2016 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2016 Buick Encore

$13,531 - $23,155  MSRP Range
2016 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

89 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 89 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance

by Therese L from Lockport, IL on Wed Jul 26 2017

I like being up a little higher for visibility since I am only 5'2". This vehicle is the perfect size for me and has been very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Ride

by Fisa from Saint Louis on Mon Jul 24 2017

I test drove the Buick Encore and loved it! It's a perfect size for those looking for a small SUV. It felt so comfortable and easy to navigate. highly recommend for a small size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's great

by trogers from Saint paul on Tue Apr 25 2017

I've only had it 1 week but i adore everything about it. all the bells and whistles. I've never bought a new car before and it feels great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car.

by DragonTattoos from Massachusetts on Mon Jul 31 2017

I love all the extras on this car. Very comfortable to drive. Perfect small SUV. The only drawback is the small storage in the hatch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun, Sporty small SUV

by Dee from Streamwood, IL on Mon Mar 27 2017

This vehicle is outfitted with a Start/Stop feature that takes some getting used to! Beyond that so far so good!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little SUV

by SLarryMo from on Sat Apr 22 2017

The 2016 Buick Encore has been a very reliable little Sports Utility Vehicle. My wife has enjoyed its comfort and the security of the All Wheel Drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY LITTLE SUV!

by LTootle from Dallas, TX on Tue Jun 06 2017

I LOVE all of the features in my Buick! I also REALLY LOVE the Bose speakers! I am particular about the feel of the ride. It is "floaty" and comfortable on the horrible Dallas streets. It is quiet on the interior as well. The gas mileage is great. For one adult and one teenager in the backseat, it is wonderful. I haven't had any engine issues. The air conditioner is super! A must in Texas! I really don't have any complaints. If you can get the leather interior that is better than the fabric that I currently have. I had the leather in a previous Buick that you wipe down with a damp cloth. You can really load this car up with features. It's pretty amazing for a small vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far I really like it

by KarlaT from Mannford, Ok on Thu May 11 2017

I've only had it for a week, but so far it's exactly what I wanted. I marked reliability with 3 stars just because I haven't had it very long.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Car

by ruthdes55 from New Harmony In on Tue May 02 2017

I am very comfortable in this car. I drove the same car for 17 years and when I got in this one it was like I knew every part. It helped also that my salesman walked me through all the features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's perfect forMe

by Robin from Round Lake,IL on Thu May 04 2017

I absolutely love it!. From the color to the ride to the interior, AWD, so modern and stylish. Great gas mileage, easy to drive. Affordable price. I love it!! And am so happy to my Lynch salesman for helping me with my purchase!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2016 Buick Encore

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2015 about the 2015 Buick Encore. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 Buick Encore succeeds by having excellent visibility and a convenient and trendy size, but it's let down by missing the kind of standout luxury features its sticker price suggests it should have.

On the market since the 2013 model year, the Buick Encore is the veteran statesman of a growing vehicle class: subcompact SUVs. The vehicles in this class are tiny for SUVs, and they force buyers to sacrifice space — if not also power and performance. But... Read More