Lake Chevrolet

4.7 out of 5 (4.7) 91 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
91 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.7 out of 5
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.8 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • November 9, 2017

    All I needed was a DREAM, to not also buy a car but repair and rebuild my credit and Steve and Bob made it possible for me! Thank you guys! You are th...e BEST! I totally recomendable to everyone the sale process takes time but we’ll worth it! They also make sure you drive out with full tank jaja ¿

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 23, 2017

    Eric the online sales manager stepped in to negotiations to "help out the new guy." So he stated. He immediately had a rude and condescending attitud...e which promptly stopped all sales negotiations. I'm not sure if he owns the place, but he acted as if he did not want our business at all. I would not recommend this dealer to anyone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mike please allow me to apologize for your poor experience at Lake Chevrolet. If there is anything we can do to assist you in the future please let m...e know. Jet Tingey Sales Mgr


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2017

    Arnold is a great service rep. He is courteous, respectful and thorough. He called several times to update the truck status.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind comments and your willingness to share this experience.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2017

    What I liked about my experience is the satisfaction that I got for buying my Traverse. I was so happy with my new ride and all that credit goes to Mr.... Steve Hagen. Thank you for introducing me the Traverse. Mr. Steve listen and understand what I need and explain very well. He handle the situations, questions, customer needs professionally. He is a very honest and easy to deal with type of guy. Thank you for making my experience one of a kind. You will definitely see me again, my family and my friends for our next lease in the future and beyond. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Maribel...it was our pleasure to work with you. We look forward to seeing you in service. Thank you for being a great customer of Lake Chevrolet.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2017

    No appointment, and they accommodated me with no problem. Service dept. was very professional and courteous. Would like to return some day.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Nathan thank you for your sharing your experience. Sounds like you took advantage of our new "Express Service" for oil changes and tire rotations, no... appointment necessary.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2017

    Customer service is great. Service department is friendly and knowledgeable. Lake Chevrolet is clean and organized. Coffee and snacks in waiting area....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Grace....thank you for sharing your experience with us.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2017

    Emerson, as well as all your service advisors are always helpful and extremely courteous. They go out of their way to make sure I was completely satis...fied.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Adriana.....thank you for sharing your experience with us.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2017

    Eric Solomon went above and beyond to help me out with my break issues. I was really happy that they replaced the rotors and brake pads for free. Th...is is my go to place I look forward to many more visits.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Josh....thanks for sharing your experience with us.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2017

    I had a great experience at Lake Chevrolet service department. Michael Rodriguez was very helpful and kept me up to date during the whole time my truc...k was there. Overall Lake Chevrolet provides excellent customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Jorge....thank you for sharing your experience with us.


  • 2.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2017

    Last year my daughter took her 2016 Chevy Cruze LT for an oil change. When she left the dealership, a large volume of smoke was coming out of the exha...ust. The car had to be towed back to the dealership. She had to leave the car overnight, so she was offered a rental through Enterprise Rent-a-car. I have to more than 20 miles from Corona to Enterprise Rent-a-car to get the rental, because they would not issue her the rental, neither could she legally drive it, even if it was her car, since she was under 21. Does that make any sense? How will she get around? T make matter worse the only vehicle they offered me was Chevy Suburban, a gas guzzler. So I had to drive the Suburban and let my daughter drive my Toyota Camry. At that time my son was critically ill at the hospital, about 50 miles from my residence. It cost me more for that free factory warranty oil than if I had paid for an oil change elsewhere. I made a complaint to the dealership. However, no action was taken; not even an apology.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Cyrus I'm sorry about your experience with the service department. Please contact Frank Spicer the service director to address your concerns.


Lake Chevrolet
31201 Auto Center Dr Lake Elsinore, CA 92530
New (888) 884-2487
Used (888) 446-7820
Service (951) 226-9191
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.