Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 535 Gran Turismo

Consumer Reviews

2011 BMW 535 Gran Turismo

$10,186 - $20,602  MSRP Range
2011 BMW 535 Gran Turismo

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 BMW 535 Gran Turismo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2011 BMW 535i Gran Turismo

by BMW Enthusiast from Florida on Thu Sep 01 2011

Best car I have ever owned! Like owning a 7 series but in a GT package! Bought it in white...looks awesome! Seats are the best in the industry...especially the rear seats are like riding 1st Class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutly love this car.

by ckhargis from Fayetteville, AR on Thu Aug 14 2014

I have owned this car for a month now and still drive it in circle because it is that nice of a ride. Smooth ride and the color schemes for the 535GT are beautiful. I have the Grey with brown leather and it is very nice. Though its widely compared to the Audi A6, I believe its a matter of preference. However, if you want the faster sedan the GT will blow the doors of the Audi. The 21-30 miles to gallon isn't anything to not brag about either. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best hatchbacks ever

by Car enthusiast from Boston, MA on Sun Jul 06 2014

I absolutely love the 535GT. Very comfortable and luxurious at the same time powerful and nimble like a sports car. If you are looking for a 5 series or an X5 or X3 you should seriously consider the GT. Its as spacious as the X5 yet drives like a 5 series.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car as a professional yet parent

by Dad from Scottsdale, AZ on Wed Sep 13 2017

Just great car for performance, style, and yet great taking kids to & from school/sports whatever & whenever. It wows people as you take your client to a venue & they get in the back seat & say "this feels like an executive car." The whole time you know your kids ride back there every day to school & never hear that from them! Lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far

by wegoingsizzler from on Thu Aug 04 2011

Owned the car for 2 days now, and it has been impressive as expected from the test drive. The Car - I bought the xdrive with (Dynamic Handling, Winter, Sound, Driver assits, Sport and conv packages. I drove a 2009 Acura TL SH-AWD with everything. Verdict - The 535GT is better a better car than the Acura TL in all aspects. From plush and roomy interior, the smoothness of the accelration/cornering, the technology to very little details. I also looked into the Mercede E class, but the cost of maintanance was not included like the BMWs. Drove this on the highway a few times now, and I had to double check my speedometer to make sure that I was not going too fast, as the car is so quiet and smooth, that you do not realize you are doing over 70mph. There are so much information between the dash, and the iDrive system that you will not ever have to guess what might be wrong on this car. Bottom line - I am very happy with the purchase of this car. The MSRP for my car was over $72, and I bought it at $66k. This include the dealer taking my TL with 8 months left on my lease. I have not yet made up my mind if the car is worth 25k more than the TL, but so far, it has impressed. The production of the 2011 model has stopped and there are not many left at the dealers. Get this car if you want good value, great driving experience (not a typical BMW, but better than the rest), varsetile use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best All-Around of Any Car I've Owned

by Car Fan from on Tue Feb 22 2011

I love this car...may be the best I've ever owned when all elements are taken into account. The only "issue" I have is there is a fair amount if interior "squeeking" from the large panarama sunroof which I suspect is due to the lack of rigidity created by such a large open space in the roof of the vehicle. In my view you get all of the +'s of a (regular length) 7-series for considerably less money. I've got more "thumbs up" from other drivers or passers-by with this GT than from any other vehicle I've ever had. Lastly, the electronics are even far superior to the Lexus LS that I just owened. GREAT CAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not for everyone. Love it or Hate it

by ZbnAbe from Austin TX on Tue Feb 28 2017

I have always wanted to drive something unique and voila...set my eyes on a 2011 Certified Pre-Owned 535i GT with 29,000 miles. It gives me the legroom of a 7 series and head room of an X5. So I brought it in 2015 and here are my thoughts after 2 years of owning it: Advantages: - Unmatched stability & confident handling at highway speeds - Abundant toys (soft close doors, heads up display, Lane & Blind spot assist) Disadvantages: - On slower speeds, not anywhere as nimble as a regular 5 series. (after all, it technically on a 7 series chassis) - Replaced the battery (not covered under warranty) as it complained of "increased discharge". Several owners have complained about this issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 5 Series GT

by Topher419 from on Thu Mar 09 2017

This car is fantastic, but it does take some getting use to the plethora of controls. It is a fantastic car to drive and I recommend this vehicle to anyone in the market for a nice luxury vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

should be a zero star option

by car crazy from new york, NY on Thu Aug 18 2011

the bmw has its reputation which is being passed on to audi's a7 which i should of bought instead of the elevated hearse(bmw) and is much less practical less (space wise) and the bmw doesnt look as good as the A7 either.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

120000 miles and still rolling

by GTfan on Sat Aug 11 2018

Picked it up in July 2011 European delivery. Fantastic car, comfortable and $30,000 discount over the 7 series (an old man?s car). Just bummed they discontinued it. Will drive it till it dies. 120,000 miles and counting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1