NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 RDX

Consumer Reviews

2018 Acura RDX

$25,867 - $44,432  MSRP Range
2018 Acura RDX

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

72 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Acura RDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 72 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish, comfortable and smooth

by Sarah E from Wauwatosa, WI on Sat May 19 2018

The ride is smooth and comfortable. The seats are very comfortable with plenty of legroom for even my 6'4" husband. The finishes are nice, and the electronics are easy to use. I like all the amenities, and the safety features are great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car.

by Johnson from Louisville , KY on Sun Apr 08 2018

We are pleased with this vehicle. It has been everything we hoped it would be. It is easy to drive with plenty of power and a true pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really Happy with my purchase.

by Linda H. from Union, NJ on Tue Feb 27 2018

I decided to purchase an SUV after owing sedans all my life. I also drove manual transmission cars most of my life. I was ready for an automatic. I chose the 2018 Acura RDX AWD. I love it. It's the base model, no GPS but this is enough for me. Very roomy inside and plenty of head room. I am almost 6ft tall. Easy to use dash controls and I love the Bluetooth feature. The body is sporty and it handles like a sport sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second new RDX

by M & J from Leicester Ma on Wed Jul 26 2017

Bought a new 2018 RDX because of the quality, reliability, & dependability of our previous 3 Acura s.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Suv

by Car Buyer from Vine Grove Ky 40175 on Wed Aug 30 2017

Very attractive SUV right size for my wife and I and 2 grand kids my wife enjoys driving it and very easy to put grand kids in and out of vehicle my wife has always had a car but loves her new SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great in every way

by Acurahappy from Plano, tx on Sun Aug 13 2017

Completely happy with my recent purchase. Comfortable seating, smooth ride, nice finishes, navigation system, All features are exactly what I was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover

by Neatncstuff from Greensboro on Wed May 16 2018

High tech, super comfortable very smooth and powerful. Stylish with great features this is the best luxery Crossover for the money we test drove VW, BMW, Audi, Toyota, Volvo, Honda, and we decided on the Acura RDX after months of deliberation and we're glad we took our time and bought this great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WHY CANNOT THEY STOP THE BEEPS

by rolltide tome from seattle WA on Mon Aug 21 2017

ONLY DRAWBACK is the cursed beeps all the time. I could not even get it stopped at the dealership. Otherwise it is a lot of fun. We were driving a Prius and the stop up in comfort and sound is remarkable. Voice commands even understand my Souther accent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives so smooth and I feel safe!

by Pohagan from NY on Sun Jan 27 2019

The leg room in the back seat is amazing! The trunk is a good size! It is AWD which is amazing for the winter! The electronics that come standard are impeccable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great running suv

by joey from Palm beach florida on Tue Oct 10 2017

runs great with excellent power. interior design is beautiful. needs some protection on rear bumper, it will scratch easily when loading. I think there is a after market item for this but it should come standard a vehicle of this price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8