2017 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2017 Buick Encore

$14,096 - $34,125  MSRP Range
2017 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

154 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 154 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wife has same vehicle

by Walt from Phoenix, AZ on Sun Sep 17 2017

Meet my needs has plenty of leg, and head room. Good family vehicle. Excellent rear view camera has a wide angel and moves when car is turning

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small but efficient.

by Canlafy from East Syracuse, New York on Sun Apr 08 2018

I had good experience with winter driving. First all wheel vehicle I’ve owned. Live on big hill, no problem. Good turning ratio too. Last car had problems in this area

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most comfortable car I know of under $25000

by Thunderbeagle from ID on Sat Nov 25 2017

I just recently purchaced this car, and I already love it. It is comfortable, quite and great to spend two hours out my day in. Mine is the mid-range (prefered) and has everything you need or want all for less than $25,000, and it gets about 30 mpg combined.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Doug from Crown Point, IN on Fri Oct 27 2017

I owned the 2015, 2016, and 2017 models. The change made on the 2017 are excellent. The engine has less turbo lag making acceleration more smooth. The dash layout is much better and the touch screen is a huge improvement over the cumbersome 2016 and older system. None of our Encore's ever went in for service other than scheduled maintenance. No issues ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love everything about it

by Denise from Jersey Shore, PA on Thu Nov 23 2017

Love it feels like it was made for me it does everything it says it does . Makes you feel safe with all the extra stuff it comes with I would recommend to all my family and friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it!

by Sara on Thu Aug 17 2017

Since i just bought this, I can say that the large display for electronic features and back-up camera is great! Smooth, quiet ride makes if feel like a car but I am up high enough to see well. Love the keyless entry and going to love the remote start even more this winter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Some serious Bang for your Bu(i)ck

by AB08BP10 on Fri Oct 27 2017

Wow. Just all kinds of wow. Turbo 4-cylinder is niiiice. Quiet ride, comfortable seats, the technology is fantastic (I can turn this thing on from my phone!), and sleek looking design all rolled up neatly into a beautiful package. I think my only complaint lies in the hand brake. There's an arm rest for the driver that comes down right over the hand brake, and you have to lift the arm rest to really be able to get at the hand brake. Not a huge drawback mind you, but of all the design features of this car, I'd say it's nowhere close to being a deal breaker. The dash is incredibly simple to follow, I didn't need to look at any kind of manual before using the many features built in - and Android Auto/Apple Car play built in! THAT was the deciding factor for me on this car. I don't care for the fact that car manufacturers these days make you buy their navigation package. This car has it through OnStar, BUT when you hook up your phone through Android Auto (in my case), you get Google Maps right on the display. No fees for that. You don't need to upgrade the maps in the car itself, or pay the ridiculous fees involved with it. Google does it for you whenever you do the updates on your phone. If you're looking for a very nicely loaded and luxury miniSUV for not an epic ton of money, this one's a really good place to start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very stylish and comfortable with cool features

by DanaY from Philadelphia, PA on Tue Nov 14 2017

I really love this car. It’s very attractive on the outside and inside! It’s comfortable and easy to drive and park. It had great visibility as well. I enjoy driving it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new car

by Shebbin from Barrie, on on Sun Oct 29 2017

Test drive it and really liked it. Was impressed with the interior and all nav/audio system. Very comfortable and surprisingly good on gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

by Chatoya1 from Tifton,Ga on Sun Aug 06 2017

This car meets all your needs if you have a big size family it for you i really over loved everything about this car the space the seats are very comfortable love love love

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Buick Encore

When it debuted as a 2013 model, the Buick Encore was unique in both shape and stature. It was the only vehicle to offer the higher ride height of an SUV, but with a much smaller footprint. The Encore is only 168.4 inches long, shorter than a Honda Civic sedan by more than a foot. That makes the diminutive Encore suitable for cities and other environments where big vehicles simply don't fit in.

Being first had its benefits: The Encore is Buick's best-selling model, and its success compelled GM to offer a more budget-friendly version in 2015, the Chevrolet Trax. Fast-forward a few years, though, and the Encore is far from being the only small SUV on the market. Subcompact SUVs have proliferated... Read More