Bachman Volkswagen

4.8 out of 5 (4.8) 228 reviews

Average Rating

4.8 out of 54.8
228 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.8 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2018

    Charles Ogle at Bachman VW has handled my last two leases. He always finds a way to get me in a nice car at a price I can afford. He is so nice to tal...k to and definitely the most transparent and kind car salesman I’ve ever met. The entire team at VW make sure you know they are there for you, it’s really refreshing. I can’t recommend Charles and Bachman VW enough.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Lisa! So glad to hear you had a great experience with Charles and the rest of our team. We consider ourselves pretty lucky to have him. If there is... anything more we can do for you, please let us know. Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2018

    Les in sales and Ryan in finance made the car buying process a great experience. They were both professional and very personable. In the days leading ...up to our purchase, Les routinely made himself available to talk on the phone, and did not hesitate to go above and beyond to answer our questions. We live 3 hours away, and had a limited window of time to make our purchase. Les worked around our schedule and was ready to start the process when we arrived. Ryan thoroughly explained the ins and outs of the warranty coverage, service options and optional Bachman protections. He was able to create a customized package of coverage that met our needs, and that flexibility left us feeling empowered in our purchase. If you are in the market for a VW and live anywhere near Louisville, at least check out Bachman. You will not get a better deal elsewhere.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Justin, Thanks so much for the kind words. Glad you could make the trip and that Les and Ryan were able to get you the vehicle you needed. Enjoy th...e new VW and please let us know if we can do anything more. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2018

    Tom Kennedy helped me out. He was courteous, patient, knowledgeable, easy going. The dealership was well stocked, clean and comfortable. They walked m...e through the process and helped me out every step of the way. The car was immaculate inside and out, as was the others I test drove and their extended hours worked out with my job.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Andrew! Glad to hear you had such a great experience. Tom is a great and valuable member of our team. If there is anything more we can do, please l...et us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 26, 2018

    Everyone at Bachman made our car purchase a pleasure! Will definitely buy from them in the future. Have brought my Jetta there for maintenance, but ne...ver purchased a car. I am now a loyal Bachman fan.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Shari, Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you had a great car buying experience. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks a...gain! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 24, 2018

    We were shopping for a used car. We got a great deal on a wonderful car. Les was wonderful to work with, he worked hard to find us the right car for t...he right price. We test drove 3 different cars and walked away with the perfect car. Les explained everything very well and was very personable. I would go there again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Ashley! Thanks for the great review. Glad you had a wonderful experience with Les and he was able to find you what you were looking for. If there i...s anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2018

    We contacted the dealership from 2 hrs away to tell them we were on our way to see a particular car, only to get there and find it being sold. Long wa...y todrive for nothing. Tried to push lesser trim higher mileage off on us.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We apologize for the inconvenience Pat. I don't know who you spoke with, and I don't have your last name, but I'd like to hear more from you on exactl...y what took place. We sell cars all over the country and this kind of situation rarely occurs. Would you mind reaching out to me directly at mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com? Thanks - Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 30, 2018

    Drew was awesome. Very kind and willing to help. Although we couldn't reach a deal I'd recommend sending my friends and family to work with him.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business and referrals. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincere...ly, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2018

    Les and Paul Anderson were very friendly and helpful

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Daniel! So glad you had a great experience with us. If there is anything else we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley... - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


  • 3.0 out of 5
    February 15, 2018

    This is the third purchase from Bachman and the last one. I had trusted my sales rep who was the same in all three purchases. The car I got was nice... and a decent deal, provided I dont have any issues for a while. They could have come down a little, they didn't at all. That was especially disheartening because my trade was a very good deal to them. They low balled the hell out of me and justified it by saying they couldnt even sell the car because of xyz..But a week later its posted at their site for a very healthy profit even after an allowance to doctor it up a bit. Perhaps this is how the industry works and if thats the case then I'd rather get ripped off somewhere else. And if this is not typical behavior of how a dealer would treat a loyal customer then I will build loyalty elsewhere. The people were friendly and very helpful to show me cars but it appears to have been just wolves in sheep's clothing.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Larry, we would like to speak with you about your visit. Our staff has been made aware of your concerns and are truly taken back by some of your comm...ents. We are sorry this is your perception of our team. The only information we see from this review is your first name. Can you email me your contact info so we can reach out to you and get to the bottom of what took place? Thanks - Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development - mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 9, 2018

    Thanks to Bachman for a very easy and smooth transaction. I was an out-of-town buyer, so the staff (Austin and Ryan) worked with me to take care of al...l the paperwork via FedEx. They sent me pics and vids of the car and answered all my questions promptly by email. After my 7-hour drive to the dealership, Austin met me at my rental car dropoff location and personally drove me to Bachman where he handed me the keys and helped me transfer my bags. It was that easy!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Logan! We LOVE hearing stories like this from our customers. We are so glad you could make the trip and that we could get you in the car that you w...anted. Enjoy the new ride and please let us know if we can do anything more in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com