2000 Blazer

Consumer Reviews

2000 Chevrolet Blazer

$843 - $6,403  MSRP Range
2000 Chevrolet Blazer

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

45 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2000 Chevrolet Blazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 45 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Katrina from on September 23, 2009

I've had this vehicle since 2000 and it has been very reliable. It is smooth driving in the city and yet I can take it to the mountains and get where I need to go. I have not had the issues that a couple of the reviewers mentioned. After such a great experience with this vehicle I will very likely consider another Blazer for my next vehicle (although I think that time is a long ways off!).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

sweet truck

by Fido from ontario, canada on August 9, 2007

this is my second vehicle and for a vehicle that has 175000 km on it what a sweet ride. it works and runs like new so far nothing has gone wrong. The truck has lots of power, love the four wheel drive, i got the fully loaded truck and love all the options pretty much a luxury vehicle. I would definitly recommend this vehicle. there are some squeaks and what not but for a vehicle with this much run on it wow what a good truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love It

by Mommy21 from Modesto, CA on February 17, 2008

Best car I ever bought, this is my fourth car and it is absolutely the best car i have ever bought, runs perfectly and I know my son is safe in it. I love the fold down seats, from the minute I saw it I had to have it!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun and Versatile 4x4

by 4.3vortec from Pennsylvania on June 16, 2009

This vehicle is one of the most versatile i have seen. I like the way the rear seats fold down quickly and easily as well as the push button 4x4. It handles better than any SUV i have driven. The 4.3 vortec is a very torquey engine and isn't known to have many problems. If your buying used just get it checked out by a mechanic as you should with any vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mountain Assault Vehicle

by Chinto from Bellevue, WA on January 17, 2015

It is ski season once again in WA and so I wanted to get a 4x4 to run up and down the mtn. After researching various makes and models, and with an eye towards this being a seasonal rig for playing in suboptimal conditions, I opted for the Blazer. It is roomy without being a land yacht and with the luggage rack can carry all the outdoor gear needed by 5 adult snow goers. This truck has already plowed through three foot drifts in the passes with power to spare. It has gotten off road and maneuvered easily through treacherous terrain. It's 4WD play is superb and I have become exceedingly confident it will get me thru even the most harrowing trail conditions. This isn't the most glamorous rig out there but I didn't get it for the Junior Prom!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Trouble with ABS

by Bert from Easton, PA on March 3, 2007

The rear breaks don't work!! The ABS won't allow the fluid to reach them, causing brakes to freeze up at times or in my case not working at all. Be Careful

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by expert car audio installer from Orage park florida on October 8, 2008

I bought this car with 83,563 miles on it it runs good ive towed 4000pd ski boats with it great power . the only problem with it is the fuel gauge goes crazy and the it quit working but overall great truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BLAZZZZZER RULES!

by Awesome from MASS on November 16, 2007

I have to say this SUV has done alot for me. My 1999 Mountaineer was totalted in a wind storm because of a tree and i have 4 kids. Fitting the kids in it was not that big. I felt safe in the winter. Great Gas milage if you keep it in 2wd. Okay milage when its in 4wd. I travel in the car too and it is very reliable. My blazer has over 110,000 km on it. i have to say it is noisy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Utility Vehicle

by SHYLEA from York, SC on August 23, 2006

Excellent for hauling, towing, camping, fishing expeditions. Handles off-road well. Will haul personal equipment for a weekend vacation for up to four people. Seats 5 people comfortably. Comfortable on long trips, decent factory sound, great performance. I've had the truck for 5 years and I have no complaints. It has been easy to maintain and repairs have not been expensive. I recently had the thermostat replaced and an all over vehicle inspection and the vehicle has been given a great bill of health.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Shaun from Athens, GA on October 19, 2006

I own a Chevy Blazer and besides the gas mileage, I couldnt ask for anything more. The horsepower is excellent and the feel isnt like a normal SUV. Of course, it has some play, but not as much as you would expect from a SUV. It is so dependable, the only problem I have had is the Gas Gauge doesnt read right. The fuel line connector is a common problem in Blazers, but it doesnt affect the actual car, you just dont know how much gas you have!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com