2017 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2017 Buick Encore

$14,124 - $34,086  MSRP Range
2017 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

154 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 154 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I am so excited about this car!

by Ms. Leading Lady from Columbus, GA on Mon Mar 19 2018

This car is just what I needed to cross over to. I am not sitting too low or too high. I have just what I need to be comfortable with this car and the features it has. With my handicaps, this the right car for me. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very surprised I liked a Buick!

by CJ Clem from Chicago, IL on Mon Nov 27 2017

I test drove the Buick Encore. Compared to the Subaru, Honda, Nissan and Mazda AWDs, I liked it the best!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Ken S from Edmonton on Sat Jun 17 2017

This car meets all my needs. Very comfortable and is a joy to drive.It handles well and is very easy to park.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Buick Encore

by Ella from EAU CLAIRE, WI on Fri May 05 2017

The dashboard and technology are easy to use and very similar to higher priced Buicks. I love the look and contours. Plus, I have been able to use it to haul lawnmowers twice so the ability to transport larger loads was not lost on this smaller SUV. I am thrilled with my Encore!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buick Encore

by Janine from Tampa, Fl on Wed May 10 2017

Love the styling, safety features and gas mileage! I've never owned a Buick before, but the manufacturer has really stepped up their game to offer attractive and affordable vehicles in the past several years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks sylish, great ride, feels like luxury!

by Joanip from San Francisco CA on Wed May 31 2017

We love the look and feel of our new Encore Essence! It's as if the engineers thought of everything, lots of features help make the drive fun, safe and reliable. The technology is remarkable, so helpful. The seats are really comfortable and make me smile! A friend exclaimed , " It's like getting a massage just sitting in the front seat!" We have used the fold down back seats to transport a new door purchased and driven home, no store delivery needed. Many valuable features, I've mentioned some but see for yourself- its an awesome all around vehicle! We're thrilled!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Crossover with Style

by Luxury Crossover er from Houston, TX on Mon Jul 17 2017

The Encore is sophisticated and roomy. I used to drive a Nissan Juke, which I adored but could never comfortably seat my backseat riders. This vehicle is only 4 inches longer with more head room. It maneuvers incredibly well with all the bells and whistles of a luxury vehicle for an incredibly good price!!! My only complaint is that it's beautifully fuel efficient engine that shuts off when not in use lacks the get up and go one might need when initially hitting the break. However, if you need to quickly pass or enter an up-hill on-ramp, the Encore beefs in the power right when you need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Buick Made

by MarkO from Eau Claire,Wi on Wed Jul 26 2017

Great space Super safe with 10 air bags and 5 star safety Quiet,comfy seats with lumbar on both sides for both of us. 35 mpg is awesome too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish car

by MHartline from Texas on Fri Jul 07 2017

Just bought this car yesterday. Is a base model but still has lots of extra features and great mpg. Nathan Meyerson at Parkway Buick in Sherman Tx took care of me and is absolutely wonderful!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Buick Encore

by rob52ny on Sat Jan 20 2018

Quality built, great on gas, comfortable and practical at the same time. Car has nice bells and whistles, such as automatic 4 cylinder engine turbo for great pick up and great on gas, back-up camera with large screen, power steering, power and anti lock brakes, cruise control, air conditioning, am fm radio with computer jacks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Buick Encore

When it debuted as a 2013 model, the Buick Encore was unique in both shape and stature. It was the only vehicle to offer the higher ride height of an SUV, but with a much smaller footprint. The Encore is only 168.4 inches long, shorter than a Honda Civic sedan by more than a foot. That makes the diminutive Encore suitable for cities and other environments where big vehicles simply don't fit in.

Being first had its benefits: The Encore is Buick's best-selling model, and its success compelled GM to offer a more budget-friendly version in 2015, the Chevrolet Trax. Fast-forward a few years, though, and the Encore is far from being the only small SUV on the market. Subcompact SUVs have proliferated... Read More