Toyota of Katy

3.9 out of 5 (3.9) 365 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

3.9 out of 53.9
365 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Toyota of Katy from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.0 out of 5
Customer Service
3.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.1 out of 5
Buying Process
4.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.0 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • DJ Bamijoko- Excellent Salesman
    January 15, 2016

    I'm very pleased with my new car Toyota 4Runner Limited edition, exactly my dream car, thanks to Mr DJ Bamijoko. He's very knowledgeable about the car...s, able to explain in details every functions of the 4Runner. Again, this man has the patience and understanding to guide me through the entire process of buying a new car and continues to follow up into my transition to a happy customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 2.0 out of 5
    Preowned 2006 Nissan Frontier
    April 19, 2018

    They advertised a preowned 06 Nissan Frontier I contacted them if vehicle is still available they confirmed that it is so I told my boss I will be lea...ving noon to test drive this vehicle. Right before I am getting ready to leave work to go see them they wanted to confirm that I was coming I said yes. I fought 45minute traffic to get there and waited 15 minuted for the preown sales rep to meet me then told me the transmission on that vehicle is bad its not for sale and appologized. I was upset but quietly and left but frustrated from the inside. 4 days later that same vehicle still on their website listed for sale if its bad why still listed on your cars.com for sale?

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great place!
    March 20, 2018

    We bought a Toyota 4Runner last week and love it! Clariona Randolph was our salesperson and I highly recommend her! Lots of inventory and great prices....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Don McGill Toyota of Katy

    Jmag, thank you for your rating and review! We are glad to hear your experience at Don McGill Toyota of Katy was a positive one and we will be sure to... pass this information to Clariona.


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great Customer Service
    December 27, 2017

    I felt at home with James Powell's great customer service. He greeted me when I arrived and thanked me when I left. Answered any questions I had and f...ollowed up with me during my visit. I will definitely be coming back for any service needed on my vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible service
    December 21, 2017

    My service experience was truly incredible . My Service Guy James Powell made all my decisions easy . He was extremely helpful with my Toyota very kno...wledgeable!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great service
    December 18, 2017

    I have 3 toyota vehicles and the only service advisor that takes care of all my vehilces is James Powell! He has never let me down. Awesome customer s...ervice, and gets the jobe done in a timely manner. Could not have ask for a better service advisor! Much recommended to everyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    excellent
    December 17, 2017

    the sales consulant is excellent!he offers very good service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.8 out of 5
    Best service in Houston
    December 17, 2017

    Every time I visit this dealership; the Service Specialists are impeccable. In particular James Powell always explains my car status throughly, he doe...s everything he can to make me feel comfortable while I???m there. He makes sure to give me accurate time on when my car will be finished. The list goes on! Don Mcgill sold me my last car... and the dealership did everything it could to also make sure I was satisfied with my purchase!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.4 out of 5
    Great service
    December 15, 2017

    One of the best service personnel James Powell. My toyota Sequoia is almost 10 years old, everytime I visit the shop, he Always provide what's the bes...t option for my vehicle in a avery practical way. He always give a professional advise on how to handle my vehicle I. Different situations.great person and trusted his advise all the time,

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    Service guy I trust-James powell
    December 15, 2017

    This place is the best, and I say that because of James Powell. He always has a smile, always honest, and very professional and courteous! I've never ...felt safer with a dealership or mechanic. Trusted by me since 2012... And will continue! Thank you James for keeping my family safe!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Experience
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

Toyota of Katy
21555 Katy Freeway Katy, TX 77450
New (866) 616-3192
Used (866) 906-0428
Service (866) 558-2236
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.