2014 Captiva Sport

Consumer Reviews
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

22 Reviews
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far so Great!

by Bo Wing Engineer from Lynnwood, WA on March 8, 2014

Recently rented a Captiva on vacation. We liked it so much I started doing research before we got back home. Two weeks later bought a 2014 2LS CPO with about 10k on the clock. Love the styling, inside and out. Very comfortable, lots of leg and head room, although it's got a somewhat stiff suspension and you'll feel every bump in the road. Interior design is great, with green-blue displays and lighting. Switches and controls for some items seem designed by committee - you turn a dial for the front defrost, but you push a button for the back. Performance is OK with the 4 cylinder engine / 6 speed transmission. They have to work hard to move this heavy car at times, and you'll hear them trying. Otherwise, this car is much quieter than the Honda Civic we had before. I've put gas in it just once so far, and calculated nearly 22 mpg in mostly in-town driving. Time will tell if this is a reliable vehicle, but so far, so great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Betsiefull6233 from Eustis on May 22, 2017

When we test drove it for the first time we fell in love with it. The features are amazing and it felt like a safe good car for our 2 year old

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Clean title

by Ak from Mi on May 8, 2017

Running Great low mileage needs remote start good wheels and tires rear bumper wirh samll scratches

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good car

by tommie from on May 15, 2017

Would buy one again. the mileage we get is very good. Better then what I would have though. I like the room inside the car as we do carry a lot of things at time. I also like the backup camera .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Harpsmom from Hartford CT on February 26, 2018

The car meets all my needs with a few extras for the money like moon roof and blue tooth and touch screen window. I would recommend this to someone looking for those little extras on a small budget.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent choicr

by Shady09 from Newport News on March 24, 2018

I love it once I got the feel of it when i test drove I knew it was just right and I’m glad to have been in the right place to get it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Miz Pearl in Houston from Houston, TX on May 25, 2017

I am thoroughly satisfied with this car. Great in he city and on the highway! Thanks Pastor Wyman Webster for the sale!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very well suited to me exactly what I was looking

by pamh from Souderton on March 22, 2017

I especially would go back to this dealer as they were very knowledgeable and helpful with me a]rovedgetting m

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great lil SUV, I just need a truck

by KBP from Poplarville, Ms on March 4, 2017

I use this lil suv like a truck, haul feed (up to 800#) and shavings weekly so that being the reasonI need a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

John M.

by Main money maker. from Leetonia,Oh on April 20, 2017

Very nice comfortable riding. Interior well appointed. Roomy interior rides 4 very comfortably. Has decent fuel mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3