Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Escalade

Consumer Reviews

2016 Cadillac Escalade

$42,399 - $67,535  MSRP Range
2016 Cadillac Escalade

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

18 Reviews
61% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Cadillac Escalade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 18 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT FAMILY CAR

by Family Guy from on Sat Jul 16 2016

Me my wife and our 3 kids love this car we go on all vacations in this car this car has been through so much we drove inside flood water so high high to lights and it survived THIS IS A GREAT CAR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Escalade Ever Owned!

by Baldy from Florida on Wed Jan 31 2018

Cannot wait to get rid of this Vehicle. Rides very hard, Transmission Rough. Lousy Vehicle for $100,000 when I do find an out it will not be Cadillac until they get there product right. After all an 8 Speed Transmission in 2016/2017 then a 10 Speed in 2018 do to the Problems with the 8 Speed. I should not have to endure there in errors in judgement for my Large Investment!!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle to own and drive.

by gedavis772@aol.com from Tulsa Oklahoma on Sat Oct 20 2018

Great car to own and have for traveling. It drives better than any car I have ever driven. Smooth ride, it hangs close to the road, and it is quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable big SUV I ever drove

by MC on Mon Aug 13 2018

It is a good luxury SUV, very comfortable, especially for family. Nice design interior and outside. The only thing I don't like is that it uses a lot of oil

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Auto

by Kevin from Suwanee, GA on Sun May 28 2017

Great comfort, style, and design at fair market price. Allot of feature, however, easy to program and ease of use. Comfort for all passengers and room for gear.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2016 CADILLAC ESCALADE PLATINUM

by ROLAND from ARVADA CO. on Sun Dec 09 2018

HEATED SEATS ARE A JOKE DON'T EVEN GET LUKE WARM, DEALER SAYS THAT'S JUST THE WAY THEY ARE, FOR $100K THEY SHOULD WORK. I WENT ON INTERNET EVERYONE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM SINCE 2015 WHEN SOME DUMB xxx ENGINEER DECIDED TO CHANGE TEMPERATURE CONTROL, IT'S BEEN THE SAME FOR ALL THE YEARS EVEN THE 2019'S, WHY HASN'T THIS BEEN FIXED?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride! Drives like a dream!

by DRizzle79 from Baxter, MN on Wed Nov 21 2018

I love Cadillacs.. This is my second Escalade and they are great reliable vehicles. All the bells n whistles with safety and convenience features you could want!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle

by Jeremy23 from Mount Vernon wa on Sun Mar 04 2018

Have had many problems transfer case failed once and I think it’s doung it again . I like the styling inside and out just wish it was more dependable for 100k

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Cadillac Escalade

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2014 about the 2015 Cadillac Escalade. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Like a linebacker in an expensive suit, the Escalade has dynamite looks and slick moves, and while its price matches foreign competitors, its sophistication falls just short.

In the 16 years since the Cadillac Escalade first appeared as General Motors' answer to the Lincoln Navigator it's been a popular model, and for good reason: What you see here is essentially the flagship American luxury vehicle — a seven-seat SUV (eight if you get the second-row bench... Read More