2016 Encore

Consumer Reviews
2016 Buick Encore

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

87 Reviews
2016 Buick Encore
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 87 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good As Gold

by Mike B from Cumberland RI on May 24, 2018

I have had my car now for 2 years and it runs as good as the day i drove it off the dealers lot. Best car i have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really like the dealership

by Kilgore A Trout from Berkshires, MA on June 22, 2017

My Buick is fun and has turned 22K miles in a year. Great mileage- up to 33mpg during summer and 29 during the winter for my commute. Bought it to have AWD and its done well by me. Love how the dealer treats me - McAndrew King is full of good people.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mini SUV I have ever owned

by TeresaL from Janesville Wi on March 10, 2017

I love my encore. I wanted a SUV, but decided it would not suit my needs. The encore is a mini SUV that is perfect fit for my lifestyle. The encore is stylish and has great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice little SUV for the money

by BulldogDaddy from Ruskin, FL on March 13, 2017

I was in the market for a new car. We came across a leftover 2016 Buick Encore at a local dealer. After a test drive we decided to buy. The ride was good and noise level was quiet. The only downfall was the interior space. The passenger seat does not come with an armrest - so the driver has to share at times. Also the sifter is below the area of the armrest, so if sharing it makes shifting rough.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little SUV

by Melissa A. from New Bern, NC on March 14, 2017

Great SUV. Perfect for my family of three. Incredibly fun to drive. Great gas mileage. We are very pleased with our purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Small SUV

by Tiana1025 from Pekin,IL on July 30, 2017

I love my Buick but it's pretty small for an SUV. It doesn't have a center console and isn't very roomy in the backseat. In order for an infant seat to fit, I have to push the passenger side all the way up. I wouldn't recommend for a large family but is perfect for 1-2 people. Other than space, my Buick is awesome and a smooth ride!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Own a '13 and a '16 Encore

by myleshoy from on November 17, 2016

We recently bought our second Encore because my wife liked my '13. Obviously we like the car: mileage, style, handling, size, interior, etc. However, one negative bugs me. On both Encores the screen which displays OnStar, radio, etc will go dim and is hard to read. Buick Service tells me they can do nothing unless it happens when I bring it in for service. So far that hasn't happened. Several calls to Buick Customer Service were not helpful. In one call a technician admitted that they have had other similar complaints. There doesn't seem to be any consistent cause for the screen to go dim. It just happens.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best choice of the lot for us.

by E'Ville Gizzard from Evansville, IN on November 23, 2015

We have been shopping for a new car for my wife. She wanted a small SUV. We looked at options from all the brands, and narrowed it down to a few. After test drives, the Encore provided the best in overall value and style. It is a sharp looking vehicle, and provides a ton of features for the money. There are not many vehicles in this price range that have memory seats and a heated steering wheel. If you are looking for sporty handilng and performance, this is not the vehicle for you. But if you are looking for affordable comfort and luxury, this is it. It is comfortable and quiet. We ordered a new 2016 in Rosewood. She can't wait till it comes in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Backseat ventilation and ride is terrible

by BillyB from Mansfield, MA on October 22, 2016

I had the opportunity to ride as a backseat passenger. There are no vent ports for the AC or heat to get to the back passengers. The ride was terrible, the shock absorbers slammed up to the frame on most potholes and manhole covers. I'll have my dealers shop check for defective shocks, probably nothing can be done about the ventilation problem.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute and Classy

by Buick Fan from Port St. Lucie, florida on August 24, 2016

Love Buicks! I traded in my Lucerne (which I loved dearly) for an Encore ST because my driving now consists of running errands around town. I rarely do highway driving anymore so the Encore is great for parking and zipping around. It is only 2 months old now but I can say that, based on my experience with other Buicks in my lifetime, it will be just perfect. I like the extra visibility and zippyness (word?) It is a very classy little car and I think it is a head above a lot of others. The rear camera screen when backing up could use some kind of anti-glare as the sun will just block it out. I chose the ST for the extra horsepower.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Our Expert Review: 2016 Buick Encore