1995 Corsica

Consumer Reviews

1995 Chevrolet Corsica

$2,198 - $2,198  MSRP Range
1995 Chevrolet Corsica

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 1995 Chevrolet Corsica?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

All Around Good Car

by speelunker from Mount Holly, NJ on September 6, 2006

I've owned this car for several years now and have not had any major complaints. I've only had to replace the radiator and brake lines, minor repairs, besides usual car ammenities (tires, brakes, battery). It's been very reliable and the V6 version is very quick as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Coupe Lover from Carbon, Texas on May 15, 2010

While I can't say much for GM's financial mgmt and how they got burned by the HOUSING industry, they sure know how to make reliable CARS and TRUCKS that last. Our 1996 Chevy Corsica is a perfect example of this. We owned it 6 yrs and spent very little to maintain this car. Even the factory a/c system which is traditionally one of the first things to go out in a car, lasted for 11 years in the Corsica. Ours was a 4-cylinder automatic with 153k miles when we bought a new car last year and passed this one on to our daughter. It got great gas mileage, had enough power to pass slower vehicles safely, and was fairly comfortable on long trips because it had cruise control. When we finally let ours go, it wasn't using much oil though it was leaking a little bit around the gaskets. Also, water would collect in the driver's floorboard which might've had something to do with the a/c, but nobody could fix it, though I could have drilled a small hole in the floor to drain the water out. But in my opinion buy a car like this with low miles if possible and get it checked out good first and you won't be sorry.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

17 years 118,000 miles and counting

by Lou from Massachusetts on September 7, 2012

I have owned my 1995 SFI V6 Chevy Corsica since I bought it brand new December 1994. It is still amazing! No rust, runs great and starts on a dime every morning. I am planning to drive it at least another three years. I still average around 30 MPG! If I could give it 10 stars for value for the money I would.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Owned for Price Range

by Brandon from Denver, Co on October 2, 2009

I bought this car used in july of 2009 to replace a 160,000 mile Nissan Stanza that broke down. I was strapped for cash at that time and found a damaged Corsica for $350. Even considering the damage i could not have found a better car for the money. The car only had 40,000 miles at the time and I love this car. I have the 3100 V6 and it is the smoothest running engine i could have asked for, and POWERFUL. Rides smooth and is comfy too. Overall best car i could have bought for 350 bucks, damaged or not.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

33MPG on Interstate. Smooth Ride. Dependable

by gajunebug55 from Kennesaw, GA on March 30, 2017

Has under 10K miles when purchased for wife's parents. 1. THIS IS AN "AS IS" CASH ONLY SALE PURCHASE WITH NO WARRANTY OF ANY KIND. 2. THIS IS AN "AS IS" CASH ONLY SALE PURCHASE WITH NO WARRANTY OF ANY KIND. 3. CURRENTLY YOU MAY VIEW THE VEHICLE BY APPOINTMENT. 4. TITLE WILL BE SIGNED AFTER MONEY (CASH) IS HANDED OVER TO US. WE KEEP THE TAG! 5. FOR OUR SAFETY NEIGHBORS WILL BE PRESENT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good daily driver.

by LovinMopar from Belgrade, MT on January 29, 2010

has 120,xxx miles and runs great. With normal maintenence this car will make 200,000. The interior is fairly comfortable in the front but back is for people under 5' only. This car ages well inside and out, a good quality build. 30+ mpg with v6 and automatic transmission and the engine pulls well for a daily commuter. all of the gauges and controlls are easily reached and in good view of the driver.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by Jake from Warwick, RI on May 12, 2010

This car has been in my family for about six years, it is at 170,000 miles and is running beautifully, its a good little car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR

by dori from ny on June 26, 2011

Great car, comfortable, fast, strong, good road grip. Wonderful car. No particular problems, a very enjoyable vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1