Reviews

Average Ratings

3.3
359 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of DARCARS Honda from DealerRater.com
  • A Breath of Fresh Air

    In the past I have been very intimidated regarding car shopping. I'm a single female in my 20s and salesmen in the past typically didn't really ta...


    Show Full Review

    In the past I have been very intimidated regarding car shopping. I'm a single female in my 20s and salesmen in the past typically didn't really take me seriously. At Honda of Bowie, I did not feel this way at all. Everyone was extremely helpful and listened to me when I told them what I was looking for in a vehicle. My salesman, Elmer, really took the time to help me figure out what I wanted and when it was time to leave with my new car, he also made sure that I knew how everything worked on the car. A+ experience overall!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Honda Brand Sells Itself
    November 12, 2017

    Kerry Dillard is very professional, honest, straightforward, and friendly. When you get to him you have already picked out a car and dealt with a ...

    DARCARS Honda

    So glad everything went well! Thank you so much! Congratulations!!


    Show Full Review

    Kerry Dillard is very professional, honest, straightforward, and friendly. When you get to him you have already picked out a car and dealt with a salesperson and figured out majority of details of the sale. Some people have had experience prior to getting to him or they thought that their credit would enable them to get something that is out of his control. The dealership needs some work around prompt customer service and acknowledging customers with the mindset that every interaction could possibly be a sale. Especially when you have an employee standing outside smoking a cigarette with two other people but doesn???t offer to assist or get someone to assist you when they are in the business of selling cars. A great man named Parnell( committed, focused, customer service oriented, friendly) assisted in getting Roy Peregoy (very kind, customer focused) to me when he realized I had received no help or assistance and was ready to go back to the service department without looking at any cars. Roy in turn apologized and got Tony Gunter (knowledgeable, friendly, customer oriented) to assist me. I had a great test drive just going out to see what the new Honda had to offer and actually became interested in purchasing. Then Roy Berry (friendly, flexible)actually saved the day because I was going to leave after a car I purchased from them less than 2 years ago with not 14k miles and in perfect certified condition (because it was barely driven except on the highway) was not even going to get 15k in trade. Hondas are supposed to hold their value so I couldn???t believe that was possible and I had bought 2 new cars in 4 years from this dealership. There was also a young lady who works with the Honda Care that was very helpful and offered items that would extend the life of your car without being forceful. They have an awesome service department who have always been helpful even when other Honda dealerships have not. Simple things that you may be having an issue with they will tell you how to fix it or do it for you without trying to charge you because it is just good customer service. The dealership offer lifetime oil changes and they normally wash your car when you bring it in for service. I can???t remember their names but they were helpful and professional and even got my oil change done faster than they thought and ahead of my appointment (even though they ended up keeping the car). If you are going to purchase a car you should see Tony Gunter who knows everything about the Honda???s and the whistles and bells and he is not pushy or Ifiok Umoh (previous salesperson that I thought had moved on to management elsewhere) who will work with you to get you in a vehicle and give you the best options available. A simple oil change turned into a car sale that almost didn???t happen because of poor customer service that started from the top of management but was rectified by Parnell who I believe works with the Service area and movement of new stock and then by Tony Gunter who walked all over talking to me about what the new Honda???s offered and taking me on a test drive even though I wasn???t going to buy(as you see that changed).

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    DARCARS Honda

    So glad everything went well! Thank you so much! Congratulations!!


    Hide Full Review
  • Stay away!!! Actually read the reviews!!!!
    October 20, 2017

    Long story short: MD AG for consumer protection has been informed. Terrible customer service. Rick is really the only problem solver!!! He gets i...

    DARCARS Honda

    Hi. I would like to know more about your experience with us. Please email me at jdobson@DARCARS.com - thank you Jammie


    Show Full Review

    Long story short: MD AG for consumer protection has been informed. Terrible customer service. Rick is really the only problem solver!!! He gets it done!

    Does not recommend this dealer
    DARCARS Honda

    Hi. I would like to know more about your experience with us. Please email me at jdobson@DARCARS.com - thank you Jammie


    Hide Full Review
  • JUST DO NOT TRUST
    October 3, 2017

    -- If you have no time please read first paragraph -- They encouraged me to drive 3 hours to their location from Philadelphia. 30 mins before arr...

    DARCARS Honda

    Hi Matt. We are very sorry that the vehicle you were interested in sold. We would be happy to reimburse you gas and tolls. Please email me any rec...


    Show Full Review

    -- If you have no time please read first paragraph -- They encouraged me to drive 3 hours to their location from Philadelphia. 30 mins before arriving, they called and said they were about to sell the car. I went back home. I DROVE 6 HOURS FOR NOTHING AND PAID TOLL, GAS. NOBODY WERE ASHAMED. NO BUSINESS MANOR NO KNOWLEDGE OF BUSINESS ETHICS. BE CAREFUL -------- FOR DETAILS IF YOU HAVE TIME -------- I called them for one used vehicle on Tuesday first time. I live 3 hours away from their location. They called me at least twice a day (4 days in the row) to encourage me to go there. I told them I will be there on Saturday, and we agreed for 4pm. While I was driving thru them, they called me 2 times on the road for confirmation of time. 30 mins before arriving, they called me back and said that they are about to sell car. I made a u-turn then 1 hour before arriving to my home, they (gentlemen name was Terry) called and said that where are you, aren't you coming ???. I said that I already drove 5 hours and paid tolls for nothing. Then manager (I think Glenn) called me said "if you come back on Sunday, you can buy the car" He even did not say sorry. It was incredible experience. We were talking on the phone with the manager, he even did not let me express myself whenever I was talking, he was trying to talk at the same time. I am not sure but I think It was a strategy. So basically I TRUSTED THIER WORD. RESULT IS I DROVE 6 HOURS FOR NOTHING PAY TOLLS AND GAS. I just want to let the people, who plans making business with them, know they don't have any business manor and they have no idea what the business ethics. They know only business -MONEY- When the manager called me, I thought that he felt ashamed but it was totally opposite. He even blamed me that I should not have driven that much..?? So, people there have incredibly different point of view. Just be careful. Thanks for reading.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    DARCARS Honda

    Hi Matt. We are very sorry that the vehicle you were interested in sold. We would be happy to reimburse you gas and tolls. Please email me any receipts to jdobson@DARCARS.com - Thank you - Jammie


    Hide Full Review
  • JUST DO NOT TRUST

    JUST DO NOT TRUST -- If you have no time please read first paragraph -- They encouraged me to drive 3 hours to their location from Philadelphia....


    Show Full Review

    JUST DO NOT TRUST -- If you have no time please read first paragraph -- They encouraged me to drive 3 hours to their location from Philadelphia. 30 mins before arriving, they called and said they were about to sell the car. I went back home. I DROVE 6 HOURS FOR NOTHING AND PAID TOLL, GAS. NOBODY WERE ASHAMED. NO BUSINESS MANOR NO KNOWLEDGE OF BUSINESS ETHICS. BE CAREFUL -------- FOR DETAILS IF YOU HAVE TIME -------- I called them for one used vehicle on Tuesday first time. I live 3 hours away from their location. They called me at least twice a day (4 days in the row) to encourage me to go there. I told them I will be there on Saturday, and we agreed for 4pm. While I was driving thru them, they called me 2 times on the road for confirmation of time. 30 mins before arriving, they called me back and said that they are about to sell car. I made a u-turn then 1 hour before arriving to my home, they (gentlemen name was Terry) called and said that where are you, aren't you coming ???. I said that I already drove 5 hours and paid tolls for nothing. Then manager (I think Glenn) called me said "if you come back on Sunday, you can buy the car" He even did not say sorry. It was incredible experience. We were talking on the phone with the manager, he even did not let me express myself whenever I was talking, he was trying to talk at the same time. I am not sure but I think It was a strategy. So basically I TRUSTED THIER WORD. RESULT IS I DROVE 6 HOURS FOR NOTHING PAY TOLLS AND GAS. I just want to let the people, who plans making business with them, know they don't have any business manor and they have no idea what the business ethics. They know only business -MONEY- When the manager called me, I thought that he felt ashamed but it was totally opposite. He even blamed me that I should not have driven that much..?? So, people there have incredibly different point of view. Just be careful. Thanks for reading.

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    September 6, 2017

    I am 22 and I've never had a new car before, i currently drive a Honda civic 2002 and thought it was time to upgrade and make my first new car pu...

    DARCARS Honda

    Wonderful! We cannot thank you enough for sharing your kind words. Welcome to the DARCARS Family. Enjoy!


    Show Full Review

    I am 22 and I've never had a new car before, i currently drive a Honda civic 2002 and thought it was time to upgrade and make my first new car purchase. A friend recommended I see Ifiok and I am glad I did. He knew everything about Honda's and found the perfect car for me. A 2017 Honda civic. Glen the manager was able to get me 0.9% interest rate so my payments were perfect for my budget. Kerry in finance went through all my paperwork and explained everything to me in a manner i could understand . I highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to buy a new car.

    Does recommend this dealer
    DARCARS Honda

    Wonderful! We cannot thank you enough for sharing your kind words. Welcome to the DARCARS Family. Enjoy!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Experience
    September 5, 2017

    I found a civic online I was interested in and put in a request for info. I was contacted within 10 minutes by Anthony and he gave me all the info...

    DARCARS Honda

    We are so happy you enjoyed your visit! If there is anything you need, please let us know. Welcome to the DARCARS Family!


    Show Full Review

    I found a civic online I was interested in and put in a request for info. I was contacted within 10 minutes by Anthony and he gave me all the info I need so I made an appointment with him, The morning of my Appointment Glenn Williams the general sales manager called me to confirm my appointment and introduce himself and asked me to make sure and meet him while I was there. When I arrived Tony came and greeted me and showed me the civic and boy did he show me things about the civic I wasn't aware of. We went inside and sat down to go over the numbers. Glenn came over and introduced himself and worked all the numbers personally and got me right where I needed to be. Great place to buy a car

    Does recommend this dealer
    DARCARS Honda

    We are so happy you enjoyed your visit! If there is anything you need, please let us know. Welcome to the DARCARS Family!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great Customer Service
    July 21, 2017

    When I walked into the store I wasn???t 100% sure I was going to go through with buying my first new car. After days of shopping around at other l...

    DARCARS Honda

    We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review! Let us know if you need anything. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!


    Show Full Review

    When I walked into the store I wasn???t 100% sure I was going to go through with buying my first new car. After days of shopping around at other local car dealers, when I walked into this store I met Rick Peregoy, the sales manager. Rick personally made sure that my experience with car buying would be simple and productive , Rick also introduced me to a Honda Product Specialist named Tony Gunter. We all sat down and went over the models of the 2017 Honda Civic that met all my requirements and my wants that I wanted with my new car. Rick then went over all the pricing along with my financial options to fit my budget comfortably and he exceeded all my expectations throughout the entire car buying process. While you start your car buying experience, I highly recommend you don't waste your time and just immediately see Rick Peregoy and the guys at DARCARS Honda. Exceptional customer service from beginning through the delivery of my brand new Civic!

    Does recommend this dealer
    DARCARS Honda

    We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review! Let us know if you need anything. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!


    Hide Full Review
  • Great customer service
    July 12, 2017

    The customer service here at Darcars Homda was great i met the GSM Glenn Williams who gave me a friendly welcome as soon as we cane into the deale...

    DARCARS Honda

    We truly enjoyed making your car buying experience perfect! Thank you for taking your time to share this. Enjoy!


    Show Full Review

    The customer service here at Darcars Homda was great i met the GSM Glenn Williams who gave me a friendly welcome as soon as we cane into the dealership. He then introduce me to larnell Mcgill who did an excellent job on selling us our new car.Larnell also insisted on us comming back for a one on one training over the car on his day off. We then met the finance Manager Jamar Wills who did a great job hettimg is in and out in a timely manner. I then met the General Managed. Rick who also thank is for our business. I would like to thank everyone who help us with our purchase.I forgot to mention Roy also help us out as well him an my husband got the talking about the miltary and i though they wouldnt stop talking..Again i just wamted to thank everyone again we definitely will ne back for our second car.

    Does recommend this dealer
    DARCARS Honda

    We truly enjoyed making your car buying experience perfect! Thank you for taking your time to share this. Enjoy!


    Hide Full Review
  • Go elsewhere
    July 11, 2017

    We recently purchased a certified used car from Honda of Bowie. At the time of purchase we were very clear with both the salesperson and finance i...


    Show Full Review

    We recently purchased a certified used car from Honda of Bowie. At the time of purchase we were very clear with both the salesperson and finance individual that we did not want any extended warranty or any other additional add-on services. As the finance person went over what we were signing not once did he mention anything about Honda premium car care for life. While looking through my papers I see that I was charged for this service. The finance person must have slipped a paper in while we were signing our papers. We are currently in the process of filing a complaint with headquarters in order to resolve the dishonest services provided at this facility. I would not recommend buying a car here to anyone...ever! I should also mention that the manager Roy was not helpful at all when we called to give them the chance to resolve this issue prior to taking it to the next step.

    Does not recommend this dealer

    Hide Full Review