2017 X3

Consumer Reviews
2017 BMW X3

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

51 Reviews
2017 BMW X3
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

31 - 40 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BMW X3

by StayWoke from Atlanta Ga on November 25, 2017

ThIs car is great for driving long distances, as well as around town. It handles well, and responds when you need it to. Clearly, still a driving machine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice luxury SUV

by DW from Warrior, AL on March 25, 2018

The BMW X3 gives our family a nice SUV to get the 5 of us where we need to go. Primarily it’s my wife’s car and she likes that it is a family car, but also a performance SUV as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Real nice size SUV

by Jj from St Augustine , FL on September 20, 2017

Met all my needs as I was downsizing from a perfect SUV, the S line Q7. I plan to keep a long time dunce I don't drive like I used to so I wanted to trade while Q7 had plenty of warranty Miles. It took me 3 1/2 months to find something to buy 3 1/2 years ago . Since I had done so much looking then, I had it narrowed down to 2 places I cared to even look While loving this particular Q7 Quattro s line I did not care for the smaller Q5 when looking earlier . This BMW met all my check boxes .... dealership in Jax snd salesman made it all a Real pleasure

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd BMW

by Atlanta BMW Fan from Atlanta GA on November 9, 2017

In the past, when I've been ready for a new car, I always shopped for a different make and was never loyal to a particular manufacturer. This time around, I stayed with BMW and traded my sports wagon for an X3. The interior is luxurious, comfortable and the ride is quiet. Despite its size, it still drives like a BMW. Precise handling, no drag.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Fuel economy crap for a diesel

by John on March 18, 2018

Nothing too exciting about this car. My previous car was a two litre bmw five series. I wish I had kept with the five. Over priced, poor around town performance 33mpg at best. No difference in fuel economy with driving on eco pro mode. I did managemro scrap 50 mpg on a long run.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SAV

by JPR from Shelby NC on July 16, 2017

This car was what I was looking for. SUV , comfortable and good handling. The dealer and salesperson Were very helpful and professional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i've had so far.

by ErrolJ on August 18, 2017

Speed and maneuverability is awesome. Nice size for highway and city driving. Ultimate driving machine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I won't get anything other than a BMW

by Momscar from BOYERTOWN, pa on September 17, 2017

This car was exactly the vehicle I needed. I had an x1 but it was a little too small. I love the ride, the handling , comfort, and features. I tried other makes but this was by far the one with all the answers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is my 3rd x3 love it

by grandma from ny on September 8, 2017

like all the other x3 I had its a great car the only thing I have a problem with is the garage door opener.no matter what I do it does not work otherwise its all what I expected

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by Favor of God from Gulfport, MS on July 8, 2017

Fun to drive, handles the road well. Took a road trip to Tx for 4th of July. I really enjoyed driving it. I'm the owner of it! This vehicle is very comfortable and roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com