NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2016 Buick Encore

$13,005 - $21,913  MSRP Range
2016 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Ride

by Fisa from Saint Louis on Mon Jul 24 2017

I test drove the Buick Encore and loved it! It's a perfect size for those looking for a small SUV. It felt so comfortable and easy to navigate. highly recommend for a small size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever

by Encore 15 from Chicago il on Tue May 02 2017

I love it very comfortable and looks great loaded with options feels like driving a BMW or Mercedes , great on gas, has 1.4 engine but it has a lot of power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Car!

by Sharib from Wichita, KS on Mon Apr 10 2017

My Encore is SO CUTE! It handles well, gets an average of 31MPG, is very spacious in the front seat...it is everything I hoped for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Encore

by Ladybg101 from Branson , Mo on Thu Jul 19 2018

It is a pleasure to drive. I love the interior upgrades. Classy SUV! Smooth ride. The two toned seats with lumbar support are really comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Encore!

by Happy Camper from Haysville, KS on Wed Mar 22 2017

This is the nicest, cutest, most beautiful car I have ever owned. It is really comfortable with lots of cool bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Purchase

by Fly Girl from Lees Summit, MO on Sat May 20 2017

I love the way the vehicle handles on the road, and the look of it. I would consider a newer model a few years from now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car for families

by Dadof2 from Zephyrhills, Florida on Thu Apr 20 2017

Just bought this car and I am in love with it. Beautiful, spacious, and very fun to drive. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a perfect size car with great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's great

by trogers from Saint paul on Tue Apr 25 2017

I've only had it 1 week but i adore everything about it. all the bells and whistles. I've never bought a new car before and it feels great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's perfect forMe

by Robin from Round Lake,IL on Thu May 04 2017

I absolutely love it!. From the color to the ride to the interior, AWD, so modern and stylish. Great gas mileage, easy to drive. Affordable price. I love it!! And am so happy to my Lynch salesman for helping me with my purchase!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY LITTLE SUV!

by LTootle from Dallas, TX on Tue Jun 06 2017

I LOVE all of the features in my Buick! I also REALLY LOVE the Bose speakers! I am particular about the feel of the ride. It is "floaty" and comfortable on the horrible Dallas streets. It is quiet on the interior as well. The gas mileage is great. For one adult and one teenager in the backseat, it is wonderful. I haven't had any engine issues. The air conditioner is super! A must in Texas! I really don't have any complaints. If you can get the leather interior that is better than the fabric that I currently have. I had the leather in a previous Buick that you wipe down with a damp cloth. You can really load this car up with features. It's pretty amazing for a small vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2016 Buick Encore

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2015 about the 2015 Buick Encore. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Buick Encore succeeds by having excellent visibility and a convenient and trendy size, but it's let down by missing the kind of standout luxury features its sticker price suggests it should have.

On the market since the 2013 model year, the Buick Encore is the veteran statesman of a growing vehicle class: subcompact SUVs. The vehicles in this class are tiny for SUVs, and they force buyers to sacrifice space — if not also power and performance. But... Read More