2018 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi Q5

$41,500 - $44,100  MSRP Range
2018 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

113 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 113 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, excellent handling, g8 technology

by sash on Sun Dec 24 2017

DAP is a must have. great tech, 20' wheels is not optional in prestige which i cld do w/o. nice interior, with kids cld use some more and bigger cupholders but this is coz we have a minivan as well so cld notice the difference. driving is smooth, noiseless, power is there when needed. great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Eyegirl on Sat Feb 10 2018

After driving an Acura, BMW, Volvo, Alpha Romeo and Jaguar I decided on the Audi and am very impressed with the performance. I do not regret my decision!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Care but there are Factory Issues

by FraserRSA from Johannesburg South Africa on Thu May 31 2018

Best care I have driven HOWEVER there are unexpected problems: 1) There is an ever worsening accelerator click (Felt and heard) which is cause by the calibrating ABS - Currently no factor fix 2) The Drivers side window becomes misaligned over time and as part needs to be replaced so factory fix is available BUT when I asked about the other windows which all must have the same fault I was told, Its only the drivers side in our county that the RHS window - Go figure Its a great car but cant recommend it until they fix the ABS issue - Pity

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by willjune1234 from Oregon on Tue Nov 07 2017

Before making my decision to get the Audi Q5, I test drove a number of vehicles ranging from the BMW X3 to the Jaguar F-Pace. I also decided to take a drive in the Mini Countryman due to it perceived sportiness and I still decided on the Audi Q5. For me the Q5 is the perfect blend of luxury and performance at this price point. I am sure that I may have missed out on another vehicle but the Q5 works for me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by gabrielle from carlsbad, California on Tue Jan 16 2018

So far we love our new AUDI Q 5. We owned a 2014 Q5 and it was time for an upgrade. Love the new electronics and the apple care. Very stylish and roomy. Runs like a dream. First class all the way so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice smooth ride but great performance

by Jane from Minnetonka, mn on Tue Jul 24 2018

I previously owned a Q3 which was a nice car but more of a sports car ride. I purchased the Q5 with hopes of getting the same performance of the Q3 but with a smoother ride. The Q5 did not disappoint!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Linda from Cowpens. SC on Wed Nov 29 2017

I just bought this car 2 weeks ago. Love Love Love it! Traded a 2012 Acura ZDX for it. I loved my acura but this new car is great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome

by snookboy rich from Stuart, Florida on Sun Aug 12 2018

I just recently bought it. So far it is awesome. It does everything. Ride is great. Engine very strong and quiet. so stylish and easy to use the functions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing ride

by AudiQ5 from San Diego, CA on Mon Aug 07 2017

Quality, design and comfort at its best! Best ride I've owned. Virtual cockpit and panoramic moonroof is a great addition to the 2018 model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable stylish and super smooth

by Pamela B from Richmond, Texas on Sun Jan 28 2018

This car is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new luxury vehicle. Different and unique

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2018 Audi Q5

The verdict:

Audi’s new 2018 Q5 is comfortable, luxurious and loaded with advanced safety tech.

Versus the competition:

While it’s a little pricier than most direct competitors, its luxurious appointments, high-tech cockpit and plentiful room make the Audi Q5 stand out.

The second generation of Audi's mid-size SUV has arrived just in time to capitalize on the exploding popularity of the vehicle's compact SUV class. Competition has only gotten stiffer, but buyers have become more numerous, so Audi's timing couldn't be better to drop this redesigned 2018 Q5 onto our streets.

The new Q5 is a little longer, a little taller and a little bigger inside than the SUV it replaces (compare the 2017 and 2018 models here), and it features a new interior, more technology and simplified choices of drivetrains, as well. The performance-oriented SQ5, which was also redesigned for 2018, is covered separately.

The last Q5 was a competent, well-executed luxury... Read More