NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 A5

Consumer Reviews

$31,235 - $59,469  MSRP Range
2018 Audi A5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

62 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi A5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 62 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and better fit me

by Nkwan from Carlisle, MA on Tue Jul 10 2018

Best car for young professionals and road trip. Good for family uses, I will highlly recommend it others friends. ECO friendly and save money for gasline.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A7

by Armando from Toronto on Sat Apr 21 2018

This car is great plenty of leg room front and back sporty performance excellent design inside and outside lots of safety things are included love the cameras back front and sides love the Audi A5

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car

by Centoria from Loma Linda, CA on Sat Aug 18 2018

I got the sportback model and it is a fun car to drive, handles well, and has the added convenience of four doors. I absolutely love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Car

by Blue_Knight55433 from Coon Rapids, MN on Sat Nov 18 2017

Love all the bells and whistles, especially the virtual cockpit and the google earth navigation. The ride and overall styling is superior and fun to drive, especially at night.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle overall

by Mustang 23 on Mon Mar 12 2018

The interior is very pretty and full of amenities that you don't find on other vehicles in it's class. The exterior lines give the car a very sleek appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car with great tech features.

by First Time Audi Buyer on Mon Apr 30 2018

The exterior of this car has an understated elegance that I really like. The interior is simply beautiful and upscale. I find the standard seats comfortable and supportive. My wife wishes the seat bottoms were a bit longer (more support under the knees). Ergonomics are spot on and all controls fall into my hands easily without searching or having to take my eyes off the road. The motor is responsive and revs easily. It sounds a bit gravelly\raspy, but it is a 4 cylinder. I have a coupe and find that there is plenty of trunk space that is easy to access (liftover height is low). I have the Virtual Cockpit in my car and LOVE IT! That was the primary feature that attracted me to Audi in the first place. My only complaint is with the DSG tranny. It works as advertised, but there is a slight delay getting started from a stop (not turbo lag). The transmission is not as smooth shifting as I would expect an Audi transmission to be. I really don't understand what advantage the DSG provides over a standard automatic transmission. If I were to change anything about the car, it would be the transmission. It is not a deal breaker, however, and I would buy the car again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really cool car with great tech and interior.

by Jayhawk Fan from North Dakota on Tue Apr 10 2018

I really like my A5 so far: Comfortable, sporty, and great looking. I'm having a blast with the Virtual Cockpit and other sundry tech. The turbo 2.0 is a good motor, though I'm having to get used to a bit of turbo lag. It really moves once the RPM's get up there. The B&O stereo system is amazing! Overall, I really like this car and would buy again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned. Headturner

by ellenmc from California on Tue Sep 18 2018

Luxury and sporty. When the convertible top is down my hair barely blows at all. Important for the ladies and those driving for business so you don't look a mess when you arrive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Fun, Fun!

by DorieD from Charlotte, NC on Sat Sep 29 2018

Great Fun Factor and fabulous ride! This car sells itself once you get the top down and get behind the wheel. The technology is also amazing! Love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the '5'

by DrCubber on Wed Mar 21 2018

Terrific call all around,,,it's turned into a trophy car, with stares galore...Audi hit this one out of the park..just change where the volume control for the radio is on the next model

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2018 Audi A5

The verdict:

The A5 successfully combines the key ingredients of a luxury sports coupe: style and performance.

Versus the competition:

The A5 really needed this redesign, and its improvements in performance, technology and luxury put it among the class leaders.

Redesigned for 2018, the Audi A5 coupe looks similar to the previous generation, but don't let that fool you — the A5 is improved in many facets and better than ever before.

The two-door Audi A5 shares a lot of mechanical similarities with the four-door A4 sedan, which was redesigned in 2017 and recently took home the crown in our Luxury Sports Sedan Challenge. This was a big leap for the A4, which placed fifth out of six contestants in the previous Challenge in 2013. The A5 had to wait an extra year to get its redesign, but the changes mimic what was done to the A4, and that's an excellent place to start. Compare the 2018 A5 with last year's model here.

The A5... Read More