2017 X3

Consumer Reviews

2017 BMW X3

$21,519 - $55,688  MSRP Range
2017 BMW X3

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

53 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 BMW X3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best deal

by valadez from WI on Sat Feb 24 2018

i love it works great! very convinent. great space for a small famliy. i would highly recommand this vichle to all my friends and family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This was the perfect car for a started family

by Cmac on Mon Aug 21 2017

Went for 428i (red Sonja) to this wonderful vehicle. Most comfortable car that has the same driving style of the 328.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wife loves it!

by Beachy Dad from Bentonville, AR on Mon Jun 04 2018

First BMW. Exactly what we wanted and great experience buying at this dealer. We love the sporty plus luxury feel. So far it is great and exceeding expectations.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is my 3rd x3 love it

by grandma from ny on Fri Sep 08 2017

like all the other x3 I had its a great car the only thing I have a problem with is the garage door opener.no matter what I do it does not work otherwise its all what I expected

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Favor of God from Gulfport, MS on Sat Jul 08 2017

Fun to drive, handles the road well. Took a road trip to Tx for 4th of July. I really enjoyed driving it. I'm the owner of it! This vehicle is very comfortable and roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd BMW

by Atlanta BMW Fan from Atlanta GA on Thu Nov 09 2017

In the past, when I've been ready for a new car, I always shopped for a different make and was never loyal to a particular manufacturer. This time around, I stayed with BMW and traded my sports wagon for an X3. The interior is luxurious, comfortable and the ride is quiet. Despite its size, it still drives like a BMW. Precise handling, no drag.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most innovative,beautiful car I ever drove

by Neen from Brooklyn on Sun Sep 17 2017

This car met all my needs,beautiful,easy to drive,and innovative, and good leg room. Love the heated steering wheel,seats. love the storage and the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable

by BMW fan from on Fri Dec 08 2017

Met all needs, lots of room, safety always the priority,very quiet on the highway,worthy the money!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very flexible and safe.

by CG from Minnetrista,MN on Wed Apr 04 2018

This car meets all my need and really safe when i am driving in snowing day! And people feel very stable in the back seats too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV

by Farm girl from Carroll, Iowa on Thu Oct 19 2017

This SUV is the perfect size for me and has plenty of room in the back when I need to haul something. The "touch" door locks are very handy and a time saver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com