Craig Smith Auto Group

4.3 out of 5 (4.3) 33 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
33 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.0 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Great service and appointment
    May 29, 2015

    Was very satisfied with the service. It was quick and my vehicle turned out great. I have had numerous opportunities to experience the after the pur...chase service and think Craig Smith Auto Group exceeds the expectations. I would love to see the detailing prices come down to be more competitive with others but cannot argue that the service that was provided was great. Thanks to Dave the service Mgr. whom always has gone out of his way for not only me but others.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your comments very much Michael. Please feel free to contact us at any time. We want to be here for your entire car experience.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful
    March 4, 2018

    Great people and they worked with me on the price of my 2014 Silverado even though it was already a pretty good deal. Everyone was friendly and the pe...rson that owned my truck actually worked there as well! I would definitely buy from them again down the line.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    Trade in
    January 19, 2018

    We bought a vehicle and after the fact when we got home and read the contract thoroughly the price to start didn't change at the end and we were suppo...se to have had $1850 on trade .This was 3 years ago .Buyers beware we bought 5 vehicles in 12 years and this was the last one EVER!!!

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, I am sorry for the confusion. It sounds like the difference is the tax and fees. I would be happy to look into it further if you would provide ...me with your name so I can look into it for you.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Ricardo
    July 20, 2017

    He was right there to help us out. He was very respectful and willing to make a deal. He helped us out tremendously. Will definitely deal with him in ...the future ¿

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    2001 FORD E150
    May 16, 2017

    The pictures didn't truly represent the condition the vehicle was in and they should have cleaned out van much better for the price they were asking b...ut everyone was nice and personable and luckily we were able to agree on a more reasonable price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Bought a new car off show room floor !
    October 19, 2016

    Great buying experience!!! No pressure sales . Best price ! I couldn't be happier with my experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Satisfied Customer
    September 1, 2016

    I just had my 2012 Equinox serviced at Craig Smith. I bought the car new there and have had it serviced exclusively there. They have always done a gr...eat job of taking care of my normal maintenance. And I haven't had any other maintenance done on this vehicle. They always do what I want done, and are very efficient at checking things over for me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    The only dealership i go to
    June 16, 2016

    They went above and beyond for me in the purchase of my new Equinox ..Was treated with respect and patience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Good people
    March 31, 2016

    Finally found the suv I was looking for. I had some injures about the suv. The sellsman (Tony)answered them before I had a chance to ask! I live two h...ours away. He told me what was wrong with it. I trust this place! Wish they had something i was wanting.Got my mind on one vechicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We pride ourselves on giving you the facts on every vehicle. We do have some cheaper vehicles that needs some work and we are very upfront and am so ...glad you didn't drive all that way and not know. Hope we can find something for you. If not, good luck and I know you will find that perfect vehicle.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic!
    March 9, 2016

    Answered all my questions about the vehicle I was looking at, and emailed me with updates on other vehicles I may be interested in.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We want each customer to have as much knowledge of different vehicles we have available that may be in their i...nterest. So glad you were able to have all your questions answered!


Craig Smith Auto Group
7459 Ohio 309 Galion, OH 44833
New (877) 380-9515
Used (419) 777-2088
Service (419) 777-2063
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.