2008 TL

Consumer Reviews

2008 Acura TL

$3,322 - $12,850  MSRP Range
2008 Acura TL

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

110 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Acura TL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 110 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve ever owned.

by Astrosworldchamps from Houston, TX on Sat Jan 13 2018

This car does the job. Great acceleration. The interior is sophisticated. It drives like a charm. I love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car i had in a while .

by Kunta befin tefley from Manchester ct on Wed Sep 13 2017

It is a very good veichle it ran for me for almost 3 years then the transmission went . But hey atleast it lasted through the winters. I would definetly buy it again if I seen one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED!

by THE MAN WHO HAS EVERYTHING from GREENWICH, CT on Sun Aug 12 2007

ACURA RULES! THIS CAR IS AWESOME. I BOUGHT IT AS MY 3RD CAR AND IT IS SO SMART. THE VOICE-RECOGNITION IS GREAT! IT IS A VERY SMART, GREAT-LOOKING VEHICLE. I COMPARED IT TO THE BMW 3-SERIES, LEXUS ES, AND INFINITY G37 AND THE ACURA TL/TL-S IS MUCH BETTER WITH FRONT/REAR ROOM, PERFORMANE, PRICE AND STANDARD EQUIPMENT. THE STANDARD EQUIPMENT ON THE ACURA IS UNBELIEVABLE. YOU GET SO MUCH THAT THESE OTHER MODELS LIST AS OPTIONAL. GREAT CAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE CAR

by DARRYL on Wed Jul 18 2018

VERY NICE CAR I RECOMMEND IT TO ALL IF ONLY I WAS WILLING TO SPEND THE MONEY FOR A NEW ONE. IF ONLY!!!IF ONLY!!!IF ONLY!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in class

by Irfman from Algonquin on Sat Feb 03 2018

I have owned Acuras before but 2008 TL Type S is in a different class when it comes to performance. Perfect compromise between luxury and sportiness. I am really looking forward to spending more time behind the steering wheel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very strong and realible car Acura is known for it

by Saaami from Houston texas on Mon Jun 19 2017

The car is in excellent condition everything works perfect nothing wrong in it. Always have inspected and checked by Acura dealers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by nocinc from Chicago, IL on Sat Aug 26 2017

Just a great overall car.. last year of the good body style Great power, I had the 6 speed which was super smooth I also had the Type S so it had all the options and power. I sold it because someone offered me more money than I bought it for new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I got a great deal from the dealehship

by Brandylees from Northboro on Sat Jun 03 2017

It was a great car for the money, I paid less than $10,00 for my car and loved it. It was very comfortable, fully loaded. I am currently using the same website and dealership to purchase my new car....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car to own

by LeonQ from Tampa,Fl on Wed Dec 27 2017

My 2008 Acura TL is a great car and fun to drive. After owning a 2001 TL with no problems I upgraded to a 2008 TL and very happy with the purchase. Everyone likes the car and I get many compliments. I purchased this as a second car but find myself driving it more than my primary vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the TL series.

by JimD from Oregon on Sat Apr 21 2018

Excellent. Nice interior details. Get the bells and whistles of a BMW but with the reliability of a Honda product. V Tech still surprises me when I need to pass someone. Feels like someone dropped a high performance engine when the V.Tech kicks in. All leather interior. Super comfortable driver seat. Super ELS sound system. Sound is literally outside the pillars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2008 Acura TL


The 2008 Acura TL Type-S didn’t rock my world. I was really expecting sparks to fly, but I’m a few weeks away from giving birth and probably a bit crabby, which undoubtedly affects my worldview. While the car performed relatively well, there were too many things that disqualified it from being my perfect mommy-mobile. In short, the TL was fine, but not fabulous.

I drove the TL Type-S to Crested Butte, Colo., for the Fourth of July weekend, and my trip fell short in some respects, too. I know I sound implacable, so please don’t get me wrong – I’m not that hard to please. But I like things the way I like them, so when they’re not that way, I don’t like them... Read More