NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 A5

Consumer Reviews

$30,969 - $58,495  MSRP Range
2018 Audi A5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

63 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi A5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 63 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car of my life!

by Audi-Ben-Fan from Naples, FL on Mon Nov 26 2018

This car is a gem. Very robust, amazing design, excellent performance. Very very class. Can’t say more. It’s just the best car of my life!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most exciting car I have ever owned

by frank from Herndon VA on Wed Jun 27 2018

I fell in love with the car as soon as I saw it, The test drive convinced me I had to have the car. Buying it was an easy decision and so far my expectations of the vehicle have been exceeded.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned. Headturner

by ellenmc from California on Tue Sep 18 2018

Luxury and sporty. When the convertible top is down my hair barely blows at all. Important for the ladies and those driving for business so you don't look a mess when you arrive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing interface with technology very intuitive

by Must have convertible from Carmel New York on Tue Jan 15 2019

super handling very sure footed and plenty of power. LOVE the lines and attention to detail. Best trunk capacity for a cabriolet Really beats out the competition

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun car

by OG on Fri May 04 2018

Car exceeds my expectations , handling is super, power very good, looks fabulous inside and out. Technology is terrific. The 19” tire package with sport suspension is sweet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Johnjs11 on Thu Jun 07 2018

I love all the bells and whistles and it drives great. Haven't had very long but enjoy the car very much to this point. A little worried about maintenance cost once out of warranty but we will see on that when the time comes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by priya from richmond, ca on Sun Nov 04 2018

After test driving many different cars, Audi had everything that I was looking for and a smooth ride. This car is sleek and provides a comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful AND Sporty

by DoVo from Fenton, MO on Thu Nov 08 2018

I test drove an A5 Sportback Premium Plus and knew that this model was my next new vehicle. I am very proud to be in the Audi family. I highly recommend this new Audi offering in the U.S. market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The ride is amazing!

by fore-fit on Mon Dec 25 2017

I could not be happier with all the features and the ride of this car. Rain or snow it hugs the road like no other. It's also beautiful inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by BPhill04 from Louisville on Fri Dec 07 2018

Incredibly fun and fast car for a 4 cylinder. Of the many sports cars I have had this has been the most fun and practical.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7