Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 Captiva Sport

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

$8,104 - $16,144  MSRP Range
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far so Great!

by Bo Wing Engineer from Lynnwood, WA on Sat Mar 08 2014

Recently rented a Captiva on vacation. We liked it so much I started doing research before we got back home. Two weeks later bought a 2014 2LS CPO with about 10k on the clock. Love the styling, inside and out. Very comfortable, lots of leg and head room, although it's got a somewhat stiff suspension and you'll feel every bump in the road. Interior design is great, with green-blue displays and lighting. Switches and controls for some items seem designed by committee - you turn a dial for the front defrost, but you push a button for the back. Performance is OK with the 4 cylinder engine / 6 speed transmission. They have to work hard to move this heavy car at times, and you'll hear them trying. Otherwise, this car is much quieter than the Honda Civic we had before. I've put gas in it just once so far, and calculated nearly 22 mpg in mostly in-town driving. Time will tell if this is a reliable vehicle, but so far, so great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Harpsmom from Hartford CT on Mon Feb 26 2018

The car meets all my needs with a few extras for the money like moon roof and blue tooth and touch screen window. I would recommend this to someone looking for those little extras on a small budget.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I was looking for!

by BC242 from Vian, Ok on Thu Nov 16 2017

My Chevy Captiva is everything that I was looking for in a vehicle! It’s a great gas saver, adorable, and spacious! The seats are comfortable and mine is fully loaded. I am so pleased!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty good car

by Paxtonc07 on Sun Oct 08 2017

The car is really good looking, but it runs a little stiff. You can feel it when you kick the ECO boost on. But overall it really isn’t a bad car. A lot of room to move around and I love the way the dash is set up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle drives perfect thanks to sam

by Missy j luvin it from Baltimore md on Thu Apr 19 2018

This car is loaded to the max... leather seats moonroof the four cylinder engine has a lot power handles better then any Chevy I’ve driven

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Clean title

by Ak from Mi on Mon May 08 2017

Running Great low mileage needs remote start good wheels and tires rear bumper wirh samll scratches

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent choicr

by Shady09 from Newport News on Sat Mar 24 2018

I love it once I got the feel of it when i test drove I knew it was just right and I’m glad to have been in the right place to get it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Betsiefull6233 from Eustis on Mon May 22 2017

When we test drove it for the first time we fell in love with it. The features are amazing and it felt like a safe good car for our 2 year old

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car!

by Money Girl from MO on Sun Sep 17 2017

A friend and I drove my Chevy Captiva to Alaska last year. It was over 10,000 miles! The car did a car job. Gas mileage ranges between 19 and 29 mpg. It all depends on where you're driving and the temperature. Highway miles are usually around 24-29 mph. Town is 19-23 mpg. I love driving it. It handles very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value, better than I expected.

by PackerBacker79 from Marietta, GA on Sat Sep 09 2017

We were looking for an SUV to replace my wife's Hyundai Tuscon. We test drove almost 20 cars before we found this one. It was the right price, at the right time, with all the right features. I definitely would recommend this vehicle to others on a budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3