2018 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi Q5

$41,500 - $44,100  MSRP Range
2018 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

113 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 113 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Q5 Great SUV

by JD from Palos Verdes Estates, CA on Wed Jun 27 2018

Have only owned for three weeks. Mostly city driving. One 125 mi each way freeway trip. The 2.0T runs great. Plenty of power getting on freeway, changing lanes and passing. Have run on gas saving mode - goes to ready mode at a long signal - with a slight hesitation at take-off. Also feel the hesitation of turbo at take-off. Averaged 26.7 MPG and I have a heavy foot! Interior fit & finish is really nice. Have the plus model and do enjoy the nicer finish .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Car

by Bonnie H from Arlington, MA on Fri Aug 24 2018

Q5 is a breath of fresh air. I had a Porsche Cayenne and love the Q5 so much more. Handles like a charm. State of the art technology?.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I owned.

by Speed for fun from Toronto on Wed Jun 27 2018

Amazing car,I have a lot of legroom for my son:)Great design and media(Apple)! I prefer my A6 for speed ride :) Great moonroof and shade,great Bang&Olufsen sound.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new q5

by Happy customer from Tampa on Sun Jul 01 2018

Love the car and driving is now a pleasure and stress reducer. Beautiful interior and plenty of room. Excellent sound system and fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Got It!

by Renodick from Summerfield, FL on Thu Aug 02 2018

Extremely pleased with this car. This has every safety feature I could ask for. There is a learning curve involved in order to use all the features. I feel very safe and secure driving it; my wife says it's very easy for her to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I ever had

by RY from Arizona on Wed Jul 11 2018

This newer Q5 design is amazing. The car is super comfortable (I was able to drive across state lines between CA and AZ in one sitting without taking a single stop and didn't even feel the drive by the end of the 5.5 hours trip. The virtual cockpit, where the entire gauges are shown on an LCD screen is super useful and helpful. The car's performance and gas/mileage consumption are amazing (I have finished this CA-AZ drive with 1/5th tank left by the end of the trip. The car also has a lot of cool features. For example, it will turn on an additional side light when while you make a turn, which is helpful in dark streets or during parking, and it has a smart sensing technology that detects when you are getting too close to the car in front of you without breaking. It will even break for you while driving in low speed through parking or stop-and-go traffic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well designed and fun to drive

by bkyqn from BRADENTON, FL on Wed Dec 13 2017

Absolutely in love with this vehicle. It's such a smooth, comfortable ride. Passengers are consistently impressed with the features. Some might say it's underpowered but it's good enough for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome looks

by Shino from San Jose, CA on Thu May 18 2017

The new virtual cockpit with Google Maps is amazing ...the full LED headlights make the car stand out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it a couple weeks

by Putz from Pittsburgh on Sat Aug 12 2017

Love the ride and handling . the electronics are somewhat overwhelming but my biggest dislike is the center counsel (small) and the cup holders awkwardly located and insufficient in size and numbers. My Acura MDX seems to have been so much better at that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LGreat car: horrible service.

by Slope from Savannah, GA on Sun Jan 14 2018

A friend of mine, Dale Kaminsky, negotiated the purchase of my 2018 Audi Q5, and was able to obtain for me a purchase price far below offers made by other dealers in the area. This part of the transaction was great! I rate the quality of my Q5 5 star in every regard, but rate follow up by the selling dealer probably a 0 star. Audi South ATLANTA dealership has been very irresponsible helping me with instructions on how to operate various functions of the vehicle. During the last week or so I left numerous messages with different people in the dealership (including Brandon) for Brandon at tel no. 1-770-866-0736 to call me. Unfortunately, the one time he did return my call, I was not available to be in the car. Since then I asked him and others to give me a day and time we can talk, but to date, have not received a call. The worst after the sale service I have ever received from a new car dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2018 Audi Q5

The verdict:

Audi’s new 2018 Q5 is comfortable, luxurious and loaded with advanced safety tech.

Versus the competition:

While it’s a little pricier than most direct competitors, its luxurious appointments, high-tech cockpit and plentiful room make the Audi Q5 stand out.

The second generation of Audi's mid-size SUV has arrived just in time to capitalize on the exploding popularity of the vehicle's compact SUV class. Competition has only gotten stiffer, but buyers have become more numerous, so Audi's timing couldn't be better to drop this redesigned 2018 Q5 onto our streets.

The new Q5 is a little longer, a little taller and a little bigger inside than the SUV it replaces (compare the 2017 and 2018 models here), and it features a new interior, more technology and simplified choices of drivetrains, as well. The performance-oriented SQ5, which was also redesigned for 2018, is covered separately.

The last Q5 was a competent, well-executed luxury... Read More