2016 Encore

Consumer Reviews
2016 Buick Encore

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

81 Reviews
2016 Buick Encore
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

21 - 30 of 81 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just love it

by Encore Em from Lincoln, NE on June 4, 2016

I love how comfortable driving my encore is. It is smooth and really handles great.I also love all the storage space especially in the back. Everyone from my 6 year old grandson to my 80 year old mother love riding in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our first ever suv, love it

by Tony from Bedfordpark,il. on August 13, 2015

We own a Buick Lucerne.. And love our car, I always said I would never own an suv , I got hooked one day when a Buick Encore drove by very slow at my drivers side window!! We needed a new car and upon seeing this suv drive buy I went to the dealer and test drove the suv.. Again got hooked and leased a 2015 encore. We are very pleased the style, comfort and mechanics are great!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my "Carmelina"

by "Dolores"L., "suburban grandma" from Rochester, NY on March 10, 2017

My SUV is a 2016 Buick Encore. I named her Carmelina for her lovely carmel color. She is perfect for me, a senior lady who depends on a very reliable vehicle. She is great on gas, another plus for someone on a limited income. I can not imagine driving any other car but a Buick!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

call me ZIPPY

by zippy from st charles mo on May 23, 2016

love this car- thought I wanted a Honda odysee due to the great reviews- but it was too much car for me. went to the buick dealer and fell in love with this car the great lease program. this is a winner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Backup Camera - poor

by Suff from Buffalo NY on February 27, 2016

The image quality of the backup camera is poor. Very cloudy even after cleaning lens. Should have a contrast adjustment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little SUV

by SLarryMo from Iron River,Mi on December 3, 2016

The Buick Encore has been a very good vehicle. My wife is the primary driver and likes it very much. The comfort level is quite good for a vehicle this size. The only complaint would be the anemic engine power otherwise it is a keeper. Thank you GM.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Problems with instrument panel

by Chris STL from on December 3, 2016

Car was fine at first. Within first few months, began having problems. The button area with the defroster and temp controls wasn't backlit one night. On numerous occasions, my display screen goes dark so you can't see what's on the screen. There is no explanation for it. It just happens randomly. Today my screen stayed on the backup mode, even though I was driving down my street (in drive, not reverse). I am starting to wonder if I should have bought this car. I never had a car with this many different issues period, much less the first six months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Decent Compact SUV

by NeeMoo from Chicago, IL on March 25, 2017

Nice-looking small SUV but it's not ideal for a driver who is accustomed to performance. The small engine has slow pickup and seems labored. However, it's probably great for a teen or senior driver. Not ideal for commuting. People compliment the styling almost daily, so it's definitely eye-catching. Also, don't rely on the electronic fuel estimate for miles to empty. Always err on the side of actually having less fuel than reported on the screen. Lower fuel economy than expected but this could be largely due to the terrible traffic in my area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Overheating Engine ? NEW car - Only 2000 miles

by Irina from OR on March 18, 2017

After only 2000 miles an overheating engine light appeared on the dashboard. Far from what I hoped to be. The only answer from customer support is "The car is under warranty. This may happen to any car". I would like to receive my money back or at least a new car. I bought a new car to have a new car experience, not a refurbished one. Even after the repair will be finalized (has been already 2 weeks. The dealer appears to wait for some more parts), I will drive with stress and anxiety, afraid for my family safety. Such an ordeal and disappointment.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 4 out of 5 stars

Small crossover

by Gordon Pixley from Indianapolis, in on August 5, 2017

Not impressed ladies car . Small interior with poor buck seats. Little cramped all round feel to the car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Our Expert Review: 2016 Buick Encore