NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 A5

Consumer Reviews

$30,969 - $58,495  MSRP Range
2018 Audi A5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

63 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi A5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 63 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Audi A5 - first time owner and I’m sol

by Janabanner from Keller, TX on Tue Jan 23 2018

Love everything about this great cars. Has a beautiful exterior and interior. Great performance. Great tech features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by DBLarchmont from Larchmont,NY on Fri Jul 07 2017

It is a beauty, fun to drive and practical too. The technology is outstanding, id recommend the navigation option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my A5

by Blmitch5 from Olathe, KS on Sun Jul 08 2018

We just picked up our A5 that was built for us! It’s a fun and tech packed car! Drives beautifully and love the self driving features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car I’ve ever owned!

by All4jules from Orland Park, il on Sun May 20 2018

This is my third Audi. In addition to being sleek and sexy.. my Audi A5 is reliable and safe. It feels amazing to drive. My favorite car so far;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The ride is amazing!

by fore-fit on Mon Dec 25 2017

I could not be happier with all the features and the ride of this car. Rain or snow it hugs the road like no other. It's also beautiful inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and stylish ride

by Carfan1980 on Tue Mar 20 2018

Great acceleration, awesome technology, nice styling, extremely happy with my decision. I was originally looking at crossovers and liked the hatch style sedan. Audi had better overall feeling than BMW so I choose a5 sb over 430i gc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car with great tech features.

by First Time Audi Buyer on Mon Apr 30 2018

The exterior of this car has an understated elegance that I really like. The interior is simply beautiful and upscale. I find the standard seats comfortable and supportive. My wife wishes the seat bottoms were a bit longer (more support under the knees). Ergonomics are spot on and all controls fall into my hands easily without searching or having to take my eyes off the road. The motor is responsive and revs easily. It sounds a bit gravelly\raspy, but it is a 4 cylinder. I have a coupe and find that there is plenty of trunk space that is easy to access (liftover height is low). I have the Virtual Cockpit in my car and LOVE IT! That was the primary feature that attracted me to Audi in the first place. My only complaint is with the DSG tranny. It works as advertised, but there is a slight delay getting started from a stop (not turbo lag). The transmission is not as smooth shifting as I would expect an Audi transmission to be. I really don't understand what advantage the DSG provides over a standard automatic transmission. If I were to change anything about the car, it would be the transmission. It is not a deal breaker, however, and I would buy the car again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned. Headturner

by ellenmc from California on Tue Sep 18 2018

Luxury and sporty. When the convertible top is down my hair barely blows at all. Important for the ladies and those driving for business so you don't look a mess when you arrive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car but difficult to learn

by Bubba from Charlotte, N C on Mon Oct 23 2017

I love the way the car rides and looks. There is a steep learning curve. Took me a while to learn that there is no dipstick to check oil. Manual is often not helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle overall

by Mustang 23 on Mon Mar 12 2018

The interior is very pretty and full of amenities that you don't find on other vehicles in it's class. The exterior lines give the car a very sleek appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7