NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Encore

Consumer Reviews

2019 Buick Encore

$23,200 - $30,800  MSRP Range
2019 Buick Encore

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

117 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Buick Encore?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking and quite ride

by Jl46821 from Philly on Mon Jul 15 2019

Great vehicle for two people and the occasional four person drive. Quite and smooth ride for a small SUV. Gas mileage with front who’ll drive is averaging 34.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still getting to know it...

by SASKdc from saskatoon sk on Tue May 14 2019

Traded in my small truck for this small SUV so far its an improvements on fuel consumption, slightly higher monthly payments than my 2016 Colorado, still getting used to the vehicle, its comfortable, but I am missing having heated seats, perhaps one day I'll add in that option ;) Looking forward to taking it for a few road trips, have an average commute of 100km per day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional car and great deal.

by David Johnson from Haymarket, VA on Tue Jun 25 2019

The car met my needs for being spacious but also easy for city driving and parallel parking. It is also very sound-resistant when driving on the highway. Great purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super vehicle for me

by Yesgetit from Buffalo NY on Thu Jun 20 2019

My 2019 Buick Encore suits me just fine. Most of my driving is local. Pick- up and brakes are excellent. The minute I sat behind the wheel, I felt "at home"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned.

by Superfan from Eustis, FL on Thu May 02 2019

This car is the perfect size for my daily commute and grocery shopping. As well as sitting 4 other people in the car with pure comfort. The mileage is super efficient for me to not have to constantly fill gas every week.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Interesting little car

by Encore from Inman, SC on Wed Oct 23 2019

Stylish, peppy and fun to drive. Did not realize it did not have a CD player. A lot of electronic features that I have to learn to operate

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s perfect for my needs.

by C Thomas from Tampa, FL on Sun Oct 13 2019

I love it. The only dislike would be the arm rest. It isn’t comfortable to me but the design in and out plus the excellent miles per gallon is excellent.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Dana from New Richmond, WI on Sun Oct 06 2019

The Buick Encore is so reasonably priced buying a new one with AWD is almost the same price as a used SUV. The warranty is also impressive. Love the touch screen and CarPlay features. The ride is quiet and comfortable. Great value for the money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little SUV

by Ronnie L from Tinley Park,IL on Fri Apr 12 2019

This is my second leased Encore and I just love it , styling and performance are great. Interior very nice nothing cheap about also you get the Cadillac warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this Encore and it’s an excellent vehicle

by Pooh Bear from Indianapolis, IN on Fri Apr 05 2019

I love my Encore, it rides and drives smoothly, it is comfortable and the fuel economy is great. This is a great vehicle for my family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com