2017 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2017 Buick Encore

$14,096 - $34,125  MSRP Range
2017 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

154 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 154 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

by Lidiehl from Harrisburg, PA on Thu Aug 31 2017

I love it. Fun to drive. Get compliments on color - River Rock. Love rear view camera and navigation

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PRODUCT

by Senior Citizen Buick Lover from Idaho Falls, Id on Fri Jan 26 2018

We have enjoyed the car. It is the right size for us seniors and with the turbo charged 4 cylinder we have enough git up for us old people. It is the basic model but we really like the car and it is only got about 1800 miles on it so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice size SUV

by Jim M from Reedsville, WI on Wed Dec 20 2017

Nice size to go shopping with, it's easy to back out in a parking lot. I like suv's for shopping or taking our grandkids to school or just driving around. Sometimes we also will drive to our vacation destination, we don't always fly because it is too expensive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Classy yet affordable

by Lisa G from Lower Sackville on Mon Jun 25 2018

I think the vehicle is classy looking yet affordable with plenty of options, decent on gas and is very comfortable to drive. The only complaints I have is there is no CD player (i guess no one listens to CDs anymore) and there isn't a whole lot of storage as the middle console is small.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best quality car ever!

by Mikelovesit from on Wed May 24 2017

Do not regret this purchase at all! Great body style, handles great. Awesome features Pure luxury!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New car

by Bevdcole from Bellevue TN on Sat Nov 11 2017

Drives like a new car. This is only my third car to own in my 80 years. Every one was new. First Buick to own.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like the Tardis, it?s bigger on the inside

by PCW from Jackson, KY on Mon Feb 05 2018

Hands down our favorite compact SUV that we?ve owned. Love the modern features such as CarPlay and keyless push button start. Peppy but still fuel efficient. Really like the longer warranty period compared to our previous Chevy Equinox. Has a tight ride in the corners but still is surprisingly smooth on the freeway. Possibly the best value in a compact SUV that we have seen.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

To new to tell.

by Nebraska sports fan from Beatrice Nebraska on Tue Jan 23 2018

This car has leg and head room in front. Back not quite enough leg room. Easy to park. Handles well on ice and snow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable car

by caroljeandriver from Marshfield, VT on Fri Sep 01 2017

This is my 3rd Encore and this new design is great. Roomier interior and sleeker dash. Still same sharp design. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive!

by ShortyG123 on Fri Feb 02 2018

I had a Buick Century before, which I loved for 14 years, so it was a slight adjustment to a smaller interior and less horsepower. However this car has plenty of legroom for me and I really appreciate sitting higher up, easier entry, AWD and waist-height cargo area as I get a little older, in a smaller SUV that's super easy to maneuver. The interior is super quiet and the ride is really smooth for an SUV. The windshield view is nice and full. It has so many safety features that my insurance didn't increase much. It feels solid and well built. Touchscreen is intuitive. Only suggestion is please consider adding a left armrest for the passanger. This SUV feels custom made for me : )

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Buick Encore

When it debuted as a 2013 model, the Buick Encore was unique in both shape and stature. It was the only vehicle to offer the higher ride height of an SUV, but with a much smaller footprint. The Encore is only 168.4 inches long, shorter than a Honda Civic sedan by more than a foot. That makes the diminutive Encore suitable for cities and other environments where big vehicles simply don't fit in.

Being first had its benefits: The Encore is Buick's best-selling model, and its success compelled GM to offer a more budget-friendly version in 2015, the Chevrolet Trax. Fast-forward a few years, though, and the Encore is far from being the only small SUV on the market. Subcompact SUVs have proliferated... Read More