keith and he sat me down and found out what i wanted and needed. My credit was... not very good and he suggested Credit Acceptance and we worked out the terms and in about 2 hours i was driving away in my new to me Ford Ranger. Thanks again Kool Automotive and keith!! John

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    John, I will pass the thanks to KEITH and we appreciate your business and hope to see you back real soon!! David Kochersperger GM


  • 5.0 out of 5
    BEST PRICE IN TOWN!
    December 3, 2012

    Good Afternoon, I want to pass this information to the owner of KOOL AUTOMOTIVE that I just purchased a 2005 Honda Pilot from your store and my Sal...esman Larry Riddick was excellent and top notch. He greeted me promptly and showed me the car I was looking for and offered me a deal I could not pass up! Awesome price and service so I bought it! Thanks again and I will tell all my friends and co-workers. Tom

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Tom, It was a pleasure to assist you with your automotive purchase and we value your business and always welcome you to our dealership. Please pass... my thanks to your wife as well and enjoy the new Honda . David Kochersperger General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    junior
    December 3, 2012

    I have bought several vehicles from this outstanding dealership. The easiest dealership to purchase a truck or car. Every car is put through an inspec...tion prior to being sold. I have always received the best price and NEVER had a problem with any vehicle that I purchased. Best service department and collision all my family cars a serviced at Kool Automotive. They truly look about for their customers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Junior, Thanks again for the great review and we value your business and look forward to all of your automotive needs in the future. David Koche...rsperger General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Frank
    December 3, 2012

    I have bought several vehicles from this outstanding dealership. The easiest dealership to purchase a truck or car. Every car is put through an inspec...tion prior to being sold. I have always received the best price and NEVER had a problem with any vehicle that I purchased. Best service department and collision all my family cars a serviced at Kool Automotive. They truly look about for their customers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Frank, Our family at Kool Automotive thanks you again for your business and the great comments you shared with all of us. Enjoy your holidays and ...wish you a awesome New Year!! David Kochersperger General Manager


  • 5.0 out of 5
    GREAT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!! GREAT PRICE!!
    November 23, 2012

    Thanks to KOOL AUTOMOTIVE after I bought my car I went back for an oil change and tire rotation and they got me in and out in less than 30 minutes!! W...OW!! What Service!!! I search all over the net for a good price on my car and they were the best and a hassle free experience!! Special thanks out to David Kochersperger GM and Frank Girouard business mgr for my experience. Mark

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mark, Thanks for the great review you gave our team and I value your time you spent on telling us how your experience was. Regards, David Kochers...perger GM


Kool Automotive
1313 High St Portsmouth, VA 23704
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.