NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 A5

Consumer Reviews

$31,235 - $59,469  MSRP Range
2018 Audi A5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

63 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi A5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 63 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Really cool car with great tech and interior.

by Jayhawk Fan from North Dakota on Tue Apr 10 2018

I really like my A5 so far: Comfortable, sporty, and great looking. I'm having a blast with the Virtual Cockpit and other sundry tech. The turbo 2.0 is a good motor, though I'm having to get used to a bit of turbo lag. It really moves once the RPM's get up there. The B&O stereo system is amazing! Overall, I really like this car and would buy again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun car

by OG on Fri May 04 2018

Car exceeds my expectations , handling is super, power very good, looks fabulous inside and out. Technology is terrific. The 19” tire package with sport suspension is sweet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best audi ever for the money

by md1944 from orlando, fl on Thu Oct 18 2018

having owned 6 previous audis, I have to say this 2018 A5 sportback is best one yet. great acceleration (0-60 5.2 sec) and fuel economy for a 4 cyl turbo. also best hi tech, user interface of all cars I've owned. rides very well on all kinds of roads and is very comfortable. can't find any negatives to point out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by priya from richmond, ca on Sun Nov 04 2018

After test driving many different cars, Audi had everything that I was looking for and a smooth ride. This car is sleek and provides a comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful AND Sporty

by DoVo from Fenton, MO on Thu Nov 08 2018

I test drove an A5 Sportback Premium Plus and knew that this model was my next new vehicle. I am very proud to be in the Audi family. I highly recommend this new Audi offering in the U.S. market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The ride is amazing!

by fore-fit on Mon Dec 25 2017

I could not be happier with all the features and the ride of this car. Rain or snow it hugs the road like no other. It's also beautiful inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Performing car I’ve owned

by Poltex from Fort Worth, Tx on Sat Mar 02 2019

Really like my A5. Very tight and A nice ride. Plenty of acceleration too. I really feel Safe and secure driving this car. And I really appreciate all the safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing value for German engineering

by Thomas V from Baldwin on Thu Mar 14 2019

Coming from a Mercedes C Class. The Audi’s ride, fit and finish and comfort are far better. I’m amazed at how smooth and quiet the ride is on this car. My Mercedes had a hard/harsh ride, with lots of loose rattles and squeaks. It was assembled in Alabama and could have been a Chevy. The Audi is built in Germany. I ordered it and had to wait 3 months for it to arrive. Huge difference in German built cars. Worth the wait.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drive it and you will buy it!

by Audiforlife from Baltimore, MD on Fri May 10 2019

Leave the BMW and Mercedes in the garage. This car is fun to drive! The technology has it all. Test drive it and you will not look back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car I’ve ever owned

by jt8 from Gilbert, AZ on Sat Jun 08 2019

The car is great - it handles incredibly well, it’s beautiful to look at, and it’s quick! The all-wheel Drive makes it really fun to drive. I’ve owned 4 BMWs and this is my first Audi and I don’t think I would ever go back to a BMW after owning an Audi. It’s been a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2018 Audi A5

The verdict:

The A5 successfully combines the key ingredients of a luxury sports coupe: style and performance.

Versus the competition:

The A5 really needed this redesign, and its improvements in performance, technology and luxury put it among the class leaders.

Redesigned for 2018, the Audi A5 coupe looks similar to the previous generation, but don't let that fool you — the A5 is improved in many facets and better than ever before.

The two-door Audi A5 shares a lot of mechanical similarities with the four-door A4 sedan, which was redesigned in 2017 and recently took home the crown in our Luxury Sports Sedan Challenge. This was a big leap for the A4, which placed fifth out of six contestants in the previous Challenge in 2013. The A5 had to wait an extra year to get its redesign, but the changes mimic what was done to the A4, and that's an excellent place to start. Compare the 2018 A5 with last year's model here.

The A5... Read More