2014 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

$5,479 - $36,103  MSRP Range
2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

169 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 169 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2014 ZL1

by Tim Kozak from Birmingham, Mich. on Mon Mar 20 2017

Great bang for the buck. Serious performance vehicle! It competes with cars costing twice as much. GM, Chevrolet did a great job with this Camaro.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car

by abhcoop from Marysville on Tue May 09 2017

This is a fun car to own at least once in your life. It's nice to look at and enjoyable to drive. The road noise in it can be a bit overwhelming and the blind spots are a challenge. But still worth the experience.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking pony car.

by Pqbaker04 from Sugar Grove Pa. on Sat Jan 28 2017

Only one problem.The paint is not matched on all panels.ie Door different shade than fender is.Plan on keeping a long time,question is,repaint or keep factory?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly Practical for an Impractical Car

by Ellis1701 from Sanford, NC on Mon Apr 17 2017

I haven't had a fun car since college. I did the SUV thing for a while and, then, I spent almost 7 years commuting in my very reliable and practical Honda Civic Hybrid (207,000 miles and counting). I was going to buy another Honda...but, while shopping on Carvana, I ran across a beautiful Camaro. I decided to throw practicality to the wind and get a cool, fun car. Imagine my surprise at finding out it's practical, too. Sure, I'm not getting the almost 40 MPG I was getting in the Honda--but I am getting 25-28 on my commute, and that's not too shabby for a sports car. (I did get the 6-cylinder version...I'm not THAT impractical.) The car is comfortable, very cool looking, and a lot of fun to drive. That's important when you spend nearly 2 hours a day driving. Long term? We'll see. I've only had it for a week. But I really do enjoy driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A great second car to own

by WantsaWrangler from San Diego, CA on Thu Aug 17 2017

If you have a reliable car and want a second one that is sporty and eats most cars up then this isnt a bad choice. Pros: Fast, Stylish, Great sounding exhaust Cons: Visibility, Comfort, Room,

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned.

by Jesus E from Miami, Fl on Tue May 23 2017

Best muscle car in the nation, affordable, stylish and loud. Everything you want from a Camaro. It rides very smoothly and has a lot of power. When driving with the convertible down it's really a sight to see.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Camaro 2LT RS

by sports car guy from Orlando, Fl on Thu Aug 07 2014

Bought a 2014 2LT / RS Camaro, V-6. Silver with Black Leather, HUD. The left AC Fan control blocks the view of the top left RS instrument. Don't like the round controls, seems like they could have put a strip or built it into the infotainment display. And don't like the parking break on the side of the center console, why didn't they put the parking break on a foot pedal on the floor ? the parking break is in the way and unsightly. Suspension / ride is very firm, engine has a lot of pickup. About 30 MPG on the highway, but going easy on the gas pedal. No spare tire, so if you have a flat, you have to call to get a tire or something. The HUD options are limited, seems like you could see trip info, tire pressure, etc that you could see on the center display (DIC) between the tack and speedometer. why have 3 displays: center DIC, infotainment display, and HUD ? or have each one display the same basic stuff, pick the one you like to use best. No leg room in the back seat, so don't plan on using it. Great exterior looks, the 2LT has the HID headlights and LED taillights.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Fun Car to Drive

by Chevy Fan from Silverdale, WA on Thu Sep 14 2017

Crossed out another line item on the bucket list. Own a convertible Camaro. White 2LT with RS package. Beautiful Car. V6 is plenty of power for my age. Cannot get the smile off my face when I'm driving it with the top down. This car is a definite looker.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feel the Road

by OCMD from Baltimore on Tue Jul 17 2018

This 2LS V6 was a terrific car for the 4+ years I owned it. My favorite part of driving it was going over rough and patched up roads. The suspension responded quickly with a satisfying feel of the road without any squeaks or rattles. Though as much as I liked this, my wife didn’t like it as passenger. The acceleration was quick from a stop though downshifting to pass sometimes had a delay. It was okay around curves, had acceptable steering feel, and was fairly quiet on the highway for an inexpensive car. It was an economical car for me also, since in highway driving I would get 35 MPG which was well over the estimate. And since I drove under 7500 miles a year I only had to change the oil and rotates the tires at the dealer once a year without any other service requirements being noted. I decided to trade it in while it still had a decent value so that my wife could get the car she wanted. When I compared its resale value to other popular cars I was surprised how well it did. I hope the person who buys my old car will be as happy with it as I was.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Camaro 2014

by Tj3fan from Sunrise Beach Mo. on Wed Apr 04 2018

Great looking car but not comfortable to drive very far.Automatic transmission is horrible so would advise to get manual.Also not a car to drive in any adverse weather.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com