2014 335

Consumer Reviews

2014 BMW 335

$18,169 - $29,709  MSRP Range
2014 BMW 335

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 BMW 335?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 28 of 28 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car

by Azi from Waterloo on Thu Mar 30 2017

This bmw is fun to drive, it has turbo power with 6 cylnder give you alot of fun. Interior is boring not as attractive like Mercedes, this model has very good mpg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives great. Exceptional grip on road

by BMW fan from Menomonee Falls on Thu Jul 27 2017

BMW 335 xDrive is phenomenal. I currently have a 528xi and it's not even close when it comes to driving pleasure you get with 335. Great and zippy engine and powerful grip on road, handles great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive and looks great

by bmwfan95 from chicago,IL on Thu May 04 2017

This is a great car for a small family, it drives sporty and has quick steering input. Great options very comfortable seats for long road trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

dislike basic drivetrain management

by mikedsm from des moines, ia on Sat Jun 23 2018

2014 335i X drive M Sport w/ M performance power package added. Kids don't like backseat ride. I like M sport steering wheel. Exhaust can be noisy when you don't want it or just have drone at 1500 rpm. Sometimes has now "classic" (since 2011 - this was my 4th bmw) throttle or shifting hesitation (comfort mode) from stop light - my biggest pet peeve w/ newer BMWs. Dealer said its normal/can't fix/can't duplicate. M performance power kit helped but didn't fix. Dislike mushy throttle response while driving around town in traffic in comfort mode - have to rev it to 2000 rpm/turbo which is too aggressive or drive in Sport, which hangs at 2000 rpm most of time. I would expect 6 cylinder to have more torque. I think BMW tunes for fuel economy and/or function of 8 speed trans. As vehicle approached 18,000 miles, hesitations and rough engine running after cold weather starts occurs < under 32 F. Operator manual says don't idle to warm up but drive off at moderate speed. Dealer says to warm it more or this is normal/couldn't duplicate but it wasn't like that new. X drive seems to push/understeer more in turns, but maybe that is the all season tires too, its better when you run equal tire pressure front and rear, as the dealer sets. Maybe I am too picky because I did drive other competitors and chose this one.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun car to drive

by Berky from Gilbert Arizona on Fri Jul 14 2017

Enjoy the drive and feel of the 335i, enjoy look of M sport body and interior is sharp. Could use more cush seats.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

How would I ever replace my beloved Saab?

by Margaritamarcia from Melrose MA on Sat Jul 22 2017

I never really had to think about what car I would buy next. I was a diehard Saab lover. But, alas, Saab is no more and, although my Saab ran beautifully, the electronics in my 12 year old car were starting to falter. Parts are becoming harder to find and finding a place that has the proper computers, technicians and parts in one place was becoming untenable. Enter my CPO BMW 335i Xdrive. The luxury amenities are a treat and the drive is not sacrificed for them. Road feel is very good, power and responsiveness superb. The seats are a tad flatter than I like, hence the only 4 star rating of all the areas addressed. BMW is definitely a fine, German driving machine. Yes, I still miss my Saab but my love for its replacement grows daily. You will NOT be disappointed. But remember there a stereotype of BMW owners, so be courteous and generous to others on the road!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BIMMERFREAK

by PJN from Woodstock, VA on Sun Mar 26 2017

All the models wrapped into one! Smooth powerful and reliable. Leads the iconic role of sports sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all wheel drive option to the m3

by Dlojewski from Manchester CT on Tue Nov 21 2017

With the factory mperformance parts, like mine is outfitted with, you simply can’t go wrong! This is my first automatic BMW I’ve ever owned and it has changed my mind about driving a stick ever again! I’ve owned BMW’s for the last 18 years, every iteration of M3 until the current f80, and this sedan fulfills my “M3 urge” of buying an impractical car for New England weather! Love it and would recommend this car to anybody. Just make sure you get a CPO or warrantied car. Repairs are expensive out of warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3